We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of Twinpalms Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Twinpalms Phuket
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

This is the 4th time we have stayed at Twimpalms, we have tried most rooms, they are all good, however the penthouse is out of this world!

Whilst there we celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary as well as my birthday, the staff made us feel very special, making a cake (2 cakes actually) and putting rose petals in the bath!! a very special treat. All of the staff have given us exceptional service it is just the most wonderful place to stay, a special thanks to Emma, our residence host who made our stay even better.

I have recommended Twinpalms to many people in Australia, and they have all come back raving about it,

For those of you that aren't fans of Patong, but don't want it to be too isolated Surin Beach is a magic spot, enough to do without it being too crazy!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rayso_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,909)
There are newer reviews for Twinpalms Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 1,909 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I were married at the Twinpalms Phuket in October 2012 and we cannot fault the experience.
The wedding was organised by email only (from oz) and the communication was faultless. It almost felt too good to be true.
Our wedding planner Giff was always prompt and flexible with any requests we had before and on the day of the wedding.
The day ran smoothly without a hitch. The flowers, makeup and hair artist, the cars and food and venue were perfect. We had a beach wedding and catch nightclub reception. On return to our hotel we found champagne, 12 long stem roses and a drawn bath with rose petals❤️.
Giff our Twinpalms wedding planner was so fantastic. I cannot say enough kind things about her.
If you're considering a Thailand wedding, don't hesitate, just do it. I realise these weddings are a package and done daily to schedule, but we were never made to feel anything but special.
We would not change a single thing.
Also- stay at the penthouse. You won't regret it!!!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank MelzyfromOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

From the moment we arrived to the minute we left we could not fault this hotel. The whole experience made for such a lovely holiday I would recommend to anyone travelling to Phuket for a fabulous relaxing experience. The hotel is quiet and peaceful but only a short walk away from Surin Beach where you can enjoy the hotels fabulous Catch Beach Bar for a really upmarket beach club with fantastic food and surroundings and also BiMi Club if you want to party with great cocktails. We had a deluxe lagoon room but had to move half way through stay as hotel was very busy but we were upgraded to a luxurious penthouse apartment with private pool WOW what a lovely treat. Every member of staff were so efficient kind and friendly and the hotel restaurant The Oriental Spoon served beautiful breakfasts and would recommend for dinner as we tasted some of the best thai food ever eaten here. Definitely on a par with some of the top London restaurants. Stay here for a relaxing luxurious and memorable holiday. The only reason I have a 4 for position is that it is not on the beach but very close by and we actually enjoyed the short stroll over.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAMDEVON58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was our fifth visit and we enjoyed it as much as ever. very good looking open lobby to winding pool through the palms. Friendly staff who with more focus and training could be really good. Nice room and balcony with plenty of space. Catch Beach Club is outstanding both day and night. Really good people here.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMLRadlett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed at the Twinpalms towards the tail end of our Honeymoon in February. Below is a quick rundown:

-- The hotel has a beautiful check in area-- very open and you can see the beautiful pool. Check-in was smooth and the staff was very friendly- they gave us jasmine leis and a welcome drink.

-- The more basic hotel rooms all face inwards towards the pool (which is nice because there isn't really a 'bad' view), BUT, they don't afford a ton of privacy. If you like to be super 'connected' though to the 'action,' this could be a great setup. We saw lots of people lounging on their patios, in full view of other guests. The basic hotel rooms look a bit masculine, in my opinion-- the floors of the bathroom are black, the furniture is a heavy dark wood and the colors are muted. I didn't really like the decor of these rooms- they just felt a bit outdated. There was even a boombox that could play cassette's (I don't think this was in the room for irony). That being said, the rooms are nice. The rooms in the RESIDENCES are really where this hotel shines. The rooms are very new since this portion of the hotel was built recently-- the rooms are light and airy and super modern. We were fortunate enough to stay in a penthouse suite, which I would highly recommend. It was a 3 story room- kitchen and living area and bathroom on bottom floor, master bedroom and bathroom on 2nd floor, and private pool on the third floor. It was outstanding and the true definition of luxury.

-- We had a few issues when we checked into our room. We asked to speak to the manager on-site, Linda, and she IMMEDIATELY went above and beyond to address these issues and make things right. We were very impressed and grateful that, even in a foreign country, the staff treats the hotel like a luxury property.

-- Breakfast was nice- fresh fruits, pancakes, waffles, omelets, etc. The most unique part was that champagne was included in the breakfast buffet, which was very nice.

-- The staff was VERY friendly and helpful with everything.

-- One of our favorite things about the hotel was that it was a short walk to Surin Beach, which is a fantastic beach. Even better, the hotel owns a few of the Beach Clubs (we frequented CATCH), so it was very seamless to go to the beach and have a nice setup. The staff at Catch would set up our towels, fetch us drinks, and even brought around watermelon a few times, which was cool.

All in all, a great hotel stay and we would return (to the Residences) the next time we are in this area.

Room Tip: Choose a residence.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ava A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Staying at the twin palms for our honeymoon from the 25/02/14 for 5 nights was an amazing experience, the place absolutely blew us away...the staff are very friendly and welcoming, always there for you at anytime of the night/day. The rooms were always clean, the Catch Club/Bimi facilities were awesome and the pool bar really know how to make the cocktails We highly recommend you to go and stay at the twin palms as we will definitely be back one day!!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SHV2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Go to TwinPalms for the peaceful garden, silent AC and perfect madrases with the softest bed linen. The Sunday brunch still the best in Phuket, and book it when you arrive. Catch the hotels beach club is the place to be in from midday to late evenings. Maybe not the place for honeymooners, but bartenders no how to make a perfect tropical drink.

Room Tip: Most rooms are very good and they all face the garden and pool.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eddie_thorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
12.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
494 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
925 reviews
5.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
8.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinpalms Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinpalms Phuket

Address: 106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#6 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range: $134 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Twinpalms Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Twinpalms Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Thalang
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing