We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa and Wonderful Staff”
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
View of Bang Tao Bay from the Sanyanga pool terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
162 reviews
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
View of Bang Tao Bay from the Sanyanga pool terrace
The Master bedroom has a private terrace with wonderful sea views.
Aerial view of the villa
Living Room on the pool terrace
The dining room seats 20
Lily, our Villa Manager and Chef, will look after you well. She speaks English, Cantonese and Thai
Desk area behind the bed in Master Bedroom
Jacuzzi off the Master bedroom.
Bedroom 2 has a private terrace and lounge area
Lounge area of Bedroom 2
Terrace of Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 has a private terrace and lounge area
Bedroom 5 has a private garden terrace, lounge area and a lovely indoor garden Spa Massage room
Seating area in bedroom 5
Hand basins
Terrace off fifth bedroom, path leading to lower garden
The family room (bedroom 4)  has a queen bed, two singles and bunk beds, as well as 3 baby cots
The villa at night
Annexe to Villa Sanyanga - Bedroom 6, two storeys
Private garden of bedroom 6, the new Garden Suite, which can sleep 5, and has it's own entrance.
The yacht Shangani at anchor below the villa
Evening on the terrace
Cooling off in the pool
View of Bangtao bay from the pool terrace
The sunsets are magnificent - this is the view from the dining room.
We offer a cruise on the luxury yacht Shangani at a special low price for villa guests. Up to 50 on a day cruise, 16...
The north end of Bang Tao beach
Bangtao Beach
Lush tropical plants, and many orchids all round the villa
A beach restaurant on Bang Tao beach
Menu 1
In House Menu
In House Menu 2
Bedroom in lower annexe
Upstairs in the annexe, comfortable living room convertible to bedroom, with sofa bed
The terrace, upper annexe, with fabulous views over Bangtao bay.
Bird´s eye view of Villa Sanyanga
A view of the double storey annexe 'sixth bedroom'
Terrace outside upper annexe \'bedroom\'
Comfortable sofas with a view, on the pool terrace
Our 14 seat mini-bus for your use on holiday
We have two Mahjong tables at the villa
You will have a lovely welcome from Lily, Mon and Nang
Have an early morning ride on Bangtao beach
Our pool terrace is the perfect spot for a tropical wedding
A recent wedding ceremony in the villa
Living room on the pool terrace
Wedding in Villa Sanyanga
Post wedding cruise on Yacht Shangani, which takes up to 5o guests
Wedding cruise on Shangani yacht
Heading home after a wonderful cruise
Dawn on the Pool Terrace
Sunset from the pool terrace
Jone is our assistant chef and mini-bus driver
Sun loungers on the pool terrace
The pool bar is perfect for parties.
The dining room seats 20 and has panoramic views over the bay
Another dining table on the pool terrace seats 12
Garden suite bathroom
Lounge area of Garden Suite
bathroom of garden suite
The open-plan Garden Suite can sleep up to
The Garden Suite can sleep 5 or 6, has an ensuite bathroom, and private garden
Spa room off Bedroom 5
The garden suite sleeps 5
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 162 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
NeverTurb...
Hong Kong, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa and Wonderful Staff”
Reviewed November 29, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I wish to thank the entire staff at Villa Sanyanga for the joyful vacation memories. Three generations of our family, from my 80 year old dad to my 2 year old nephew, will always treasure the time we spent together in Villa Sanyanga. Special thanks to Lily for staying overnight at the Villa at our request and tirelessly took care of all our needs at the Villa. She expertly created menus that met the diverse taste of our group. Every meal at the Villa was a feast that the entire group looked forward to! I would be remiss if I did not mention Jon, who worked overtime to ferry us safely and smoothly all over Phuket in the comfortable 14 passenger van. She was our wikipedia on where to go and what to see in Phuket - from excellent recommendations on elephant trekking tours to securing choice seats for the Fantasea show. My 4 year old niece keeps telling me after our vacation that she wants to return to Villa Sanyanga because she misses Auntie Lily and Auntie Jon very very very much! I would not hesitate to recommend this beautiful villa and its wonderful staff to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshan P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most amazing place I have ever stayed!!”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Oct '13 - 8 friends
Villa Sanyanga was recommended to me by some friends. From the offset the whole booking process was very personal thanks to Jacquie, all our needs were catered for in advance and everything was hassle free.

I can't recommend this villa enough, truly was one of the best places i have ever stayed. Plenty of space, very clean and all round well maintained. When you enter the villa you will receive a traditional Thai welcome and the villa's size and style will simply take your breath away! What made our stay was actually the staff, Lilly cooked us incredible food (which I have craving for after being back in uk). Lilly / Jone and the rest of the staff ensured that villa Sanyanga was a home away from home.

Even though we had terrible weather, we hardly noticed it! Either spending our time in the lounge, jacuzzi or eating delicious food.We would all recommend the villa to our friends and family, and also would hope to return at some point.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed November 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Keio
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great villa for family vacation”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Finally back in Singapore after a great weekend at the villa.

Our adventure began once we came out from the airport, Khun Jone was there to meet us to ferry us off to our magical villa. Upon arrival, Khun Lily and her staff garnished us with garlands of flowers and nice fresh cold towels. We proceeded to the villa where she has considerately prepared for us some tea snacks. We selected our respective rooms and headed for the pool soon after. As the villa was prestocked with beer and coconut, we did not have to travel to the supermarket to get this, great!

Soon it was time for dinner and there we were treated to a feast of local thai cuisine (compliments from the villa)!

On our 2nd day, we greatly enjoyed the cruise ride, taking in the sights of the other islands but all too soon it ended and it was back to the villa for dinner.

As we’re travelling with an entourage of kids and toddlers, we decided to have meals in the villa instead of heading out to the restaurants in Surin.
Khun Lily’s dedicated cooking for the kids was well appreciated by all of us. She went out of her way to get the kids “fishballs” and made them soup with their rice.

Weather was also great for our trip this time round, so we made good use of the pool, took a short trip to Laem Singh Beach where the kids had fun making sandcastle.

We've already started making plans for our booking next year , thanks for a great holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lily's home cooking
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebJ21
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We couldn't have asked for anything better. It was so lovely for us to be back in Phuket and to catch up with many old friends. Lily, Joan and the staff were fantastic! The food was excellent and we had a group of 14 year old boys who could really eat! Lily was kind enough to give them all a lesson in cooking Pad Thai so we are expecting them to all cook us dinner soon. Joan worked overtime in driving us back and forward to the pool and taking the mothers shopping. The villa was perfect and the staff did an amazing job of keeping it clean daily. We will definitely be back in the near future and will be booking with you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly staff
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris I
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My brother booked Villa Sanyanga for this 50th Birthday.
The booking process was handled very professionally by Jacquie; with no problems experienced.
On arrival at the Villa the general comment was "wow" this place looks exactly like the photo's.
But what places Villa Sanyanga above the others is the staff. Lily and her girls keep the villa in great condition. Lily is also a great cook and kept us well fed; we especially liked her huge prawns and Pad Thai. Also I don't know how she cooks her bacon; but it was the best I had in Thailand. Thankyou Lily
Also thankyou Jone for driving us up and down the hill and your excellent driving around Phuket.
Overall if I could have given you 6 stars I would have.
Villa Sanyanga is better than a 5 star hotel.
Chris

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The staff
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbomb
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Gem of a find!”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We just spent 4 days in this beautiful villa. We read the good reviews of the villa before booking and are pleased to say that we were not disappointed.

The villa is perched high up on a hill and so the views from the villa was magnificent. The rooms were beautiful and spacious and more importantly well-maintained. The ample space was especially good for us since we travelled with a few kids.

I think what really distinguishes this villa is the people. The experience right from booking with Jacquie was pleasant and enjoyable. Lily and team did a great job preparing meals for the adults and kids and Jone was wonderful ferrying us around Phuket. They were very thoughtful and ensured we had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Well done!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff.
Liked least: The steps may be trying for the older folks.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing