We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great local bar and restaurant”

Peppers Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #211 of 425 Restaurants in Thalang District
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Facebook Peppers Bar Phuket
Reviewed June 11, 2012

The best sports bar in Phuket hands down. Lots of choices behind the bar and on the menu. Great staff, prices and atmosphere. Well worth a visit.

1  Thank Dopesmokinabbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clairecookson, Owner at Peppers Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review, appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 41 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

We went to Peppers for lunch and all the food was very good. The service was friendly and the children were treated well. For the children they had jacket potatoes which is a favourite and not available many places in Thailand. We stayed and played a few games of pool as it was raining very hard.

1  Thank Madmoo1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This is a nice well managed bar with good value bar-type food. Staff are attentive and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clairecookson, Owner at Peppers Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you Andy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Found Peppers on the second day of our holiday, we were staying at the Banyan Tree in the Laguna resort. Thought we'd have a wander and try and find somewhere busier and cheaper than the bar at the Banyan Tree.

Got the courtesy bus to Laguna main entrance and found it about 500 metres up the road on the left hand side. Prices much cheaper than hotels i.e. quarter of price! Wide selection of drinks and food also very good.

Got talking to the manager Alan and owner Claire, both originally from UK, great company and they who were happy to recommend other local restaurants and places to visit,

All the Thai staff who worked in the bar also very friendly and attentive (thank you Si, See Meiow, Boom and Karphun).

Have plenty of Premier league football and other British sport on the TV's, with more than one Saturday game on different screens at the same time. Ended up going most days for a few afternoon drinks and back on a night for some more. Everyone there really did help to make our holiday, and we will be going back soon as we can.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank cdhcmpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clairecookson, Owner at Peppers Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review, appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

If your staying on Laguna then this place is a must, cheap beer and great deals on a variety of foods. Staff are friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our young son.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LICH-VEGAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clairecookson, Owner at Peppers Bar and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review, appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppers Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Nai Thon, Thalang District
Naka Island, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Peppers Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing