We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would still recommend but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Quarter Resort Phuket
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Would still recommend but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

Returned for a second stay and still loved it, but evidence of a slight decline. Lots of little things, like...
The beds and pillows were very hard and sleep was interrupted by guest and dog noise on a couple of nights. The bedding was clean to the wash, but a bit marked on the duvet. The shower only ran cold or scolding hot. The pool had a small tile come loose. The water troughs at the entrance to guest rooms had gone a little dirty and stagnant. The beach transport only runs at strange times (manage to catch it once out of 7 days). The building will need a white wash soon.

Staff were friendly, maybe a little less than last time. But maybe the first time is always the best... Will give it another try just in case these things get turned around.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank thepolarbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    33
    28
    11
    17
See reviews for
37
43
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
west auckland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

great place different breakfast every day only thing was aircon leaked we hired motors bikes so that was the way to get to places ,
would not stay there if you planned on wanting to walk every were it is to far and to hot .great for a honey moon

we arrived day before at mid night and there was no problems they put us up in a nice room and even gave us some food

Room Tip: they have motor bikes to hire
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

After reading the raving reviews and seeing the write ups on the internet we decided to book a 29 night stay. The rooms are enormous and the aircondition (three of them in total) are wonderful for the hot Thailand days/nights. The bed is incredibly uncomfortable as are the pillows so by the second night of sleeping like that and waking up sore and aching we requested another mattress. The staff at reception only have one member who can really understand English (which is acceptable it's not their home language). No replacement was brought only a second duvet to try and soften the lumps and bumps in the mattress. We spent thousands of Bhat on Massages just to try and get rid of the aches and pains @ THB750 a time per person (listed @ THB700 in the room so beware). Breakfasts where absolutely awful. We ate there for a few days and then just gave up there was nothing edible besides the cereals.The hotel is extremely expnsive for what you get. Pool lovely I disagree with the other travellers the view leaves a lot to be desired the sea is way in the distance from the pool access rooms and you have to look out at very untidy backyards and houses. Not at all what I expected and very disapointing indeed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JVENTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

We booked the duplex suite for 3 of us at quite a bargain! The suite looked EXACTLY as depicted in the pictures, if not, even better!Our room had a great view and the glass balcony had a jacuzzi overlooking the sunset. Beautiful way to unwind. We were really very very pleased with our room. Stunning minimalistic interiors and enough lighting. Quite a stylish bath as well.
We had a look at the villas with a private pool which were absolutely gorgeous.The breakfast was quite alright with the usual options of continental and asian fares. The room service was decent too, not bad nor great and appropriately priced. The hotel even had a video library since there were very few english channels. We used it once, weren't spoilt for choice, but anyway who spends all day watching tv on a holiday! The beds were comfortable, just a little too springy.
The staff were soft spoken,helpful, extremely polite, inquiring about our day with genuine interest and very sweetly asked us for a picture with them on the day we left:)

The Downside- although the room was very tidy, the housekeeping didn't do an exceptional job. Since the hotel is located on a hill, there were a LOT of insects, bees, lizards around. Might get a bit annoying if you forget to slide shut the doors. Also, the slope is QUITE a challenge. It is extremely steep and can do some damage to a car. If it can be leveled even a bit, it should be the first thing on their list! One of my friends chose to get a spa treatment by the hotel in her room, which turned out to be quite disastrous as the masseuse wasn't properly trained. So wouldn't recommend that. Also, there aren't any doorbells if someone comes by. So if you aren't attentive, there will be need for some good pounding on your door especially in the duplex!

The hotel is at a convenient distance from Surin beach which has some great restaurants like Taste for example.
It seems like a new property and a little understaffed. But they genuinely seemed to care and do their best.

What we liked most about the hotel was that it was such a calm, serene and beautiful place that after we spent all day bumming around in Phuket, we would long to come back to our spacious room and unwind.We were thoroughly relaxed by the end of our stay :) And with such a great deal, wouldn't mind staying there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PiaNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This hotel is great, located on a hill with views over Surin. We stayed in a cosy grande room, which is the smallest on offer, but absolutely enormous by other hotel standards, loads of space, stylish and finished to a very high standard - great bathroom with shower and efficient air con. Beds and pillows are very hard, but this was not an issue for me. Pool is small but really well designed. Breakfast is adequate, in all honesty this lets them down a bit, the hotel is expensive, but the food on offer is not of a particularly high quality, cereal and fruit juice were of poor quality. Eggs cooked to order. They also offer a number of asian dishes which I did not try. Fruit and pastries kept in the open air - didn't fancy these as the flies had already been feasting on them.

The staff are all very sweet, but very young and generally do not understand very much English at all, this can cause some communication challenges - but hey we are in Thailand. They are well meaning and do their best.

The hill back to the hotel that many have mentioned is very steep, but not particularly long, it can be a bit challenging in the heat, but I would not let it put you off unless you have limited mobility.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

1/4 was pretty middle of the road for me.

Room was comfortable enough and LOTS of space in the lounge area.

Deck chairs in the pool although novel are a bit inconvenient if you want to read a book (paper or electronic), have your clothes close by... or basically keep anything dry.

Breakfast was pretty average. Didnt have lunch or dinner so cant comment.

Was fine for what we went for, an over night-er before heading north and onto the islands

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilmarlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

We booked the 3 bed room Villa on our stay here. Rooms are spacious and we had our own private pool. This boutique hotel is truly a bargain as we've only paid around SG $275nett a night and it comes with breakfast for 6 pax. It's located around 600 meters from Surin Beach (more relaxed and better beach than Patong with a handful of restaurants and wine bars) The hotel provides you with a beach hand bag with towels for you to bring along which was a nice touch. The beds are indeed a bit hard so you may need to ask them to double up the duvet layer. The staff here are very helpful and friendly. If you like to drive, Try renting out a car so you can explore more ground rather than taking taxis or tuktuks as it is more expensive. Car rentals here are a bargain at THB 1,300 a day. The hotel is located uphill so would not recommend this to senior travellers.

Room Tip: It is better to pre- pay the rooms as you get a better rate. Try booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juddtecson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
0.2 mi away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#14 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.3 mi away
AM Surin Place
AM Surin Place
#24 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pen Villa Hotel
Pen Villa Hotel
#11 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Surin Sabai Condominium
Surin Sabai Condominium
#16 of 54 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Surin Sabai Condominium 3 and Villas
0.4 mi away
Surin Beach Resort
Surin Beach Resort
#17 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quarter Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quarter Resort Phuket

Property: The Quarter Resort Phuket
Address: 92/5, Moo 3 | Cherng Talay Sub-District, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quarter Resort Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Quarter Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quarter Hotel Thalang
The Quarter Resort Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing