We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value if basic, be aware of the location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seapines Villa Liberg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here just overnight as we needed a place to crash near Phuket airport before we headed off on a Similan Islands dive trip the next day. It is basically just a bed and breakfast, quite small and barely noticeable from the road when you are driving in, which conveniently only took about five minutes (make sure you haggle with the taxis at the airport though, they will try to charge you 400 baht and it should cost no more than 250). Once you find it and step inside it is quite nice though, with a full pool and pleasant villas. Be aware that the beach is a 100m walk away through either another hotel or a dirt path, and this is by no means a resort, but in the budget option range I found it excellent. Wifi was very fast, free breakfast was good. There are tons of restaurants on the beach for lunch and dinner. Rooms came equipped with mosquito netting, full bathrooms, air conditioning, and an electronic safe. Only downside was its only twin beds so if you want a double you just push them together. They let us hang out around the pool all day after we checked out and were waiting to get picked up.

Overall I couldn't imagine wanting to stay here for very long as the area is quite uninteresting, but a good choice for a budget stopover.

For more details and some pictures, I have a longer post here: http://www.abendinthearrow.com/destinations/phuket-vietnam/seapines-villa-liberg-hotel/

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ljtobey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 185 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

We only stayed here for 1 night en route to Railay, but wished we had booked a longer stay. The landlady was just lovely and really helpful with booking taxis and preparing a packed breakfast for our super early check-out. The bed is enormous, the room clean, and the setting is beautiful with a pond that goes all the way around the property, and a salt pool. Couldn't recommend more!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London_Maracas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at Villa Liberg, Seapines for two weeks in August 2012. We have visited Phuket many times and walked past this little gem of a place for the last three years. This year we made it behind the wooden entrance! It's great. Villa Liberg (also called Seapines) is peaceful and quiet. Location is superb (short walk to beach and market); rooms are immaculate and the staff are helpful, cheerful and happy. Don't let the thought of being 5 minutes drive away from the airport put you off - that's an added bonus. It's a busy place: families, couples and individuals from all around the globe stop here, some just for a for a night before departing for elsewhere and others, like us for the fully blown rest and recreation that we were after. You get a chance to meet the other guests around the pool and on more than one occasion, other guests commented that they wish they were staying longer. We stayed in two different types of rooms during our stay: a poolside room (which was a little more spacious and had a TV) and a smaller room (no TV). It didn't matter to us - the overall ambience of Villa Liberg is what makes the difference. You can hire a motor bike for a very reasonable price from the office; they can organise trips for you and wi-fi coverage within Villa Liberg is great. There's car hire available from operators just outside Villa Liberg. OK, what are you waiting for? Definitely make a booking with this establishment.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have a larger bathroom and better aspect (but price is higher). Unless you are despe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurlyWire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great little guesthouse, with efficient pick up service, friendly owner, and decent breakfast..... no complaints whatsoever! Access to the beach is easier through the 5 * hotel rather than the public laneway.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laflafs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

stayed for a few nights during Aug 2012. Weather was good for this time of year, many local beach eateries to choose from. Hotel was clean and comfortable with good size pool to cool down in when beach was a bit rough.

We liked the room, felt rustic and woody. Can't recall TV channel varieties but think was OK for what you pay for. breakfast - good, again what you pay for. Overall, good location, clean, safe and comfortable. You should enjoy..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anton w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We were only staying here as an overnight layover through Phuket airport (it works well for that location-wise), but were extremely impressed by the careful attention to detail when it comes to design and decoration. This place is a real step-up from your average, affordable lodging location. I found myself taking photos of Villa Liberg more than of the beach area!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for two nights to escape the crowded, obnoxious Koh Phi Phi. We found it online the morning before arrival and decided it looked just the ticket - close to airport, near a secluded beach with shops and restaurants and right by the national park. This place was perfect for a two day stay. Wonderful hosts, large comfortable rooms, a deep pool surrounded by an adorable canal, a place to rest your head. I recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EBell071283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
0.2 mi away
Nai Yang Beach Resort and Spa
0.5 mi away
Proud Phuket Hotel
Proud Phuket Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nai Yang
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Slate
The Slate
#3 of 9 in Nai Yang
3,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dewa Phuket Resort Nai Yang Beach
0.9 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
0.0 mi away
Ideo Phuket Guesthouse
Ideo Phuket Guesthouse
#1 of 26 in Nai Yang
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seapines Villa Liberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seapines Villa Liberg

Address: 111 Moo 5, Bang Malao, Phuket, Thailand (Formerly Villa Liberg)
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 100 B&Bs / Inns in Thalang District
Price Range: $31 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seapines Villa Liberg 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Seapines Villa Liberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Liberg Hotel Thalang
Seapines Villa Liberg Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing