We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Banyan Tree Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Banyan Tree Phuket
Ranked #19 of 96 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Loved the place, service impeccable; staff friendly, helpful. Loved the fact that bicycles were available but some improvement can be made on the bikes though.
We had a wonderful time and will go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank AnnJaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sriram K, General Manager at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear AnnJaen,

Another lovely review from our bike-loving guests. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you loved Banyan Tree Phuket – the villa you stayed in, the world-class service you received from our friendly team and the bikes that gave you so much freedom to enjoy the resort vicinity. We have a full time bike mechanic and he has been made aware of the importance of maintaining the bikes.

Thank you once again for your candid and sincere feedback, we look forward to seeing you soon,

Cheers,

Sriram Kailasam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,186
    313
    122
    49
    32
See reviews for
457
906
34
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed three nights in the two bedroom pool villa with a toddler.The rooms have minimalist decor hence not too overwhelming and the pool was lovely. The staff is warm and everyone greets you all the time and hospitality is world class.The food was the best thai I have ever had and the kids menu is full of exciting kiddie delicacies.The only drawback would be the location and distance from patong.However I was looking for such quiet and serene surroundings and did not mind the distance. A free shuttle service takes you anywhere in laguna and we dined at other properties like Angsana.However if u like the patong nightlife then do not stay at the banyan tree.I was with family and hence loved the relaxing and calming atmosphere of banyan tree.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hanafisaima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sriram K, General Manager at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear hanafisaima,

Warm greetings from Banyan Tree Phuket. My team and I thank you for a brief but glowing review.

I suggest a longer stay next time to allow you enough time to explore the other attractions of downtown Phuket including the Sino-Portuguese architecture, quaint Cafés, art and curios shops area to counter the hustle and bustle of Patong! Most importantly you will find peace and tranquility at Banyan Tree Phuket. Hope you have received the fabulous offer for return guests!!

Warm regards,

Sriram Kailasam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

An absolute delight of a property if you are looking for a relaxed secluded time away with your family. The villas are just amazing - spacious, great pools, lovely lawn and sala. Food is excellent. The property is great for nice long walks and the lagoon, bridges and walkways are lovely. Lovely staff who are very helpful. Good for just a romantic getaway and for time with the family. The private beach is also really clean and linked well to the property. Have no complaints and would highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: We stayed in a pool villa and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amrita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sriram K, General Manager at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Amrita R;

For all of us, it’s been a delight to read your candid comments about your overall experience at Banyan Tree Phuket and recommending others to stay here!

We are glad that you loved your spacious Pool Villa and enjoyed the clean beaches. Having had a very dry season and a delayed monsoon season, the beaches continue to be in pristine conditions. It is great to read that you consider the food to be excellent, as our culinary team work to give great dining options whether it be breakfast buffet at Watercourt, lunch at Banyan Café or dinner at Saffron with its contemporary Thai cuisine. We are proud to to learn that the Banyan Tree hospitality played an important role to make of you stay that Awesome!

Amrita R; we sincerely hope to welcome you back, to Banyan Tree Phuket, the AWESOME Sanctuary for the Senses in Thailand.

With my best regards,

Sriram Kailasam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014

This is our third visit as a family, having had a gap of around 3 or 4 years between each visit. We had been worried that it might have become too large or too tired, but we were delighted that there were no such issues. A fabulous place, we stayed at a deluxe double pool villa with our daughters aged 11 and 14. They adore the place, especially the freedom of the private pool. We can each take a dip whenever we fancied and there was enough space in the villa for us each to chill in our own corner. The widespread use of bikes around the resort went down well with the whole family. Fun and practical. Food and service was excellent as always. This is probably not your uber cool resort but it is still a beautiful, tranquil, fabulous place which we think is very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJW1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sriram K, General Manager at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear SJW1997,

Thank you very much for choosing DoublePool Villas by Banyan Tree and sharing with us your really great feedback about your third family stay. Thank you for highlighting that you found your Deluxe Double Pool Villa up to your and your family’s high expectations and very good value for money. Also glad that all of you the well designed wide spaces and facilities. I agree that one of the best ways to get around the resort at your own convenience, apart from the buggy service, is the use of bicycles.

Dear SJW1997, thank you for the great review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back once more to enjoy more Banyan Tree moments at your “Sanctuary for the Senses”.

Best regards,

Sriram Kailasam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Hotel needs some renovation.
Pool surrounding is very rough and kids ended up with lots of cuts and bruises.
Mosquito land. We tried all possible ways but nothing helped.
Location is ok but far from the city.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
4 Thank MO091970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sriram K, General Manager at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear MO091970,

Thank you very much indeed for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that we could not give you a better stay but, your feedback has been taking note of. We spend a lot of time and resources to maintain our resort in top condition. Our diligent annual Villa maintenance program is the key to keeping these individual homes in best condition.

We are in the process of fixing the sandwash area and smoothing the edges. I am so sorry to hear about what happened to your children. I sincerely hope they are doing well.
In terms of mosquito eradication, being in the tropics, we take several preventive measures to reduce them, These include cold fogging, the use of plugged in electrical repellants in villa, Eucalyptus oil creams etc. Apart from this, our housekeeping ensures that they keep doors and windows closed during cleaning and turndowns.

We are only about 25 minutes by local taxi from Phuket town or about 40 minutes from Patong. We also have a shuttle van in the morning and afternoon for our guests to visit these locations. I do hope you were aware of this facility.

Best wishes,
Sriram Kailasam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Our second trip to the Banyan Tree in Phuket did not disappoint. The staff are friendly and wonderful at all times. The setting is brilliant and the facilities are fabulous. We hear it is about to get a revamp so will be even better then. I would highly recommend the 2 bedroom pool villas. Perfect for us! We love the buggies that are there at your service 24 hours. It was also fun riding our bikes around the stunning frangapani lined laneways! Love it!

Room Tip: The most amazing big king bedroom and bed! Dining can be costly within so also venture to the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Helpful?
Thank EmilyAnn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sriram K, General Manager at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear EmilyAnn71,

We love to hear what we still made an impression on our returning guests. We are very fortunate indeed to have several regular patrons!

As we enter into the 20th year of this special hotel’s existence, we are taking several initiatives to showcase our brand and this special resort. We are grateful for your feedback.

In fact, we can’t wait for your return in September.

See you then,
Sriram Kailasam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Really hard not to give this 5 stars as you feel like you are being treated like royalty.. from the moment you arrive, the staff are fantastic, even helping us to track down the sunglasses our daughter left on the minibus. The facilities are what you'd expect for the price - fantastic pool, incredible food, luxurious rooms and an amazing attention to detail everywhere. This was a real step up for us in terms of hotels (a treat at the end of a 2 week trip) and although we loved it, it's probably not something we'd do for more than a couple of days as (for us) it's almost too much ... but if you like the best things in life all the time, then this is definitely for you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marky1965Brum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sriram K, General Manager at Banyan Tree Phuket, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Marky1965Brum,

Like any hotelier, it is a great start to the day with a good appreciative review of your property being shared to fellow travelers through this forum; thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

All the features you have mentioned are what Banyan tree associates thrive on to make the perfect holiday even better. We are very happy to have made an impression and hopefully created a\some great memories for this family holiday.

Marly1965Brum, returning guests hold a special place at Banyan Tree Phuket; The team’s faces light up when they see a returning guest! So, we definitely look forward to your return for another great stay.

Best wishes,
Sriram Kailasam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
9.9 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
16.5 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
2.6 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
905 reviews
10.8 mi away
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
2.1 mi away
Trisara
Trisara
#2 of 96 in Thalang District
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banyan Tree Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Phuket

Property: Banyan Tree Phuket
Address: 33, 33/27 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road | Amphur Talang, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Thalang District
#9 Family Hotel in Thalang District
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#10 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#16 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#18 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Banyan Tree Phuket, Banyan Tree Spa Sanctuary and DoublePool Villas by Banyan Tree each deliver a unique experience in a tranquil setting. Located at Bang Tao Bay on the northwest coast of Phuket Island in Thailand, a 20-minute drive from Phuket International Airport. Banyan Tree Phuket Resorts is part of Laguna Phuket, Asia's first integrated resort, and is also the first Banyan Tree resort to be conceptualised and built, setting the benchmark for future properties. This flagship resort offers 173 luxuriously appointed villas surrounded by lush tropical gardens and Asian watercourts. All villas feature a king-sized bed, bathtub and private pool in a landscaped garden. Complimentary minibar except alcoholic drinks with daily refill for all villa categories. The perfect haven to spend time with loved ones, Banyan Tree Phuket Resorts caters for romance, with its private pool villa, fragrant gardens and saltwater lagoons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Banyan Tree Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Phuket Hotel Thalang
Banyan Tree Phuket Cherngtalay
Banyan Tree Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing