We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love it love it love it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twinpalms Phuket

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Twinpalms Phuket
Ranked #8 of 94 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
kuwait
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“love it love it love it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2009

I stayed there in my honeymoon, and definitely I will go again and again and again 
I stayed in the "Residence Roof Top Pool One Bed Room" and It was my honeymoon dream .... so romantic ... friendly staff ... very clean

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moi99_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,349
    321
    97
    25
    27
See reviews for
255
1,100
51
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2009

Twinpalms is an absolutely gorgeous hotel in a fantastic sleepy beachtown well away from the huslte of phuket. My wife and I - in our 30's - are seasoned travellers and needed a place to relax and just soak it in. This place fits the bill and more. The hotel and pool are phenomenal, sleek and modern. The beach and the beach club attached to the hotel - about 2 minute walk to an gorgeous sleepy and wide beach and around the bend from several more. The restaurant is fantastic. The brunch is Awesome (Smoked salmon!!!!!!!!!!!!), and the hotel is so calmin and professional. We had a problem with a tour and with our AC. the hotel smoothly dealth with it and reimbursed us...No hassle, so professional. A rarity these days. You will not be dissapointed. All my fears of a tacky phuket have been resolved!
We will DEFINATELY return...Ater 4 months on the road this is the best place we have stayed

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osocarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
63 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2009

We stayed at the Twin Palms hotel for a couple of nights in June 2009.
Our primary booking was at the Residence Suites for a Roof Top Pool Suite.
That was a huge three floor room with its own swimming pool, fully equipped, modern decorated very beautiful. However we didn’t stay there because it was really
great but for a city hotel and not for a tropical place like Puket it didn’t remind you at all that you are at an island .
That is why we asked to change the room and stay at the Twin Palm hotel at a junior palm suite.
The room was fantastic, surrounded by palms, with view of the lagoon.
The beach was also great from where you could enjoy the sunset and have good cocktails at our favorite hotels beach bar. You could spend all day there as they have great sun beds and food. You could also enjoy massage by the beach. The beach is not crowded like in Patong where you can’t find a spot to put your towel. The hotel is about 20 minutes by taxi from Patong.
The staff was really helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandros D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2009

The hotel is great; breakfast covers everything you want; Catch Beach Club is also very well organised and so nice! Food is great. The rooms were spacey and ours had a direct stair to the lagoon pool. Spa services are fantastic.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penny_lane1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2009

We were living large at the Twinpalms for our honeymoon! If you go to Phuket and don't mind staying about 20 minutes outside of Patong, stay here! It is a beautiful, ultra modern retreat that was sexy, romantic and swanky. We loved it!

When we checked in, we were given free welcome drinks in the lobby and vouchers for 2 free 15 minutes "jet lag" massages.

Upon our arrival to our room, because it was our honeymoon, we were greated with a bottle of champagne, chocolates and a bathrub full of rose petals. Very nice touch! We ordered room service a few times and it was reasonably priced and absolutely delicious! Try the chicken with basil and pepper.

The room had a great bathrub and a rainfall shower. In addition, the bed was ultra comfy. Loved it! Free internet access was a nice touch.

There are a few restaurants right next to the hotel which provide a good options for cheaper, more casual food. It is about a 20 minute cab ride to Patong, which will cost you 500 baht. Definitely way more expensive than in Bangkok so be prepared for that. The beach is right across the road. Unfortunately, it rained the whole time we were there so we never hit the beach, but we'll go back for sure another time to check it out!

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tapnmel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2009

Very good hotel closed to the Surin Beach. From the hotel to the beach 5 mn walk by the public park where thai people play golf. You can enjoy the beach in the Catch Club (complimentary with your room).
Concerning the hotel, everything was perfect (welcoming, room service ....);
Best, the pool and our room with direct access to the lagoon.
Twinplams pilosophy "welcome to your home away from home", totally agree such this place is peacefull!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RicmyParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
332 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2009

twinpalms is in a peaceful location about 15 minutes from the madness of patong. the hotel is well laid out with a huge pool the focal point. large bedrooms have comfortable beds and roomy bathrooms with an external glass wall, lovely when its sunny, not so nice when its pouring with rain and insects are trying to invade! the staff are really helpful, food is excellent and very reasonable for the quality. the beach club is fantastic -ultra luxury on a lovely beach, also their barbeque evening is super-not to be missed. you do need a car or taxi to get arround the island.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachsiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
12.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
9.7 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#5 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
8.4 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#2 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinpalms Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinpalms Phuket

Property: Twinpalms Phuket
Address: 106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#7 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Family Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Twinpalms Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Twinpalms Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Thalang
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing