We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seapines Villa Liberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2014

After walking 3.3 km in a sunny day, we finally reached Seapines. Cannot forget bunches of Plumeria and spring in the garden. Warm welcome from two friendly ladies (the owner of the B&B) made us feel like at home.
We can read books at the pool side. It is quiet and peaceful and outside noise kept away from the flowers.
The room is clean and original. We really enjoyed our time in the lovely room and find it interesting to use old block to lock the door.
We left early in the morning, the owner called a taxi for us and with her sincere goodbye, we had a good stay at naiyang beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
There are newer reviews for Seapines Villa Liberg
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 185 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very clean and well kept, friendly helpful staff. I felt very safe, the door is always locked and the rooms have a safe. The wonderful beach is an easy straight walk away. Breakfast is wholesome and there is a kettle and drinks sachets in the room. If you want a great value place to stay in an excellent location then this is the place. Local facilities, e.g. taxi, supermarket, bars and restaurants are all within easy walking distance. The staff make sure that mosquito coils burn all the time and the beds have mosquito nets, all the paths and doors are well lit in the evening giving a very welcoming ambience.

Room Tip: We stayed in the basic rooms which were large and spacious and had a clean modern bathroom and walk...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We hired a poolview room, big, very clean and beautifull furniture. Even the bathroom is excellent.
The owner(s) is a older lady and she is afrai from unwelcoming guests, so the entrance door is A
always closed. Guest have a electronical key to enter. Staff is friendly. To walk to the beach it's only a few minutes. There are many beach restaurants. It's a quiet place, not ane of the big beaches full of russian people.
But to visit the Island it's better to have an own car. This is not a place were busses passes to pick up you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouenStephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

What a wonderful place. Quite and relaxing just beach 200 mtrs walk with plenty of eating option. Booked a speed boat tour to phi-phi and than James bond with help of a local travel agent at 1600 Bht. Hotel is just amazing, well kept and definitely value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmanSodhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Clean, bright and close to the beach. Breakfast was good and the staff were very friendly and enjoyed their work. It is a small and homely complex with all the facilities required for a short stay of 1 or 2 weeks. Nai Yang beach is a short walk and has plenty of restaurants, clean white sand and many shady trees along the beach front. It has a down to earth Thai village atmosphere. Seapines is close to the airport and good value for money.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool was quiet with easy access to the eating area and the pool.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cate W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Passing through Phuket for two nights and wanted somewhere quiet and nice to stay....found it!!! It was close and easy to access from the airport, had a nice selection of beachfront restaurants/vendors about 150m walk away. The beach was lovely and not crowded. But the best part was the hotel pool and the overall ambience. The staff were lovely and helpful and the hotel was clean, comfortable and well equipped. The breakfast at the hotel was delicious!! A definite location to return to!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2RoamingGnomies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

After many hours of travelling Villa Liberg was the perfect place to unwind and begin our holiday. Of all the beaches in Phuket that we have visited, I would have to say that Nai Yang is the nicest - if you are after somewhere that offers a small thai village feel close to the airport. The beach itself has great authentic Thai restaurants and is a lot quieter than the other beaches in Phuket.

We planned on staying for two nights but actually extended our stay for a third because we enjoyed our stay here. In comparison to the price of other accommodation in this area Villa Liberg is fantastic value for money! Our room was always cleaned and we thoroughly enjoyed the salt water pool. We found the staff thoughtful - it was a great touch that they provided mosquito coils every evening outside the entrance to the room - this is not common practice by any hotels or guesthouses in Thailand that we have stayed in.

We will stay here again when we next visit Thailand and would definitely recommend Villa Liberg!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PG_V_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
0.2 mi away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Proud Phuket Hotel
Proud Phuket Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nai Yang
117 reviews
4.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#3 of 9 in Nai Yang
3,679 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
0.9 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seapines Villa Liberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seapines Villa Liberg

Address: 111 Moo 5, Bang Malao, Phuket, Thailand (Formerly Villa Liberg)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Thalang District
Price Range: $21 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seapines Villa Liberg 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Seapines Villa Liberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Liberg Hotel Thalang
Seapines Villa Liberg Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing