We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa
Ranked #85 of 97 Hotels in Thalang District
Reviewed May 6, 2011

Spent a week at the Chandara, its a beautiful place. We had front row of the ocean viewing. Dont think it would be as spectacular if we didnt have the ocean view villa.
Plunge/Infinity pool in the villa was fantastic! we spent hours in the pool watching the yachts going past, it really is pretty spectacular! Food was very good at the restraunt, nice little bar too. 3 main pools to choose from if you get bored with your own.
If youre looking for nightlife this is not the place for you. Its quiet and about 1 hour from the main action at Patong or the shopping of Phuket town. They offer shuttle bus to both places and the bus is comfy, and free. They will drop you off to shop and pick yu up a few hours later and same with Patong if you want to go for a night out its great, they pick you up at 10pm though so if you want to rage in Patong Town you will have to find your own way home by taxi which will cost you around $30 Aussie dollars. Its definately worth the trip to both shopping and nightlife cause they are great. Pay the taxi fare and stay till late!
Patong is so alive, so colourful there is obviously no power shortage there!
Love our holiday in Phuket, Love the Chandara, the staff are beautiful! Just like all Thai 's

Room Tip: Go Ocean Pool Villa
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BroomePrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (89)
There are newer reviews for Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 89 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at Chandara a while ago but I stumbled across it on this website and felt that I had to give it a review! Chandara is heaven on earth. It's a small resort however the chalets are really spacious and beautifully furnished. We had our own private lap pool on our balcony however we loved the main pool so much we swam there the majority of our stay. The staff are really accommodating and friendly. Definitely recommend making use of the free boat out to the islands. The only reason I have not given Chandara 5/5 is it's location. We were looking for a relaxing, romantic holiday so Chandara was perfect for us, however if you enjoy the nightlife and shopping of Patong Beach it is not an ideal place to stay. In saying that the hotel offers a free shuttle service which we made use of a number of times.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kylie1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

A very well appointed resort that surprised us all. A surprise upgrade to a lap pool room which was to die for. The meals were very reasonable and the bar happy hours were in one word "Cheap!". Even outside of happy hour the prices were not resort quality, which is great.

The location is a little out of town but if you go to this resort your not in Phuket for the hustle and bustle. Hourly boat rides to the other side of a near by island which has a beautiful beach. The beach at the hotel is groomed daily and more than suitable for kids to play on the sand.,

The staff were excellent and couldn't do enough to help. Free wireless and office center, local eateries just down the road.

Relaxation plus!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hkkiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2010

On November 2009, I have stayed at Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa 3 days with my family. Absolute Chandara quite quiet and far from Phuket town.
But I spent the times with my family and I felt enjoy with this hotel so much.
My family and I went to Naka Yai island with free of charge shuttle boat and swimming in the sea together and when we came back from the island, we went to Chandara spa too and enjoyed with herbal massage, great !!!. I really happy with this hotel, it made me absolutely relax and feel free in my holidays.

A good hotel memoried in my mind.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tokkatoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed January 22, 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed August 21, 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 19, 2009

This resort has been operating for a year now. During our visit, in the off season, there were no more that four other groups.

I was extremely impressed with the attentive service of the staff. An example was a family which ate all the bread sticks (kids like those). The staff not only brought more, but also a selection of dips. I would call this good service, but the extra service was that they then did the same to ALL the other guests. That took some thought.

Late check-out was given (4PM!)

The resort has a nice, safe beach, again quite empty.

Particularly nicely designed are the balconies. The sun bathing area has been built to give you privacy and the infinity pools were lovely. Just the right depth and size to comfortably cool down in. The rooms were definitely good enough to never leave. Check out the bathroom too - lovely design.

The only negative is that this place is at least 40km away from anything. There are some small shops, but drive in, pack the car with food, etc, and enjoy yourself.

My wife lived in the Spa one day. Three treatments for $120 USD total. A great deal. Apparently the product quality was also extremely high.

Free Wifi everywhere. The "gym" was two running machines, but perched up eye with a view out to see.

Jeremy Green
http://koolinavacationvillas.com

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelJezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
1.3 mi away
Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket
Supalai Resort & Spa Phuket
#77 of 97 in Thalang District
117 reviews
5.0 mi away
Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club Resort & Spa
Mission Hills Phuket Golf Club R...
#88 of 97 in Thalang District
86 reviews
5.8 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Bandara Villas Phuket
Bandara Villas Phuket
#8 of 13 in Cape Panwa
198 reviews
21.5 mi away
By The Lake Villas
By The Lake Villas
#15 of 43 in Rawai
84 reviews
2.9 mi away
Moonlight Cottage
Moonlight Cottage
#6 of 99 in Thalang District
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa

Address: 99/1 Moo 6, Ban Ao Por, Pa Khlok, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Thalang District
#23 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#27 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range: $47 - $2,894 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa in Phuket, Thailand. Reserve online now and get instant confirmation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Absolute Chandara Hotel Thalang
Absolute Chandara Resort And Spa
Absolute Chandara Resort & Spa Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing