We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING, EXCELLENT, THE BEST!!!!”
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
View of Bang Tao Bay from the Sanyanga pool terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
162 reviews
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
View of Bang Tao Bay from the Sanyanga pool terrace
The Master bedroom has a private terrace with wonderful sea views.
Aerial view of the villa
Living Room on the pool terrace
The dining room seats 20
Lily, our Villa Manager and Chef, will look after you well. She speaks English, Cantonese and Thai
Desk area behind the bed in Master Bedroom
Jacuzzi off the Master bedroom.
Bedroom 2 has a private terrace and lounge area
Lounge area of Bedroom 2
Terrace of Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 has a private terrace and lounge area
Bedroom 5 has a private garden terrace, lounge area and a lovely indoor garden Spa Massage room
Seating area in bedroom 5
Hand basins
Terrace off fifth bedroom, path leading to lower garden
The family room (bedroom 4)  has a queen bed, two singles and bunk beds, as well as 3 baby cots
The villa at night
Annexe to Villa Sanyanga - Bedroom 6, two storeys
Private garden of bedroom 6, the new Garden Suite, which can sleep 5, and has it's own entrance.
The yacht Shangani at anchor below the villa
Evening on the terrace
Cooling off in the pool
View of Bangtao bay from the pool terrace
The sunsets are magnificent - this is the view from the dining room.
We offer a cruise on the luxury yacht Shangani at a special low price for villa guests. Up to 50 on a day cruise, 16...
The north end of Bang Tao beach
Bangtao Beach
Lush tropical plants, and many orchids all round the villa
A beach restaurant on Bang Tao beach
Menu 1
In House Menu
In House Menu 2
Bedroom in lower annexe
Upstairs in the annexe, comfortable living room convertible to bedroom, with sofa bed
The terrace, upper annexe, with fabulous views over Bangtao bay.
Bird´s eye view of Villa Sanyanga
A view of the double storey annexe 'sixth bedroom'
Terrace outside upper annexe \'bedroom\'
Comfortable sofas with a view, on the pool terrace
Our 14 seat mini-bus for your use on holiday
We have two Mahjong tables at the villa
You will have a lovely welcome from Lily, Mon and Nang
Have an early morning ride on Bangtao beach
Our pool terrace is the perfect spot for a tropical wedding
A recent wedding ceremony in the villa
Living room on the pool terrace
Wedding in Villa Sanyanga
Post wedding cruise on Yacht Shangani, which takes up to 5o guests
Wedding cruise on Shangani yacht
Heading home after a wonderful cruise
Dawn on the Pool Terrace
Sunset from the pool terrace
Jone is our assistant chef and mini-bus driver
Sun loungers on the pool terrace
The pool bar is perfect for parties.
The dining room seats 20 and has panoramic views over the bay
Another dining table on the pool terrace seats 12
Garden suite bathroom
Lounge area of Garden Suite
bathroom of garden suite
The open-plan Garden Suite can sleep up to
The Garden Suite can sleep 5 or 6, has an ensuite bathroom, and private garden
Spa room off Bedroom 5
The garden suite sleeps 5
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 162 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FlipBland
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING, EXCELLENT, THE BEST!!!!”
Reviewed February 9, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

From my initial communication with Jacquille my experience was first class. We travel internationally multiple times a year and Sanyanga was Amazing from our pick up from the airport by Joan to our departure. Lily is the BEST!!! The house is great and the staff is what makes this a class act. We were treated like royalty. We had the opportunity to use the Yacht and it was a trip of a lifetime. Again the staff is first class and attends to your every need. We hope to come back to Phuket specifically to spend time with Lily and the staff and enjoy a relaxing holiday. She gave us many cooking lessons and we never went out to eat as we LOVED our daily prepared meals. Thank you for the opportunity. EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2018
Thank you very much for these kind words. I and the staff are all very happy to hear you enjoyed your holiday so much, and also that you enjoyed your boat cruise on one of the company boats. Hard not to enjoy these cruises, everybody loves them! The staff enjoyed having you in the villa and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Villa Sanyanga some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie S
Morristown, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Thailand Experience”
Reviewed January 17, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

A group of us stays in this villa each November for a fitness retreat and we wouldn’t stay anywhere else. The staff, lead by Lili, is amazing. They provide world class service and care for us like family. They help us get around the town, with the help of Joan the driver, and are willing to find us anything we need to make our stay more comfortable. The food is really good and is representative of typical Thai cuisine. I highly recommend renting this villa for your next group or family visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2018
Thank you Jill, I know Lily and the staff look forward very much to hosting you each year. They love having you and your girls in the villa. Thank you for this nice review. I think this coming November will be your 6th year of visiting Villa Sanyanga!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibousan
Paris
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing villa - perfect for family reunion”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We spent amazing 10 days for a 14-people family reunion.

Everything went very smoothly and Lily, Jon, Jeffrey and the rest of the team were perfect. We enjoyed the food too much, not good for our new year resolution! And Jon was a perfect driver. When we went on our boat trip, we could see the difference with a very average local driver who came to pick us up…

Well not much to add. Amazing villa / view / place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2018
Thank you very much for this review. I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your reunion in Villa Sanyanga. Thank you for your kind comments about the staff and especially about Jon our driver, we are very lucky to have her. The general standard of driving in Thailand is very low (understatement!) but she has experience from driving in Hong Kong and USA, and she is an extremely good and careful driver. Apart from that, she is a very nice person and speaks three languages!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional people and amazing Villa”
Reviewed December 30, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I cannot rave enough about the villa and all the people there. My husband and I wanted a small intimate wedding and villa Sanyanga was a perfect fit for our family and friends. Jacquie has been the most helpful person to deal with, professional, quick to answer all my numerous questions and finding solutions. Thank you for your understanding, specially at the last minute before we flew to Thailand. Jacquie, you genuinely cared about us having a good time at the villa, really appreciate it.

The villa is gigantic and magnificent with it's beautiful views. The rooms are so big and spacious you could get lost. We slept very well and comfortably there.
The staff, they are gems. All my friends quickly bonded with Lilly and wanted to take her home with them. We felt at home for the 3days we were there. She is very motherly and will care and help whenever possible, truly someone I have a lot a respect for. Jone, another superwoman who went above and beyond, trust her to take you safely around town to do your shopping. She is another person who made our stay so special. Jeffrey and the rest of the team are all lovely people, we communicated mostly with signs and smiles and giggles.

Overall, the place, the food and the people ticked all the boxes of a perfect holiday and a destination wedding.
We have zero regrets about it.
I hope we can come back again, thank you everyone!!

Tracy

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2017
Thank you so much for this Tracy. Very happy to hear the wedding went well, despite all the problems just before you left home. Glad to hear Lily and Jone looked after you well, of course I know they always do look after our guests well, we are very lucky to have them both on our Villa Sanyanga team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nadia A
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Beautiful moments”
Reviewed December 21, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The time in the Villa Sanyanga gone very quickly. We had a great time. Everything was perfect! The whole team welcomed us very friendly and Lily cooked us every day with good food. It could not be better! Greetings to the great team and I will recommend the villa in any case. Many thanks for everything. It was fantastic! We already miss it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 23, 2017
Thank you Nadia, we are all glad you enjoyed your holiday in the villa
with best wishes from the Villa Sanyanga team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise92
Dorset
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“This place has it all!”
Reviewed December 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our group of '30 something' friends had a great time in this huge villa. Only 20-30 mins by minibus to Patong for the nightlife, the unspoiled Surin Beach was at the bottom of the (very steep) hill but Jone (the driver) was on hand to ensure we were taken anywhere we needed to be.

I have 2 small kids and the team of ladies in the Kitchen were absolutely fantastic with them. My kids enjoyed using the pestle & mortar to grind up the curry paste, pound the toasted rice for laab gai.. We used the babysitting service too - I felt reassured that my kids were in safe hands.

Lily (the head chef and Manager) is the most amazing lady - the villa wouldn't be the same without her hospitality. I hope the owners realise how lucky they are to have her!

The FOOD - wow, amazing! Breakfast was pancakes, fresh delicious fruit, cereal, eggs... ready for when you came upstairs in the morning. Lunch / dinner - we opted for thai food each meal. Lily asked us in advance what we wanted, and between us all we had around 4-5 super-tasty dishes per meal to pick at. The food was so cheap, as we only paid supermarket prices.

TOYS - a few toys are available for kids, and the TV has Netflix. There are also books to borrow and plenty of DVDs.

We had the 2 interconnecting rooms, however the linking corridor with the shared bathroom is quite far between the rooms and it wasn't easy to listen out for crying children. You would still need a monitor if you really wanted to hear your kids properly.

The villa has everything you could need - a great Bose sound system which is controlled by anyone's iphone, plenty of seating and dining areas, chill-out areas etc.

We would definitely return next year, and look forward to seeing Lily and her team again.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christoph...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wondeful House”
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Oh yes, we had a wonderful time !!!!
Jone (driver) was waiting for us at the airport which was a relieve after 19hrs of travel and we drove directly to the house.
A beautiful house decorated with taste and heart- we enjoyed especially the sitting area in front of the pool and discovered also the nice living room a couple of days later as we preferred to spend our time mostly outside.
We were lucky with the weather and could go running every morning- were I thought a lot about you on the way back from the beach – this hill killed me !!!!

All staff was very very nice without exception. Lily of course is the heart of it, but she is lucky to have the other staff around. They are a perfect team and you can feel the good spirit between them. I wanted to take Lily home with me but she was afraid of the cold :)
They did a very good job, wonderful food and kept the house perfectly clean.
To have a driver for us was a very positive additional service. We could go without stress wherever we wanted, that was very enjoyable.

I tested the tailor also. The result met my expectation, also very fast and precise. I am happy with my clothes.

The massages at the house was also a very good idea. Lily organized that for us.

My parents in law used the master suite (with access to the pool) and we had a bit of a problem to get cold water in the Jacuzzi. But we managed after a while.
Also they thought that the air-condition does make too much noise. But I am not so sure about it, I guess they are not used to it and more sensible as other people.

All in all we had a perfect time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2017
Thank you Tanya, for taking the time to write this review, we all appreciate it very much! So glad you enjoyed your holiday in Villa Sanyanga.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing