We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely ambiance....good host.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Opus One Phuket - CLOSED

Opus One Phuket
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dubai, UAE
Level Contributor
131 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Lovely ambiance....good host.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

I admire the setting of this restaurant. The host at the time Ben was truly pleasant and made you want to go back again and again and again. Not sure what it is like now that Ben is no longer there.

Food is relatively good, service good, servers pleasant, atmosphere warm, the chef a bit on the cocky side.

Recommended.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MoyaDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
phuket
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

Very good place to eat. Good service and nice setting. Food was ok and wine list very very good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anton z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

Without doubt, the best steak in Phuket, possibly Thailand. This is an exceptionally classy bar and restaurant with an outside terrace on the third floor. The grade 5 wagyu "tomahawk" steak is the best I have eaten (I am a serious steak lover) - it simply must be tried if you like your beef. The service and staff is exceptional and extremely friendly. A great night out.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RobCapon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

A lovely setting with good service and nice atmosphere. Cocktails and wine list fantastic however the menu needs a bit of work. Food was ok, just maybe a little overpriced. We'll be back though as there are not many good restaurants in the Surin area.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Simi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoy good wine and dine with friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

After many months on this island we keep going back to OpusOne.

The combination of a delicious meal accompanied with good wine, a gathering of your closest friends and a live band that makes you feel that you are the lead character in Happy Feet is enough for anyone to have a good time.

On top of this we are greeted by the staff like we are a long lost family member returning from a long journey (about one week earlier since last time) and you instantly feel like you are home.

Sometimes I spend hours in front of the mirror fixing hair, makeup, nails and clots and sometimes I just pop up after work in jeans and a shirt, either way, I always feel like I fit in with the rest of the guests. No matter the mood, no matter the intentions, a romantic dinner or a gathering of friend, a night at OpusOne is always a fun night.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phuket3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Opus One Phuket also viewed

Nai Thon, Thalang District
Nai Thon, Thalang District
 
Nai Thon, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing