We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
ZenHotels.com
$2,353
View deal
FindHotel
$2,078
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
travelup.com
$2,616
View deal
Agoda.com$2,097
Destinia.com$2,386
Etrip$2,078
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,315)
Filter reviews
2,316 results
Traveler rating
1,716
399
125
39
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,716
399
125
39
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews catch beach club twin palms oriental spoon the penthouse beautiful surin beach pool bar main pool welcome drink hotel guests rain shower sun loungers beautiful pool the hotel offers surat phuket massage butler
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 2,316 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at twinpalms for our honeymoon in June and we were there for two and a half weeks. Here's a breakdown of our experience:

Room: We initially booked in the duplex suite with the private pool. The room was beautiful but the pool area was covered by palm trees so not a lot of sun was getting through and because of thag the private pool was painfully cold! We decided to inquire about upgrading to one of their penthouse suites. We had to wait a few days but ended up moving above our original suite. The new suite had a lot more privacy and got a lot of sun because the pool was located on the top level (roof). We were very happy and well worth the extra money in our opinion. The only thing that was annoying (common in both suites) was the entertainment setup needed to be rebooted once in a while if you lost signal. However all in all room amenities were amazing! Ended up drinking a lot more espressos because of the Nespresso machine :)

Staff/Service: Absolutely extraordinary service staff and they should all be commended. We never once had a bad experience or felt unwelcomed anywhere in the resort. A special note for Khun Yah who was our residence host for making our stay the best we've ever experienced. She helped us with everything we needed! Always available and friendly!

Food/Restaurant: We had the breakfast buffet included with our package located at the Oriental Spoon. There was a lot of variety and the quality of preparation was excellent! We also had dinner a few times closer to the end of our stay. We both wished we discovered how amazing food was because we would have returned way more times! Their yellow and massaman curries were so flavourful!

Overall one of the better resorts we've stayed at! Lots of things to enjoy and it's only a taxi ride near many different experiences of Phuket!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ralph G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Twinpalms Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear Ralph G,
Congratulations again and our wishes for a life long filled with love and happiness.
Thank you for having chosen Twinpalms Phuket to celebrate this one in a life time moment.
Khun Yah and the whole team looks forward to welcome you back, latest to celebrate your 1st anniversary...
Until then
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2018

Had a 2 week stay here - family of 6.
A lovely hotel in a great area.

Not too much to this hotel - in terms of things to do etc. But for us it was absolutely perfect. Beautiful and relaxing. Rooms are spacious and clean. Terrance / balcony is large with comfy chairs.

We had decided to eat breakfast here and get lunch and dinner outside the hotel. This worked well for us. If you are looking to eat in hotel and not explore Thailand then it will end up costing quite a lot. Didn't bother even buying drinks here. Drinks / food were overpriced.

There aren't enough sunbeds, they are quick to take your towels off if you have been gone longer than 15 mins.

Some staff members were really wonderful and attentive.

Great hotel, just a few changes - more sunbeds - more affordable food / drinks.

Ideal for couples

Room tip: Rooms near pool/lobby
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 941yazh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Twinpalms Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear Yaz H,
Thank you so much for having chosen Twinpalms Phuket for your family holiday.
We are glad that you most enjoyed your time with us and took good note and appreciate your suggestions.
See you again soon for more.
Until then
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2018 via mobile

We had 7 nights relax here after a 2 week trip in Thailand. This was a fantastic stay, staff is so friendly. Food is very good, though selection at the lunch pool bar might be more extensive. They have hourly shuttles to the 3 Beach restaurants, loved being at the Palm Seaside. At the pool, putting towels to reserve your bed is not allowed and respected by (almost) everyone: we loved this! The rooms are clean, spacious and a beautiful terras to relax on. They all have view on the amazing pool/garden.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Anniek1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Twinpalms Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2018

Dear Anniek1986,
Thank you so much for having chosen Twinpalms Phuket whilst ending your long visit to Thailand.
We are delighted to read that you most enjoyed all experiences whilst with us.
See you again soon for more.
Until then
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

We were not sure what to expect, but from the moment we arrived - we were made to feel so welcome. The team was helpful, attentive, smart and caring - and we were made to feel so welcome!

We were upgraded into an executive lagoon room, where our balcony led into the pool and lagoon - where the water was sparkling, spotless and deliciously warm.

The breakfasts were 7 star, and our waiters new who we were, and how we liked our coffee after the first day !
The room was luxurious - with a massive Xtra large king size bed.

The twin palms resort and facilities were superb, with the little touches making our stay an experience to remember!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 170ivank
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Twinpalms Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear Ivan K,
Thank you so much for having chosen Twinpalms Phuket as you resort of choice whilst in Phuket.
All of us are delighted to read that you most enjoyed the welcome, care and passion that animates us.
We appreciate your comments and the time you took to share those unique moments on TripAdvisor.
See you again soon.
Until then
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

The staff at this Hotel are exceptional in every way. Our Residence Host in the Presidential Penthouse - Yah was EXCEPTIONAL!!!!! She could not have done more to insure our every need was met . The rest of the staff also acknowledged my returning custom and I was acknowledged by another residence host , the staff at Silver Spoon, Palm Seaside and Catch Beach Club which are all Twinpalms owned venues. However I have now stayed at Twinplams of 5 occasions and have never once been acknowledged by the GM , not a simple note, in room gift - Nothing!!!. This is something other Hotels I frequent do so so well but not here. We booked the Presidential Penthouse which is the Hotels most expensive room and what a disappointment. The 400m2 Penthouse is near a busy and noisy Road and you could not have the doors to the pool from the living room open because of the noise. Much like Twinplams overall and now 14 years old this propertry requires a LOT of maintenance. There were tiles missing in the swimming pool, the pool side squabs were all thread bear , torn and stained. There is calcium leaking all over the tiles which are very slippery when wet. Inside furniture very tired old and two chairs beside an occasional table with a chest set all thread bear and torn. The engineer needed to be called to the room anytime the TV was needed. Cracks in the ensuite basins and throughout the tiled floor, paint coming away on the roof on the sundeck, water stains on the living room roof and bathroom roofs. The windows and outdoor area adjacent to the bedrooms were filthy!!!! VERY DISAPPOINTING.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank bmhnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at Twinpalms Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2018

Dear bmhnz,

Thank you so much for having returned to Twinpalms Phuket for many times now.

I am delighted to read that you as alway truly enjoy the care and passion our team has in ensuring your wellbeing.
We appreciate your comments regarding our Presidential Penthouse who as every other rooms and suites is about to go under our summer TLC.... I hope that not having been acknowledged by me whilst at the hotel isn't affecting your description of the facility.

On that note, possibly unlike other venues, we have numerous very senior Thai individuals that hold for many years key management responsibilities and are passionate about the day to day operation of the property, you surely would have meet Khun Sittichai our Hotel Manager, Khun Sasichol our Room Division Manager and the many more.
I am always available to meet at guests request, I just believe in guests visiting Thailand being more interested in meeting our senior Thai team members that a Swiss GM...no offense...

I am sure we will meet next visit if you so wish.

Until then

Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews