We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very expensive now :-(” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Splash Jungle Waterpark

Splash Jungle Waterpark
Book In Advance
More Info
$43.81*
and up
Splash Jungle Water Park Admission with Optional Transfer
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very expensive now :-(”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

For our last day we go to this park because i read the good commends here.
But on the Entrance i was schocked because here i read entrance fee 500 baht and know you must pay 1295 each. It's nothing included and a part of the park is closed for renovation. Renovation is okay, but It's not okay for this expensive price have not the complete park. It was my first and my last time here. I'm not amused.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tourguide_KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin C, Manager at Splash Jungle Waterpark, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Tourguide_KA

Greetings from Splash Jungle Water Park!

I am sorry to read that during your recent stay, part of the Water Park was under renovation. We take Health & Safety very seriously here at the Splash Jungle.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Phuket for some more fun at the Splash Jungle!

Best Regards,

Vishen Mootoo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    219
    137
    49
    46
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
redcar
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Thai pay 699 Bart British pay 1295 Bart”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

What rip off when a foreigner has to pay double the price of a thai person.we were Going to come to splash water park but when we were told two different prices on the phone 699฿ & 1295฿ what rip off
This would never happen in the uk

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank steve p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin C, Manager at Splash Jungle Waterpark, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Steve P,

Greetings from Splash Jungle Water Park!

Thank you for your feedback, this is a common practice in Thailand, where one of the rate is always discounted for the locals.

I hope you had a good time during you recent visit at Splash Jungle Water Park.

We hope to see you on your next visit to Phuket.

Best Regards,

Vishen Mootoo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Do not lose your time in this place”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

This place so far from Phuket and doesn't have any interesting thing small area poor staf expensive ticket and food and if you go by yourself you can not find this place easy becouse no sigin on the road or any where
You can have moor good time in beaches.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Davoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin C, Manager at Splash Jungle Waterpark, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Davoody,

Greetings from Splash Jungle Water Park!

I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your recent visit at the Splash Jungle.

Our aim is to provide a good service to all our guests and a memorable time.

Your feedback is valuable to us.

Best Regards,

Vishen Mootoo
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
107 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Worth A Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Splash Jungle is well worth a visit, whether you have kids or not. It is a great place to relax and have a few water rides. The staff are friendly and the food and drinks are not over priced like some places. If you are looking for a getaway for a few hours, then this is a place you should look at.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AJD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin C, Water Park Operation Manager at Splash Jungle Waterpark, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear AJD D,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at the Splash Jungle Waterpark! Our goal is to create a high-quality, appropriately valued venue for family entertainment for people of all ages, and we’re pleased to hear that your entire party enjoyed their time. Hoping to see you soon again!
Warmest Regards and Best wishes from the Island
Martin Cote
Water Park Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun for kids but lacks charm”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

The water park has a few rides including a nice river ride, a water play area for children and a lagoon/wave pool. Life vests are complimentary and easily available in all sizes. The lines for the rides are not too long but there are too few tubes, meaning you have to wait before even entering the line. There are loungers and shades but unfortunately most are claimed by people who simply have left their towel and gone elsewhere. Bad manners, folks!

Food is OK, portions large but more expensive than outside the park (but what would you expect?). You are not allowed to bring your own food or drinks. All purchases are recorded on your locker number - worn on a bracelet that also works as a locker key - and paid at exit, so there is no need to carry money in the park. Simple and easy.

Our kids, 7 and 9, liked the water park and we stayed for almost five hours. But it lacks charm, is all made of concrete, worn down and not well maintained compared to similar water parks we have visited elsewhere. I wouldn't go again.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hollygolightly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin C, Water Park Operation Manager at Splash Jungle Waterpark, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Hollygolightly123

Greetings from Phuket On behalf of the entire Water Park, I would like to thank you for coming to splash Jungle and for sharing your comments.

We take all guest feedback very seriously and it truly means a lot to all of us when you share with us.

We are very happy that you had a splash-tastic day at our Water Park.

Great to see that you did appreciate the cashless bracelet and the free lockers.

As I am sure you saw that they were a few staff in blue painting and refreshing some part of our water park during your visit. We are taking care of the image of the water park as well as the maintenance of the slides. We do have an Audit every 3 months and everything is more than up to standard and in perfect working condition.

This is also why We closed a part of the Kids playpool and the wave pool last September. We are doing the "refreshing" step by step

Concerning the lack of charm, let me discuss with my team and see what we can do.
I have taken all your comments in consideration and will discuss every single one of them with my team.

Again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back.
With Best Wishes from the Island.

Martin Cote
Water Park operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splash Jungle Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to Splash Jungle Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing