We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, friendly staff and great location”
Review of Tanamas House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tanamas House
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Nice place, friendly staff and great location”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

If you want to stay away from the crowd and noise of Phuket city, you should definitely consider this place. Its a small hotel with few rooms but they are all very clean and well maintained. They pick you up and drop you to the airport if needed (its only 10mins from the airport) and its walking distance from the lovely Nai Yang beach. Its actually the perfect hotel if you need to transit or fly out early the next day. The staff are also very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moloy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    48
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
48
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mercer Island, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Tanamas House is a neat little suite of bungalows 5 minutes from the airport. It is inexpensive and the rooms were perfectly acceptable - especially given the low price. We just needed a place to crash for one night close to the airport so we could catch a very early flight back to Bangkok and Tanamas house was perfect.

The manager/front desk attendant/owner? actually drove us to the airport at 5:30 in the morning. Free. He simply asked when we checked in if we needed a ride and at what time. We told him and there he was waiting.

There is a great little beach about half a mile away, hidden down some long alleys - but once there, you will find wonderful little restaurants, kitchy shops and a surprisingly dense and festive crowd of revelers. We walked and it was no problem.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a clean, inexpensive place super close to the airport - with a free ride incl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We have stayed here for 2 nights. Tanamas is a small hotel with 6 rooms only, each a little cottage with a balcony to sit on at night. The room is quite big, the bath is comfortable, everything is clean.
Recently the family has opened a small restaurant, there you get dinner or breakfast. The family arranged a motorbike to hire for us.
Tanamas is located nearly at the end of a dead-end-street, just before "T-Villa". That is a big hotel everyone knows. So if your driver can't find Tanamas ask him to drive you to T-Villa, and you get to the right place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M-K_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed hear after 3 long flights didn't arrive till 1am so we just stayed to catch up on sleep, we got a free pick up from the airport by the hotel owner, when we arrived the room was large an clean bed was comfy, was a great value for money, next day we wanted a taxi to kata beach think they charged us 600b which wasn't to bad it was a long ride away, would return hear again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gemma h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My friend and I had a late-night flight into Phuket, so we spent one night here before moving on to Ko Phi Phi. We were met at the airport and driven here after midnight, and we were appreciative of the service. Check in was smooth and we were in our room quickly.

Our room was basic but clean. The beds were hard, the toilet was serviceable, and the shower was almost completely useless. The TV worked and had English channels, so we were able to catch up on international news before calling it a night. The morning's breakfast service was pleasant, and the food did a good job of filling us up for our journey to Ko Phi Phi.

Tanamas House is a series of bungalows and a courtyard near the airport and far from everything else. The area is not very appealing, so do not stay here unless you have an early or late flight. There was construction going on next to the property, though, so I'm sure it's only a matter of time before this area is built up.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davdaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed here two separate nights, coming in and going out of Phuket. What a bargain! Both rooms I stayed in were very clean and modern. The showers were hot, there was free coffee and water, and the staff were very helpful despite speaking minimal English. The location isn't fabulous but you can easily walk to several restaurants, a 7/11, and even the beach. I would absolutely recommend staying here if you need to be near the airport. They've also got free transportation to and from the airport!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AshtonWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed two nights on our way back to the airport, the bungalow was good enough but the shower has no power and barely warm, the beds are so hard it was hard to sleep however the owner took us to the airport early in the morning which was nice. We walked into the main beach/town which was lovely and we had a great massage on the beach, breakfast watching the kite surfing school and dinner watching the most beautiful sunset. We also borrowed a locals moped to zip around on for a few hours :) if I was to have a longer stay I would have stayed at one of the resorts on the beach front

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
0.2 mi away
Airport Resort & Spa
Airport Resort & Spa
#17 of 20 in Sakhu
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canal Resort
Canal Resort
#27 of 181 in Phuket Town
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hubb Hostel Phuket Airport
Hubb Hostel Phuket Airport
#5 of 19 in Nai Yang
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pen Siri House
Pen Siri House
#2 of 23 in Nai Yang
130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phuket Airport Inn Hotel
Phuket Airport Inn Hotel
#100 of 181 in Phuket Town
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Rent a Room
Best Rent a Room
#3 of 19 in Nai Yang
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanamas House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanamas House

Property: Tanamas House
Address: 57/16 Moo1 | Nai Yang Beach, Sakoo, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tanamas House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The bungalow is situated 2 kilometer from Nai Yang Beach and the nearby National Park. It’s only 5 minutes drive to Phuket's International Airport and 30 minutes drive to Phuket town and shopping area. Safe, quiet and convenient, Tanamas House is the perfect choice for a great holiday in Nai Yang Beach. Experience the perfect holiday at Tanamas House, private bungalows are scattered across a garden environment, providing friendly and personalized services at a moderate price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tanamas House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanamas House Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing