We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location was great”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the entrance
Night view main pavilion Garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
View from the entrance
Night view main pavilion
Garden
day view
Separately standing villa-bedroom
Path to villa-bedrooms
Sitting area in the garden
Entrance to the villa
Path to the main pavilion
Table tennis
Pool table
Bedroom 6
Bedroom 6
Bedroom 6
Bedroom 6
Dining area
Wedding decorations
Wedding dinner settings
Entertainment at the villa
wedding reception
sitting area near Entertainment room
Entertainment room
Inside sitting area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4 (upstairs)
Bedroom 5 (upstairs)
Bedroom 6
Bedroom 7
Bedroom 8
Bedroom 7
bathroom
entrance to the Entertainment room
Main pavilion
common area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Barb18McC...
Scottsdale
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location was great”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The Location was really good, short walk to the beach, restaurants. The down side was that there is a mosque right next door that started call to prayers every morning at 5:30, so no sleeping in, and the roosters started even earlier. The staff was pleasant and that was the only downfall. Plus any meals cooked were a charge, cheaper to eat at one of the local restaurants. Liked the size and space.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Thank you Barbara for your review. We are working with the local government on the mosque matter, so hopefully we will be able to cancel that early morning call.
As for the meal surcharges, there is only one, for dinners, which is 600 baht per group and it goes to partially cover staffs overtime at the villa, since their regular hours are from 7 am till 5 pm, but they have to stay late with guests having dinner at the villa.
Also, there is definite difference between food you may get at a local cafe and food cooked at the villa, which is better quality and always fresh. Hope this explains the price difference.
Thank you once again for choosing our villa over many others!
Katrina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripper19...
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa with friendly staff and nearby beach”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is beautiful, clean and well laid out. The service staff and friendly and helpful and excellent cooks. The location is a short walk to a beautiful beach. Its halfway between the airport and Patong so getting around is always only a short ride away. They accommodated our group of 20 with no problem, we can't wait to return.

Date of stay: April 2016
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“By Far the Best Place in Bang Thao”
Reviewed March 17, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had a group of 21 young adults (25~30) stay here the week of our wedding. Himmaphan villa was everyone's favorite part of the trip. We are not wealthy people, but this place was well worth our money. It's about a 5 minuet walk to the beach and really close to the Bang Thao main tourist area. There is a laundry next door to the villa that will wash and fold your clothes for super cheap. Like the other reviews written here, the staff was unbelievable. The villa is also very well owned and managed. I was worried that it would look different than the professional pictures posted here, but the truth is it was better.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Staff
Liked least: Checking out (I could have stayed much longer)
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KaiserOke...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Place and Friendly staff”
Reviewed March 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Loved the place and the staff, can't wait to get back.
Location was great near 2 great beaches and friendly neighbourhood.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AudreyH8
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Great place for a family vacation”
Reviewed December 25, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We were an extended family of 11, spanning 3 generations - and we had a very pleasant and cosy vacation at the Himmaphan. Helen, Lak and Nooi were always at hand to ensure that our needs were catered for. We enjoyed the facilities - the pool, the pool table, the entertainment room, but the ping pong table & bats probably need an upgrade. We loved that the beach and restaurants were just a short stroll from the villa. The chef cooked up some great meals - although it would have been better if they could have provided a list of options that we can pick from. The meal on the first day was excellent - we selected the most typical dishes we would normally order at a restaurant - green chicken curry, morning glory, fish cake - and it really set a high bar for our expectations. On the 2nd day, we ran out of ideas and Googled to search for additional dishes to sample and it was obvious the chef was not as familiar with these dishes and they were a little disappointing. They only cater for 1 meal a day, and we would have loved to have both lunch and dinner at the villa as it is such a lovely place and the food was great.

Security in the villa seemed a bit lax - there were a couple of times, where the staff had gone out to shop for groceries, and we had gone out to the beach. We were only able to lock the outer gate that leads into the garden; there did not seem to be any way to secure the villa, and we thought there was easy opportunity for someone to scale the wall and enter the unsecured house at their will. Even when we were all in the villas, the outer gate was always open and left unattended, which seemed to invite anyone to just stroll in (in fact twice, people did stroll in - once someone came in for a look and peered into the rooms; another was when a couple thought they had booked rooms at the villa and wandered straight into the living room). We had not incidents during our stay, but we would have greater peace of mind if we had felt the place was a little more secure (perhaps with 24-hr security instead of just the 12 hours overnight).

Overall, we had a lovely family holiday, and will not hesitate to recommend this for large groups of friends or family.

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely villa, proximity to the beach, excellent meals
Liked least: Lax security
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 3, 2016
Dear Audrey, appreciate your detailed review. Please let me clarify couple of points. New ping pong table was ordered two weeks before your arrival and unluckily it arrived two days after your departure from the villa. It is sad you did not get a chance to try out our new table, but we have it now for all future guests.
As for the list of dishes we provide at the villa. We do have a menu with pictures at the villa, but as I was advised by the villa's staff, our new housekeeper Helen did not know about that since she only just started to work at the villa and did not offer you the menu from the beginning of your stay.
Thank you for mentioning about the constantly opened door at the villa, we are working on keeping it close at all times. Due to a big number of guests usually staying at the villa, it is a bit hard to reach for the door every time someone goes outside. But thanks again for letting me know!
It will be a pleasure to welcome you to the villa again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny E
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Great family holiday resort”
Reviewed December 23, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

"The staff were friendly, helpful and provided a first class service.
Thank you from us all. I would recommend this place for a great Thai
holiday."

Date of stay: December 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina F
Phuket, Phuket, Thailand
1 review
“this villa made our vacation”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at this property for 8 nights in June and though the weather was rainy, the whole group enjoyed our little vacation trip greatly. Since we could not go to the beach much we spend lots of time at the villa itself and were served like kings there ) girls at the villa (Luck, Nui) were all smiles and every day offered us fresh juices in the morning and smoothies in the afternoons. Not to mention wounderfull Thai cooking by the in-villa chef. It was an indeed memorable vacation and next time we are in Phuket, we will book Himmaphan place again.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: walking to everything needed
Liked least: rainy season
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing