We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Airport Hotel Choice”
Review of Tanamas House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tanamas House
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My friend and I had a late-night flight into Phuket, so we spent one night here before moving on to Ko Phi Phi. We were met at the airport and driven here after midnight, and we were appreciative of the service. Check in was smooth and we were in our room quickly.

Our room was basic but clean. The beds were hard, the toilet was serviceable, and the shower was almost completely useless. The TV worked and had English channels, so we were able to catch up on international news before calling it a night. The morning's breakfast service was pleasant, and the food did a good job of filling us up for our journey to Ko Phi Phi.

Tanamas House is a series of bungalows and a courtyard near the airport and far from everything else. The area is not very appealing, so do not stay here unless you have an early or late flight. There was construction going on next to the property, though, so I'm sure it's only a matter of time before this area is built up.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davdaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
There are newer reviews for Tanamas House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 111 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed here two separate nights, coming in and going out of Phuket. What a bargain! Both rooms I stayed in were very clean and modern. The showers were hot, there was free coffee and water, and the staff were very helpful despite speaking minimal English. The location isn't fabulous but you can easily walk to several restaurants, a 7/11, and even the beach. I would absolutely recommend staying here if you need to be near the airport. They've also got free transportation to and from the airport!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshtonWilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed two nights on our way back to the airport, the bungalow was good enough but the shower has no power and barely warm, the beds are so hard it was hard to sleep however the owner took us to the airport early in the morning which was nice. We walked into the main beach/town which was lovely and we had a great massage on the beach, breakfast watching the kite surfing school and dinner watching the most beautiful sunset. We also borrowed a locals moped to zip around on for a few hours :) if I was to have a longer stay I would have stayed at one of the resorts on the beach front

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lucy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights. The rooms are lovely and bright and airy and very clean. Fresh towels are provided everyday. There is also tea and coffee available. The owner is lovely and offers free transfers to and from the airport. The main resort of Nai Yang beach is only a 10-15 minute walk where there are some lovely little restaurants and a quiet beach. We also passed some local markets walking there. A great little spot and fantastic value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandraDee86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel consisted of separated bungalows. The rooms were extremely clean. I traveled for a month with my boyfriend and stayed in many hotels and bungalows. This was probably the cleanest I've seen. We only stayed here because we were flying out the next morning so it was close to the airport. It was only 5 minute drive from the Phuket Int. Airport. If you are coming from the airport make sure you do not pay more than 150baht to get to the hotel. It's only a 5 minute drive. We ended up paying 300 baht !!! Got ripped off. The greedy airport taxis said it was a 15 minute drive. You could walk ... But with suitcases it would be hard. There is also no sidewalks so it would be difficult. There are a few eateries around the hotel you can walk to. We didn't go to the beach at all. Great stop over hotel. Definitely recommend it if you need to stay for only one night and close to the airport. They provide free drop off to the airport which is always nice. Hope this review helps. Happy traveling !!!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Missme15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

I wouldn't stay here or even in this area on a holiday but for one night before an early morning it did its job. Bathroom was clean. Room was nice and well made up. Staff were helpful and provided free transfers. The hotel is about a five minute drive from the main beach street where there are good places to eat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhrogers1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel is small but it has amazingly clean room and bath room. I was there on the 26th of February 2013 after a week long scuba diving at Similan Islands which departed from Khao Lak. The reason I stayed there was to be able to fly home from Phuket International Airport early the next morning. Its location is about 5 minutes drive or about 20 minutes walk from the airport. The proximity offers good local, asian and western restaurants. Near to convenience stores and a Budhist temple for last photo shots in Thailand. The hotel is simple, quiet and very helpful staffs always there for us. I would come back again to this hotel on my next visit to this area.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suria_Nataadmadja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
0.2 mi away
Proud Phuket Hotel
Proud Phuket Hotel
#5 of 9 in Nai Yang
119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ruan Mai Naiyang Beach
Ruan Mai Naiyang Beach
#18 of 26 in Nai Yang
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Naiyang Sonwa Resort
Naiyang Sonwa Resort
#16 of 99 in Thalang District
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Chill House at Naiyang
Chill House at Naiyang
#3 of 26 in Nai Yang
85 reviews
0.6 mi away
TT Naiyang Beach Phuket
TT Naiyang Beach Phuket
#4 of 26 in Nai Yang
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ideo Phuket Guesthouse
Ideo Phuket Guesthouse
#1 of 26 in Nai Yang
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanamas House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanamas House

Address: 57/16 Moo1 | Nai Yang Beach, Sakoo, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 138 Specialty Lodging in Thalang District
Price Range: $27 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tanamas House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The bungalow is situated 2 kilometer from Nai Yang Beach and the nearby National Park. It’s only 5 minutes drive to Phuket's International Airport and 30 minutes drive to Phuket town and shopping area. Safe, quiet and convenient, Tanamas House is the perfect choice for a great holiday in Nai Yang Beach. Experience the perfect holiday at Tanamas House, private bungalows are scattered across a garden environment, providing friendly and personalized services at a moderate price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tanamas House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanamas House Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing