We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value accommodation in a quiet but remote location.”
Review of Sivana Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sivana Place
Toulon, France
Level Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good value accommodation in a quiet but remote location.”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed for six nights in this hotel and were pretty much happy with everything. It is in a quiet location (apart from the ongoing construction work on a new development next to the hotel) and you really do need some transport (we had a car) as it is fairly remote. However, if you do have transport then it is not far to the towns of Cherng Talay and Thalang, where we found markets and some fairly decent restaurants, nor to the nearest beach which is Laguna Beach. We also found it very convenient for exploring the northern areas of the island including some of the wonderful beaches there (our favourite was Nai Thon). The room we had in the hotel was spacious with its own small balcony and a large bathroom. We also had a large fridge, a kettle, as well as a sink and we were provided with crockery and cutlery in case we wanted to eat our own food there. A cooked breakfast was brought to us every morning in our room. As for the hotel facilities, there was a very small swimming pool (but with no lounging area and it was not really outside either) and a gym but we did not use either of these. Although the staff seemed pleasant and were always smiling they spoke virtually no English so it was difficult to communicate (but this was a problem we had in a lot of places in Thailand). The hotel was definitely good value for money but the location might not suit everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALB1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
10
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sale, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

A small hotel that is located in the rural part of Patong Island and away from the hustle and bustle of the main tourist areas. Good sized rooms with amenities. The owner and her staff were informative, friendly and very helpful. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiger_from_Sale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed with a family of six in three rooms over Christmas. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Rooms are a great size and also very clean - we had a bigger one with lounge and separate bedroom (and two bathrooms always helps).

If you want to get away from Patong this is a great part of the Island. Laguna Beach is unspoilt, white sand and the kind of beach you see in the movies. Its within walking distance from the hotel, or to make life a little easier hiring a car or scooter would help to get around. Heading north there are local supermarkets and restaurants at Thalang. The crepe shop on the way is well worth a visit.

The hotel is associated with the La Moon Restaurant, which does really good Thai food. They did free transfers to and from the hotel for us and also mentioned they deliver to the Sivana for free. Overall a very pleasant stay and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: The luxury rooms have separate bedroom and bathrooms & are very good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daave_Marshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We only stayed here one night, but the staff was so friendly we could not believe it. They arranged a motorbike for us and called to make sure our busticket to Bangkok was allright.
The breakfast is brought to the room and is very nice!
The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable. Very modern!

Very good value for the money! If we would come back to Phuket, we would definitely choose this place!!

Room Tip: Ask the staff if you want a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

Great apartment style accommodation. Rooms are very clean and spacious. The owner runs it and is lovely. They also own a new rest close by where we ate and it was really great food. Its slightly of the beaten track we booked it for one night because we thought it was close close to the airport coming from Krabi and having to flight out early the next morning,which was my mistake it was almost 17 km away which there is alot because of traffic etc. but if you looking for something in this area i would highly recommend it its amongst the local houses so lovely local feeling but modern/thai design.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Private28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
131 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed there for only one night since we were in Phuket for business. Our friends stayed in the Banyan Tree and we were looking for an affordable place close by the Laguna. Since our dinner took until around 10.30 pm, the Banyan Tree staff called our hotel to make sure that somebody will be there. It only took us 10 minutes to arrive at Sivana Place and we were greeted by a lovely women who was all cheerful. Our Thai is fluent which might have helped but we got an immediate upgrade to a HUGE apartment. Everything was brand new. Two flat screen TV's, great bathroom, fully equipped kitchen and and and....Could not use the pool since we had to leave again early morning. What a wonderful play and I would definitely stay there again but I heard it's often fully booked.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cape068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2011

We found the Sivana Place totally different. The people were friendly, the room was very clean. The air conditioning and internet worked as it should. We actually found the area quiet and also, so was the hotel. It was a small hotel which we much prefer. Did not use the gym or pool but others did. Value for money was excellent. If we come back to Thailand we will definitely stay here.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first or second floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
1.3 mi away
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
#23 of 34 in Choeng Thale
255 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#2 of 34 in Choeng Thale
658 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoublePool Villas by Banyan Tree
DoublePool Villas by Banyan Tree
#21 of 34 in Choeng Thale
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Anchan Villas
Anchan Villas
#32 of 54 in Choeng Thale
8 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phuket Bike Resort
Phuket Bike Resort
#48 of 213 in Phuket Town
43 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Pool Villas at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sivana Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivana Place

Property: Sivana Place
Address: 53 Moo 4 | Tambon Cherng Talay,, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sivana Place 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Sivana Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sivana Place Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing