We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full day entertainment”

Splash Jungle Waterpark
Book In Advance
More Info
$44.89*
and up
Splash Jungle Water Park Admission with Optional Transfer
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Full day entertainment”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Took 3 kids aged 12, 8 and 4 and found that each of them were entertained by different things all day. We stayed 7 hours and the kids could of kept going. Entry price is fair and food and drink is same as hotel. You get a free locker per adult, life jackets if you choose but towels cost so bring some. Get in early and grab a chair near the water playground for best little kids supervision. Feels safe with life guards everywhere who are friendly. There are 2 cafes to choose from and also a pool bar. There is a surcharge if you bring in your own food and drink but just hide it. Lock your wallet away as your given a bracelt on entry and this is what you use to purchase things for payment on departure. Overall we were really happy the kids had a great time and we also enjoyed the slides and a drink. Would go again next holiday.

Helpful?
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin C, Water Park Operation Manager at Splash Jungle Waterpark, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Jason,

Greetings from Phuket!

First of all, Thank you for sharing your comments.

Our Water Park is effectively a great fun for children as we have many slides and activities for them. For some adults that like to have more chills, we have our 2 Big Slides.

I am also thrill to read that you took advantage of our wristband technology that allows our Splash Jungle Water Park to be cashless and the key that is attach to it for your free locker.

We do effectively have some towels for rent and charge a little amount.

Concerning the Food and Beverage, I would suggest, despite Jason's comment not to bring any as you might be search at the entrance of the water park and so for safety and security reason. However, as we do not allow F&B in the Water Park, you may have them removed from your bag.
Just a suggestion: Leave the food at the resort and enjoy the restaurants here at the Water Park.

As you mentioned Jason, It is worth it to arrive early as there are only limited number of sunbeds .Our Water Park as a policy concerning our Sunbeds and it is based on First come, First serve due to the limited number . However, we do have some beach mattress that you can use at our grass section. You may ask our lifeguards where you can get them.

If there is anything I can for your next visit, please feel free to contact me directly.

Again, Thank you for sharing your comments.

Warmest Regards,

Martin Cote
Water Park Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    234
    147
    53
    46
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic water park for the family”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had a fantastic time at Splash Jungle in Phuket. Despite the pouring rain (which meant no queues) the whole family had a ball. We were two families with children between 1 and 3. Marty the General Manager was amazing, we emailed in advance regarding height restrictions and he was extremely helpful and ensured the whole family enjoyed the day. The two oldest children who are god swimmers but slightly shorter than the limit were even allowed on the two tamer rides with life jackets and it absolutely made their day. He checked their ability to swim first and was so kind and helpful. The park is clean and well supervised and the life guards were very kind but firm with the rules. The children's play area and slides was a hit with all the children and the adults enjoyed the larger rides. The food was fresh and great quality and we will certainly be back, hopefully with some sun!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin C, Water Park Operation manager at Splash Jungle Waterpark, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Jo A,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at the Splash Jungle Waterpark!
As I explained to you when we met, Our goal is to create a high-quality, appropriately valued venue for family entertainment for people of all ages, and we’re pleased to hear that your entire party enjoyed their time.

If there is anything I can do for you, please feel free to contact me anytime!

Again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back.
With Best Wishes from the Island

Martin Cote
Water Park Operation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Macquarie, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“If you do the research, and know what you are getting, then you won't be disappointed”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We were a group of 9 and had a great day, but can certainly understand why some would be disappointed if they were expecting a park of the same size of WetnWild on the Gold Coast of Australia for example.

It is a small park with only a few attractions. Yes, it probably is expensive for what you get. However, half of our group were in Patong, and half were in Khao Lak and it was an excellent way for us to catch up half way between both destinations.

By the time we floated around lazy river a few times, did some rides, had a few drinks at the swim up bar, had lunch, and a few more rides, 5 hours had passed. The staff were all friendly and professional. The locker/watch system works well.

The only real disappointment was that the thermal pools were closed. We had tried to check for current information on the website, but the site was down.

So, if you are prepared for what it is, then you will have an enjoyable day.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank beachykeen70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin C, Water Park Operation manager at Splash Jungle Waterpark, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Beachykeen70,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience at the Splash Jungle Waterpark! Our goal is to create a high-quality, appropriately valued venue for family entertainment for people of all ages, and we’re pleased to hear that your entire party enjoyed their time.

As you said, there are other Bigger water park in south east Asia/Australia. We would never pretend that we have the biggest or the most fantastik one but we are proud of it and it is the Best one that we have on Phuket! We are working hard to make of your day the best it can be!

For anyone who read this review, please have a look at this Splash Jungle internet site:
http://splashjunglewaterpark.com/.
If anyone can not open it or have problem with it, please feel free to contact me personally at martinco@chr.co.th.

Again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back.
With Best Wishes from the Island

Martin Cote
Water Park Operation Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballajura, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lots of fun but beware of a few things”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We attended Splash with 2 adults and 2 8yo boys.
Overall we had a great time and can recommend this location as good fun.

There's a few things to be aware of:

We took taxi from our hotel in Kamala Beach and were charged 800b (A$27) for the trip there. The driver asked us about return trip and we declined because we didn't want to commit to a time.
We stayed for about 5 hours and then decided to return, expecting there to be taxis available.
On exiting we had 2 choices, either take the park bus for 4x 250b = 1000b or catch a taxi but there were no taxis there. We asked around and a taxi appeared but he wanted 1000b saying that's what we'd pay on the bus and he would be quicker. Lesson is that we should have arranged return journey. I'd suggest 4 hours or so.

In terms of overall cost, we think this location is a bit overpriced. As mentioned above we paid 1800b for taxis (A$60) plus admission was A$133 and we spent A$59 in the park on lunch, one drink at the pool-bar and 2 photos (quite fairly priced at 150b each).
Overall, cost was A$260 which is quite high for a location such as Phuket and compared to our hotel that had 7 pools, 2 water slides and was able to host us and give us breakfast for A$150 per night.

Having said that this location is very enjoyable, if you've been to Waterbom in Bali then this one is not quite up to that standard. We've been to both and had a great time at Splash but the range of slides and facilities and the overall refinement is not to the Waterbom standard. Also pricing is significantly higher.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin C, Water Park Operation Manger at Splash Jungle Waterpark, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for leaving this review. We strive to hold our food and entertainment at Splash Jungle Water Park to highest standard that we can offer to our valuable guests and appreciate your positive feedback! Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Splashing Fun for all”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Awesome experience for kids grandkids and Nanna (63) bit of a drive from Kata Beach was worth it! We all smiled and laughed and didn't stop all day, except for lunch they have restaurant there it's quite good. We took heaps of photos but the photographers from park photos are great closeups with faces of fear or laughter coming down slides. Wouldn't hesitate to go again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SZQOOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin C, Water Park Operation Mnager at Splash Jungle Waterpark, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear SZQOOO,

Greetings from Sunny Phuket,

First of all I would like to Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Splash Jungle Waterpark!

Our goal is to create a high-quality, appropriately valued venue for family entertainment for people of all ages. Apparently it was the case for everyone in your party.

I am also thrill to read that you took advantage of our professional photographer and his hilarious pictures.

again thank you for leaving this nice review. We strive to hold our food and entertainment at Splash Jungle Water Park to highest standard that we can offer to our valuable guests and appreciate your positive feedback!

Warmest Regards,

Martin Cote
Water Park Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splash Jungle Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to Splash Jungle Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing