We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Property in an Amazing Location”
Review of Twinpalms Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Twinpalms Phuket
Ranked #8 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Beverly Hills, California, USA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Beautiful Property in an Amazing Location”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed at the Twinpalms towards the tail end of our Honeymoon in February. Below is a quick rundown:

-- The hotel has a beautiful check in area-- very open and you can see the beautiful pool. Check-in was smooth and the staff was very friendly- they gave us jasmine leis and a welcome drink.

-- The more basic hotel rooms all face inwards towards the pool (which is nice because there isn't really a 'bad' view), BUT, they don't afford a ton of privacy. If you like to be super 'connected' though to the 'action,' this could be a great setup. We saw lots of people lounging on their patios, in full view of other guests. The basic hotel rooms look a bit masculine, in my opinion-- the floors of the bathroom are black, the furniture is a heavy dark wood and the colors are muted. I didn't really like the decor of these rooms- they just felt a bit outdated. There was even a boombox that could play cassette's (I don't think this was in the room for irony). That being said, the rooms are nice. The rooms in the RESIDENCES are really where this hotel shines. The rooms are very new since this portion of the hotel was built recently-- the rooms are light and airy and super modern. We were fortunate enough to stay in a penthouse suite, which I would highly recommend. It was a 3 story room- kitchen and living area and bathroom on bottom floor, master bedroom and bathroom on 2nd floor, and private pool on the third floor. It was outstanding and the true definition of luxury.

-- We had a few issues when we checked into our room. We asked to speak to the manager on-site, Linda, and she IMMEDIATELY went above and beyond to address these issues and make things right. We were very impressed and grateful that, even in a foreign country, the staff treats the hotel like a luxury property.

-- Breakfast was nice- fresh fruits, pancakes, waffles, omelets, etc. The most unique part was that champagne was included in the breakfast buffet, which was very nice.

-- The staff was VERY friendly and helpful with everything.

-- One of our favorite things about the hotel was that it was a short walk to Surin Beach, which is a fantastic beach. Even better, the hotel owns a few of the Beach Clubs (we frequented CATCH), so it was very seamless to go to the beach and have a nice setup. The staff at Catch would set up our towels, fetch us drinks, and even brought around watermelon a few times, which was cool.

All in all, a great hotel stay and we would return (to the Residences) the next time we are in this area.

Room Tip: Choose a residence.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ava A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,397
    331
    98
    25
    27
See reviews for
268
1,133
52
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (320)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Staying at the twin palms for our honeymoon from the 25/02/14 for 5 nights was an amazing experience, the place absolutely blew us away...the staff are very friendly and welcoming, always there for you at anytime of the night/day. The rooms were always clean, the Catch Club/Bimi facilities were awesome and the pool bar really know how to make the cocktails We highly recommend you to go and stay at the twin palms as we will definitely be back one day!!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SHV2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Go to TwinPalms for the peaceful garden, silent AC and perfect madrases with the softest bed linen. The Sunday brunch still the best in Phuket, and book it when you arrive. Catch the hotels beach club is the place to be in from midday to late evenings. Maybe not the place for honeymooners, but bartenders no how to make a perfect tropical drink.

Room Tip: Most rooms are very good and they all face the garden and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eddie_thorden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Beautiful pool and surrounds. Fantastic restaurant, oriental spoon for both breakfast and dinner (great cooking class too). Great and friendly staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Small walk across the road to the beach on which the hotels beach club and bars can be found, all very good. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Relaxing, modern and hip - makes this hotel a perfect choice for me. We stayed in one of the Swim in suites and planned to stay 2 nights but extended to 5.Spa services and restaurant were great as well. Only downside is it's not directly on the beach but there is a nice beach club owned by the hotel across the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brodiedavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

A beautiful property and a fantastic Penthouse Suite that lacked service and comfort.

Date: February 2014
Room: Penthouse

Room: Beautiful. stunning, modern, private roof deck pool. Beautiful bathrooms. The bed was too firm for our liking, but the room was beautiful.

Hotel Pool: We thank goodness we had a private room pool as it was impossible to get a lounge chair by the pool. They were always full unless you got to the pool by 9AM. Lots of kids at the pool area too. That being said, the pool is beautiful. Well maintained and beautiful landscape. Pool bar and food was good. The staff was nice.

Hotel front desk: Confusion. There were always 3-5 people at the front desk. Many times as we walked by (as you must to get to the hotel rooms and pool) we were not greeted. As we also had a concierge desk for the penthouse, it got a bit confusing. We went to exchange money at the Residence concierge, only to be told to go to the front desk concierge. Ok. We headed to the front desk concierge only to tell us that they didn’t accept travelers checks. Wow. Strange, but ok. Why not tell us that originally? As we had a boat trip planned, we couldn’t run back to the room and then back again to exchange the money in time. Additionally, when asked for simple amenities, like a nail clipper, we were told no and to walk down to the store. No asking, no trying. Staying in a Penthouse I was shocked by that reaction. I would even be fine with paying additional to get one, but to be told to walk to the store to get one seemed harsh. There didn’t appear to be any effort or regard. Too many miscommunications to list.

Dinner: We had a Valentines Dinner scheduled months in advance. As it was also our engagement, we arrived early for a drink. We werere asked multiple times by staff if we had a reservation. When we replied that we did and were looking forward to it, we were questioned again and again. I was then told about the buffet at the beach was available. While I do like a buffet on any other occasion, as a woman who took time to dress in a silk long gown and present myself formally for Valentines day, I was incredibly hurt and insulted. We left and went to another hotel for dinner at the Surin Hotel on the beach which was amazing and did work out fabulous. NOTE: We did bring this to the attention of the staff and she was able to offer us some redemption and ironically, dinner at the beach buffet to make amends. While I considered that kind of funny, I also accepted the gesture and apology. Sadly, I was upset for a few days until the gesture was made.

Beach Club. Very nice. Ability to get cabanas, food and drinks. We enjoyed this very much and was a short walk from the hotel. And yes, the buffet was very good for dinner.

Overall: Very nice resort. Well presented. Lacking in service and details. While our room was beautiful, it was not worth the price and certainly falls short of a Penthouse and luxury experience. I have stayed in less elaborate rooms with better service that have had me walking away beaming. Sadly, this was not that experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This place is a paradise. The lobby area and reception that greeted us was very lovely and very nice. Everything was classy and up to date. We didn’t make a mistake of choosing Phuket to be our summer destination. When my friends and I visited we were thrilled that the hotel was packed of younger people our age and we were able to meet new friends. We had fun hanging out and talking to different people from different places around the world at the beach club. The food, all their dishes are delicious and diet was not on my list. Lovely beach and pool area. Amazing rooms. This is the place o be if you want to get away from the extreme life in the western cities.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MitchellKurt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
12.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
479 reviews
9.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
8.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,937 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#2 of 34 in Choeng Thale
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinpalms Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinpalms Phuket

Property: Twinpalms Phuket
Address: 106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#7 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Twinpalms Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Twinpalms Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Thalang
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing