We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food”
Review of Pesto Restaurant

Pesto Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Everything we do in the kitchen, from using subtle textures and flavours, to seeking out the freshest local produce has the same objective: to stimulate the palate and delight the senses. Our menu which is inspired by authentic Mediterranean and Thai flavours creates a fusion of tradition and innovation, uniting yesterday and tomorrow. Our aim is to transform classic Mediterranean dishes through the use of bold, Asian inflected seasonings and unexpected flavor combinations to draw the basic essence and nuanced flavours of quality ingredients to the fore and allow them to truly shine.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Great food. Service was good. They even have spray on the table to spray for the Mosquitos. Very good food. NO PUDDINGS. Teenage boys have to have puddings.


Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    83
    20
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Suprising”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Do not be put off by the decor, the food was exceptional. We had 4 starters between us, masaman, a large piece of tuna on a bed of vegetables,a fried prawn with noodle wrap and similar meatball wrap.Main course was seafood medley, white snapper and the 3rd was pork loin.Including corkage for wine and a couple of beers came to 1050 Baht about $33 for 3 people and the food was delicious!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Tucked away this restaurant is a little gem. Flavours in the food are first class. This is not a flashy place just bare tables and great food. Gets very busy high season but less so low season. The chef puts together some wonderful meals Thai and European. You can BYO wine. Deserts are limited but the chocolate pot is to die for. I'm sure anyone who visits will come away saying will be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Granitebeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carces
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I had a fantastic meal at Pesto, The Thai food is excellent, well presented with some fantastic flavors. We really enjoyed our dinner, simple but authentic.
The value for money and staff kindness is excellent.

Well Done & Thank you.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FHuet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Too bad the owner is cheating you..”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

the taste is good but too bad the owner and son are cheating you ....there are mistakes in every bill cause its in Thai

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hkung77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jui J, Owner at Pesto Restaurant, responded to this review, October 13, 2014
We take pride in ensuring all of the bills are correct, sometimes mistakes can be made but please if you have a concern, talk to us and we will correct it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pesto Restaurant also viewed

Thalang District, Phuket
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Pesto Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing