We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“THE best place to stay in Phuket!!”
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
View of Bang Tao Bay from the Sanyanga pool terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
160 reviews
Beautiful Villa Sanyanga has views of the ocean on two sides and is surrounded by coconut palms
View of Bang Tao Bay from the Sanyanga pool terrace
The Master bedroom has a private terrace with wonderful sea views.
Aerial view of the villa
Living Room on the pool terrace
The dining room seats 20
Lily, our Villa Manager and Chef, will look after you well. She speaks English, Cantonese and Thai
Desk area behind the bed in Master Bedroom
Jacuzzi off the Master bedroom.
Bedroom 2 has a private terrace and lounge area
Lounge area of Bedroom 2
Terrace of Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 has a private terrace and lounge area
Bedroom 5 has a private garden terrace, lounge area and a lovely indoor garden Spa Massage room
Seating area in bedroom 5
Hand basins
Terrace off fifth bedroom, path leading to lower garden
The family room (bedroom 4)  has a queen bed, two singles and bunk beds, as well as 3 baby cots
The villa at night
Annexe to Villa Sanyanga - Bedroom 6, two storeys
Private garden of bedroom 6, the new Garden Suite, which can sleep 5, and has it's own entrance.
The yacht Shangani at anchor below the villa
Evening on the terrace
Cooling off in the pool
View of Bangtao bay from the pool terrace
The sunsets are magnificent - this is the view from the dining room.
We offer a cruise on the luxury yacht Shangani at a special low price for villa guests. Up to 50 on a day cruise, 16...
The north end of Bang Tao beach
Bangtao Beach
Lush tropical plants, and many orchids all round the villa
A beach restaurant on Bang Tao beach
Menu 1
In House Menu
In House Menu 2
Bedroom in lower annexe
Upstairs in the annexe, comfortable living room convertible to bedroom, with sofa bed
The terrace, upper annexe, with fabulous views over Bangtao bay.
Bird´s eye view of Villa Sanyanga
A view of the double storey annexe 'sixth bedroom'
Terrace outside upper annexe \'bedroom\'
Comfortable sofas with a view, on the pool terrace
Our 14 seat mini-bus for your use on holiday
We have two Mahjong tables at the villa
You will have a lovely welcome from Lily, Mon and Nang
Have an early morning ride on Bangtao beach
Our pool terrace is the perfect spot for a tropical wedding
A recent wedding ceremony in the villa
Living room on the pool terrace
Wedding in Villa Sanyanga
Post wedding cruise on Yacht Shangani, which takes up to 5o guests
Wedding cruise on Shangani yacht
Heading home after a wonderful cruise
Dawn on the Pool Terrace
Sunset from the pool terrace
Jone is our assistant chef and mini-bus driver
Sun loungers on the pool terrace
The pool bar is perfect for parties.
The dining room seats 20 and has panoramic views over the bay
Another dining table on the pool terrace seats 12
Garden suite bathroom
Lounge area of Garden Suite
bathroom of garden suite
The open-plan Garden Suite can sleep up to
The Garden Suite can sleep 5 or 6, has an ensuite bathroom, and private garden
Spa room off Bedroom 5
The garden suite sleeps 5
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Thalang District, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 160 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jeanie B
Healdsburg, California
1 review
“THE best place to stay in Phuket!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The Villa was amazing! It was roomy and luxurious and the service was equal to or better than any 5 star hotel. The food and food service was above average. Each room was different but huge and really well designed. The view and pool was the favorite of the group, some sat and basked all day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the staff! Lily and Jone!
Liked least: We didn't get fresh towels the second day.......
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWS9
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect place to stay for a group of friends or family”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a wonderful time at Villa Sanyanga. We only wished we could of stayed longer! We are actually in the process of booking our next stay there. It was such a lovely villa - thoughtfully equiped with everything for a personable stay but run with services better than a hotel. The rooms were huge and well spread out. It felt comfortable staying there with our group of friends with young children as everyone had plenty of space and we did not disturb one another during rest times etc. The staff were fantastic, so friendly and very helpful. Lily the chef there is amazing. Each night she prepared fresh delicious meals for all the adults and kids. She also went to the markets every morning to purchase the fresh produce so we didn't have to worry about a thing. Jone drove us around every day wherever we wanted to go and was very cautious especially when we had the young children on board which we really appreciated. We would like to thank everyone at Villa Sanyanga. We hope to see you all again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the rooms, Lily and Joan - having the use of a minibus with an excellent driver, an excellent chef who took care of everything including the groceries
Liked least: Nothing really
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2013
Thank you Rohan and friends, we look forward to seeing all again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tasmania
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CynSpecht
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Like a 5 star hotel, only better, WAY BETTER!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Lilly, Jone and Jaquie together made this a vacation to remember. From day one, the day trip on the yacht to that evening's birthday dinner for my husband John, perfection! Truly the definition of relaxation. Lilly and staff cooked and cleaned and thought of everything when packing us up for our daily excursions and daily meals, they were there, but they were never "in our way" always out of sight but there when we needed them. Truly the most relaxing vacation we have ever had. And the vila! My goodness, luxury at it's finest! The most beautiful and luxurious villa you could hope for. Views from the dining area and pool, spectacular. We will definitely be coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lilly and Jone
Liked least: can't think of anything, it was amazing!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2013
Thank you Cynthia, I am so happy that the Birthday celebration went so well, and was everything you hoped it would be. Look forward to seeing you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leslie W
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Exactly what was advertised and the service exceeded our expectations!”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Villa Sanyanga. It totally met our expectations, Jacquie did a wonderful job with the photos and explanations, we were not disappointed. Lily is truly an asset and she exceeded our expectations. She willingly brought our boys into the kitchen and taught them a few of her recipes, which my son has made since returning, and even took them to the local market with her for shopping. It was a real treat for the kids! We ate away from the villa a couple of nights to give Lily a break. Super easy and there are great options. The driver was very good as well, always ready and waiting for us. Lily joined us on the cruise, we were told the regular cook was away at temple. She obviously prepared fantastic meals for us and we appreciated her hard work. The two maids were also kind and efficient, the rooms were always clean, they do great work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Lily the housekeeper was so helpful and makes the most delicious food!
Liked least: Nothing??
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing