We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cozy house just a stone the away from the airport”
Review of Tanamas House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tanamas House
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely cozy house just a stone the away from the airport”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Clean and cozy place for an overnight stay for late night arrivals prior to our excursion to the islands and Patong beach. The service is good with complimentary airport transfers. The place is in the middle of nowhere though ie rural area thus limited choices of enteries and sightseeing unless you drive or arrange transports to venture out.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amberain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    48
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
48
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Staff was really friendly, there was a car waiting for me when I arrived at the airport. There was internet and a computer in the reception area which was free to use. I didn’t realise you had to pay by cash, the receptionist gave me a lift to a cash point at a 7/11 and to the bus stop.

The bungalow was really clean and spacious. There was air con, fridge, television etc. The bed was comfortable. Great location as close to the airport and god value for money. No complaints!

I had a nice stay and would recommend staying here, especially if you need to be near the airport

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerTam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2011

My wife and I stayed at Tanamas House for one night only as we had to catch a flight early the following morning.
As we were coming from Ao Nang beach by bus and were dropped off at the airport, I called the hotel and in 5 minutes someone came to pick us up as promised.
The hotel is just off the main road coming from Phuket airport and consists of 5 bungalos. The room was spotless and well decorated, with all modern amenities such as brand new air conditioner, cable TV, coffe maker, kettle, frigobar, etc.
The hotel staff was always very helpful and took us to the beach with their tuktuk/minibus for 30 baht. As we couldn't find a tuk tuk at the beach to return to the hotel, we called the hotel and in 5 minutes again they arrived to pick us up. Nai Yang beach is not the best beach in Thailand but as mentioned by other travellers, it is very quiet and relaxing.
You can walk to the beach from the hotel but it will be a good 15 minutes walk.
In general, we were very positively impressed with the quality of service and accomodation at Tanamas House and would definitely recommend it to travellers that need to stay near Phuket airport or even if you are enjoying a few days in Nai Yang beach.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2011

in case you are flying into Phuket late at night, this is the place to get your bearings for the first night without burning a hole in your pocket. Very friendly staff. The chef took me on her scooter to a 7-11 cause i forgot my toothbrush!!!! They sent a car to pick us up at the airport and the same guy sorted our rental car the next morning. Full marks for customer service and value for money.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arjunjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night in transit for our flight from Phuket to back home.

Good accommodation which provides complimentary airport shuttle service.

The rooms are spotless, however there are gaps in windows/doors (even when closed) which is easy entry for mosquito's (which are plentiful). The air-con is very good.

Other reviews seem to indicate a complimentary shuttle service to Nai Yang beach (2 km away), however we were charged 40 baht (so that was disappointing) and an additional 15 baht for a towel.

No need for an alarm - the free roaming roosters take care of that more than adequately.

Shops and eateries are within 10 minute walk.

Nai Yang Beach is beautiful and peaceful, we enjoyed half a day of relaxing, eating and swimming. The beach is also not very touristy and not crowded.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RJLEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

The hotel is ideal for travellers in transit.
It is 5 minutes taxi drive from the Phuket airport, and has a very quite location.
The rooms are very basic, but clean and good enough for an overnight stay in between travels.
The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roy2guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

This hotel was surprisingly nice. The rooms were lovely but the bathrooms were not great partly because the shower was very unimpressive. The beds were not particularly comfortable and seemed surprisingly bad for the standard of the rest of the room.

The staff were very friendly and drove me to the airport for free even though nicer hotels by the beach were overcharging customers to call them a taxi.

Definitely worth the money in comparison to the prices other hotels in the area were charging. Everything is just more expensive than adjacent villages since it is so close to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fritchitoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
0.2 mi away
Airport Resort & Spa
Airport Resort & Spa
#17 of 20 in Sakhu
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canal Resort
Canal Resort
#27 of 181 in Phuket Town
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hubb Hostel Phuket Airport
Hubb Hostel Phuket Airport
#5 of 19 in Nai Yang
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pen Siri House
Pen Siri House
#2 of 23 in Nai Yang
130 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phuket Airport Inn Hotel
Phuket Airport Inn Hotel
#100 of 181 in Phuket Town
96 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Rent a Room
Best Rent a Room
#3 of 19 in Nai Yang
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tanamas House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tanamas House

Property: Tanamas House
Address: 57/16 Moo1 | Nai Yang Beach, Sakoo, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 132 Specialty Lodging in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tanamas House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The bungalow is situated 2 kilometer from Nai Yang Beach and the nearby National Park. It’s only 5 minutes drive to Phuket's International Airport and 30 minutes drive to Phuket town and shopping area. Safe, quiet and convenient, Tanamas House is the perfect choice for a great holiday in Nai Yang Beach. Experience the perfect holiday at Tanamas House, private bungalows are scattered across a garden environment, providing friendly and personalized services at a moderate price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tanamas House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tanamas House Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing