We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people, helped make our holiday”

Peppers Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #187 of 386 Restaurants in Thalang District
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Facebook Peppers Bar Phuket
Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great people, helped make our holiday”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Found Peppers on the second day of our holiday, we were staying at the Banyan Tree in the Laguna resort. Thought we'd have a wander and try and find somewhere busier and cheaper than the bar at the Banyan Tree.

Got the courtesy bus to Laguna main entrance and found it about 500 metres up the road on the left hand side. Prices much cheaper than hotels i.e. quarter of price! Wide selection of drinks and food also very good.

Got talking to the manager Alan and owner Claire, both originally from UK, great company and they who were happy to recommend other local restaurants and places to visit,

All the Thai staff who worked in the bar also very friendly and attentive (thank you Si, See Meiow, Boom and Karphun).

Have plenty of Premier league football and other British sport on the TV's, with more than one Saturday game on different screens at the same time. Ended up going most days for a few afternoon drinks and back on a night for some more. Everyone there really did help to make our holiday, and we will be going back soon as we can.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cdhcmpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clairecookson, Owner at Peppers Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review, appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Value Alternative To Laguna !”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

If your staying on Laguna then this place is a must, cheap beer and great deals on a variety of foods. Staff are friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our young son.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LICH-VEGAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clairecookson, Owner at Peppers Bar and Restaurant, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review, appreciated
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Phuket sports bar with atmosphere”
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Great place for a beer in a sports bar setting.
Reasonable bar style food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ewan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingussie, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Atmosphere, great food and friendly staff”
Reviewed July 21, 2011

My partner and I recently visited Phuket. We were staying at the Laguna resort and ventured out one evening for a change. We discovered a bar called "Peppers" very near to the Laguna resort. We had dinner there and were bowled over by the standard and quality of the food. The menu looked enticing and offered far more than standard "pub" fare.
The food was excellent, the atmosphere buzzing and the staff very friendly and attentive, what more could you need. We thoroughly enjoyed the rest of the holiday visiting Peppers most nights. It's safe to say that this will be at the top of our list of places to visit the next time we're in Cherngtalay, Phuket. Thank you Peppers

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank btlizzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, good food, great service, fab atmosphere”
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Had a brilliant time. Very welcoming and great fun :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wadea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppers Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Nai Thon, Thalang District
Naka Island, Thalang District
 

Been to Peppers Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing