We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amanpuri
Nearby Hotels
Allamanda Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$416
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$144
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$457
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trisara(Choeng Thale)
$1,154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
$228
$207
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$75
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$173
$150
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
$473
$157
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
226
45
16
12
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
45
16
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaman hotelthai restaurantgarden pavillionblack tilefour seasonscomplimentary teabeach servicebeautiful beachthe hotel managerpansea beachocean viewour night stayour honeymoonroom numbertennis courtsfood and beverageprivate pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 307 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

We liked the fantastic setting and were more than happy with our upgrade to a pool villa. Very nice architeture and a private Pool larger than many Main pool. Unfortunatly the food and some members of the staff were not that Good like we expected. The first evening we sat in the Bar area ( nice place indeed) . It came to midnight and the ladies made us feel uncomfortable because they to close. A simple polite Last order call would have been nicer. We disliked the food in the italien restaurant. I had baby lobster and the meat was stuck in the shell. Hard to get it out. The kitchen should have prepared it better.
The rest was close to perfection, but the whole Atmosphere in Amanpulo Phillipines is better.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 1000placestraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Amanpuri for 4 nights at the end of our 2 week tour of Thailand and, like most other reviewers, felt that this is an outstanding hotel that exceeded our high expectations.

The hotel is absolutely beautiful! Even after 26 years this property is still superb and didn't loose anything of its excellence.The ambience is warm and understated and the beach is the nicest in Phuket.

The service is impeccable, discreet but anticipating your every need. At our arrival, we were warmly greeted by Sandra (the Hotel Manager) and her team and we really appreciate the efforts she made throughout our stay to make us feel welcomed as guests at this amazing resort. Housekeeping, drivers and all personnel at the lobby area were very friendly and highly efficient. Nothing was too difficult for the staff to organise or help with.

Food was consistently excellent and the quality of the treatments of the Amanpuri spa were exceptional.

We book Aman I ( a 60ft yacht) for a private full day tour cruise to Phang Nga Bay and this was the highlight of our trip to Phuket. The crew were amazing and the food was out of this world. Highly recommended!!
Loved the beach barbecue (candles covering the steps leading down to the beach) and the afternoon tea.

Special thanks to Nueng, Arucha, Chang, the Aman I crew, the beach boys and many thanks to Sandra.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mkm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

After one year, again on Phuket, Trisara last time....good old Amanpuri, back there after 20 years. The resort doesn't really show it's age, is very well maintained and spotless. Of course rooms aren't what you would expect today in this category but still charming and comfortable. Rooms are all identical no matter the category! Do on all accounts avoid the simple "pavilions"! they are too close to the road traversing the resort, which actually adds quite a bit of traffic noise....
Service very friendly, sometimes a bit disorganized, but no complaints there. The two restaurants are good but not more! Generally this shows that you don't go to Aman for the food (even in Venice). This should be improved...Trisara much better here....
A major gripe: the wine list is impossible. We know wine is prohibitively expensive in Thailand for tax reasons. But at the price one can expect an updated list. Notably the simple whites were old vintages hardly drinkable with pleasure. This must be corrected!
The location of the resort and beach is superb, also the beach service...this beats Trisara
All in all the major draw is the beach and situation, we spent a thoroughly relaxing six days and would certainly recommend it to people looking for quiet ...A good hotel even after 25 years, many repeaters

Room Tip: Do avoid the pavilion category, undesirable location and noisy
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OKD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We have been regular guests at Aman resorts for several years. However it has become gradually clear to us that as Aman continue to expand, the quality and standard of their services seems to have started to deteriorate. Amanpuri is the case in point. We stayed 4 nights at Amanpuri having already stayed another 4 nights at the new Como’s Point Yamu Hotel in Phuket, at a price of almost 4 times cheaper! Even ignoring the price differential, Point Yamu compared quite favorably against Amanpuri. Although Amanpuri benefits from a classic design and has its own beautiful beach, Point Yamu provided similar standard of luxury and comfortable accommodation, and much better quality food including a fantastic breakfast. Above all though point Yamu far exceeded Amanpuri in the quality of staff service. There was an air of complacency at Amanpuri with staff service being “official” and “formal”, but lacking warmth and not feeling “real”. At the time of the check out we asked whether the hotel would seek out our feedback and the answer to that was that we do not!. I guess this proves the “complacency” point. We will not return to Amanpuri and would avoid other Aman hotels where we can find a good alternative.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank MFGH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Best hotel in the World!! Can't wait to come back! Best location. Best service. Best rooms. Best Beach. Best Ceasar Salat....:) Best everything!! Oh yes, and I have been around...trust me. You will not regret to come here! I just love the smart elegance at Amanpuri.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ulla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews