We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best”

Naiyang Park Restaurant
Ranked #123 of 382 Restaurants in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Still the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Dropped in for a drink and dinner a few times in April, Still the same excellent service and fantastic authentic Thai food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davnic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    11
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
142 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Lovely Thai-Food - fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Wonderful nice taste all of Thai-Food. We love the atmosphere and the very nice staff - service. We was glad about the price and service. We will come back for the nice restaurant and the wonderful food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SILKTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good food but poor service & plenty of flies”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Thai food offered at the restaurant was quite delicious & the restaurant was on a terrace with a nice garden in front of it.

Two downsides: there were plenty of flies around made the meal less enjoyable, and the waitress had to be chased down whenever we wanted to ask something like desert or when we wanted to pay. She seamed to be avoiding us & busy at the counter - to the extent that it was funny -, even though we were the only guests at the restaurant at the time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Viola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurabt in Nai Yang”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Reserved a great dinner for family was fantastic. Great Thai and local food, luckily our kids could try the spicy food before. Staffs could peak English so well and explain the meanings of food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CodielAnally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
128 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
“Take a culinary trip to Thailand of yore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Thinking of hot nights cooled only by the heat of classically prepared Thai cuisine? Imagine yourself 50 years ago sitting outside on a Thai veranda, sweat of cold Singha your companion till a local waiter delivers a masterful blend of Thailand's best classic dishes with a focus on the freshest seafood...you get the picture! Not as out of the way as you may think Naiyangpark is convenient to the airport. High on quality and variety this places exudes the easy going Thai ambience that so many of us seek. We enjoyed salt and pepper squids, a local green with smoked shrimp and a delectable fish sauce and a wonderfully prepared mackerel dish. The small host and wait staff was prompt and kept beer flowing. As mentioned in previous reviews there were smoking tables present but the open air kept any odors at a minimum. If you read this review and understand the kind of place we are describing here you will have a 5 star Thai experience, if you are seeking a Michelin star place and all that implies then you need to reconsider. What a gem, the kind of place you hate to brag about because the next time you visit growth will have changed it. Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kvf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naiyang Park Restaurant also viewed

Thalang District, Phuket
 

Been to Naiyang Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing