We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you have kids or big kids and you want to keep them amused for a half or full day then go”

Splash Jungle Waterpark
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.18*
and up
Splash Jungle Water Park Admission with Optional Transfer
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I went with my 5 year old and we both loved this place. It is not a huge park but it has a variety of activities including a wave machine, water play area for the smaller kids, 340 meter long lazy river, 5 different slides of which 3 are ok for smaller kids 4/5 plus and two for older ones. Food and drink can be purchased on site and it is not too expensive. You can't bring your own in. Towels can be hired if you don't bring you own. Costs around 600 baht for over 5s and 1000 for adults.

Good changing facilities and a locker is included within your entrance fee. A really good thing is being able to use your wrist band to buy food and drink and then you check out at the end.

We had a good time and will go back.

Thank ARMSDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin C, Water Park Operation Manager at Splash Jungle Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear ARMSDA,

Thank you for leaving this really nice review.
We strive to hold our food and entertainment at Splash Jungle Water Park to highest standard that we can offer to our valuable guests and appreciate your positive feedback!
We will be more than happy to welcome you the next time you are back to Phuket.
Warmest Regards,
Martin Cote
Water Park Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
There are newer reviews for Splash Jungle Waterpark
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

324 - 328 of 605 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

We live in the UAE so are rather spoiled with our water parks. As such, with high expectations, this place doesn't quite hit the mark.

We had a fun day, but it's pretty limited in terms of rides and slides. Worth a couple of hours if you're in Phuket for a week or more.

Full of Chinese & Russians so don't expect there to be lots of refinement.

Thank Skipper2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin C, Water Park Operation manager at Splash Jungle Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Skipper,

Greetings from Phuket!

First of all, Thank you for sharing your comments.

Yes, we all wish there was more!

Our Water Park is effectively a great fun for children as we have many slides and activities for them. For some adults that like to have more chills, we have our 2 Big Slides.

Again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back.
With Best Wishes from the Island.

Martin Cote
Water Park Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Shockingly expensive for such a small water park. It is starting to look a little rundown. My kids loved it. They couldn't see the rundown aspects of the park. It kept them entertained all day but they're young. I can imagine teenagers would get bored within a few hours.
The queues weren't particularly low but it is low season in Phuket.

1  Thank Chingfordian2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin C, Water Park Operation Manager at Splash Jungle Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Our Water Park is effectively a great fun for children as we have many slides and activities for them. For some adults that like to have more chills, we have our 2 Big Slides. I am happy that your children had a splash-tastic day!

As I am sure you saw that they were many staff in blue painting and refreshing our water park during your visit. We are taking care of the image of the water park as well as the maintainance of the slides. We do have an Audit every 3 months and everything is more than up to standard and in perfect working condition.

This also why We closed a part of the Kids playpool for the month of September.

I fully understand that some guests might think that the pricing is too high, however please keep in mind that Phuket compared to the rest of Thailand is more expensive and we are in line with all other major attractions on the Island, e.g.: Phuket Fantasea, Boat Tours even half days to Phi Phi etc.

Again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back.
With Best Wishes from the Island.

Martin Cote
Water Park Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a well run but smallish water park. There are 5 slides of varying thrills, a wave beach, nice pool, children's play area and the ever popular lazy river. Additionally there is a bar and a fairly good burger bar. I went with my wife and 10 year old, both of whom enjoyed it. The changing facilities are good with lockers and towels provided. The waiting time for the slides was minimal. The attraction was not too crowded. I would certainly go again.

1  Thank Edwin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin C, Water Park Operation Manager at Splash Jungle Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Greetings from Phuket,
First of all, Thank you for sharing your comments.

I am also thrill to read that you took advantage of our wristband technology that allows our Splash Jungle Water Park to be cashless.

Our Water Park is effectively a great fun for children as we have many slides and activities for them. For some adults that like to have more chills, we have our 2 Big Slides. We are discussing to have some more in the future.

Again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back.

With Best Wishes from the Island

Martin Cote
Water Park Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

we went with 3 kids (6,6,2)
there wasn't much shade, the ground was extremely hot and it was daily expensive for a half finished water park.
The food at the cafe was not cheap.
Our kids were bored after a few hours, not a whole day trip.

Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin C, Water park Operation manger at Splash Jungle Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear Natasha,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Splash Jungle Waterpark! Our goal is to create a high-quality, appropriately valued venue for family entertainment for people of all ages.

I am sure that for the time spent at our water park, you two 6 years old, your 2 years old and yourself had fun.

As for the concrete and shade, all our slides waiting line are covered and it is effectively true that the concrete at this time of the year (low season) becomes hot as it is the hottest time/months of the year. I will try to find a solution for our future guests.

As you said, there is still some place available for more attractions and we are working on. We are discussing to have some more in a near future.

I will pass on your comments on the food to my F&B and will be improving our service.

Again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to welcome you back.
With Best Wishes from the Island

Martin Cote
Water Park Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splash Jungle Waterpark also viewed

 

Been to Splash Jungle Waterpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing