We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning resort with amazing staff”
Review of Twinpalms Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Twinpalms Phuket
Ranked #8 of 97 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Spent 5 days in the I bed villa as a birthday treat for my partner and it was the best present ever.
The resort is beautiful and the staff absolutely faultless. If you are looking to escape to a tropical paradise, you really can't do better than this.

We chose the villa for ultimate privacy and a private pool but this resort is so well designed and laid out, even if we had stayed in one the pool access rooms it would have been private enough. These rooms had little terraces with steps down to the pool which snaked around a large section of the resort and joined up to the main pool.

Our villa was a duplex and is gorgeously designed with a double height living room which created an immense sense of space. The showers were great with Molton Brown toiletries and the bed linen had a high thread count so slipping into the smooth cool sheets every night made it very a very luxurious experience.

The villa came with a private "butler" which was very useful because my partner is blind and I was able to leave him to venture into Phuket town and know that he would be looked after if he needed anything when I was out. The staff at this resort from reception to our private butlers really are a cut above the rest.

Breakfast was excellent with a good selection of Eastern and Western hot and cold options and the freshest thickest mango juice which I could never have enough off. The Beach Club was great for cocktails at sunset and if you enjoy seafood, the all-you-can-eat buffet is great value! Just make sure you are ravenous.

If there is anything negative to mention, it would be the lack to transport to the Phuket town about 20/30mins away. The resort does offer a shuttle service but require a minimum of 4 pax to run. So the only other option would be a taxi which is convenient but costly by local standards. Because Phuket town itself is not very nice- dirty, chaotic and polluted- one trip into the town centre was more than enough for me so it didn't really matter that much ultimately. I was more than happy to stay by the pool in the villa and escape the world in our private little oasis...

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: The pool access rooms are a great option if you do not want to splash out on the private villa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chowee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,962)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

567 - 573 of 1,962 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014

We decided to opt for the Twin Palms in Phuket after a lot of research and we were not disappointed.

We checked in and were greeted with an orchid bracelet and a champagne cocktail. We were upgraded to a deluxe lagoon side room which had a verandah overlooking the pool.

The breakfasts were excellent - lots to choose from and great quality. Loved the freshly squeezed juices.

There was a shuttle into Patong and it took about 30 minutes although there is a cab office just outside opposite the hotel and you can negotiate a good price.

Surin beach was a five minute walk away and there are lots of bars and restaurants there to enjoy.

Overall it was a fabulous hotel and cannot fault it in any way. Would love to go back one day.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend the Deluxe Lagoon rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisontopiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We booked with My Holiday Centre My Thailand. The package on offer was great value Flights, Accommodation 8 nights, Breakfast, Transfers, Cooking Class 3 course meal for 2 and a THB14,000 room credit, we were escorted from the plane to our My Thailand representatives at both Phuket Airport and the Transfer staff so lovely and kind.

The Room was great a Grand Deluxe Palm Room (Wheelchair Accessible was requested for my husband who is a paraplegic) large ground floor balcony day bed and single chair, large bed was slightly hard my husband requested it to be softer and they added a new feather topper that was perfect. The room was cleaned late on the first day after 3pm, we prefer to be cleaned earlier so requested through reception that the room be cleaned between 9-10am each morning and this was done from Day 3 onward.

The breakfast was great, the smoothies are excellent, I thought it was a really good selection of food available and plenty of it.

Lunch and Dinner at the Pool or Oriental Spoon were delicious and great service.

We would absolutely stay again they made our stay very comfortable and easy. I would definitely book again with the travel company.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dolcengabbana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I started 2014 at Twinpalms,and it couldn't be a better choice. We had a perfect room ( 78 ) on the first floor looking at the pool, not too noisy and very convenient for the day, my only complain was for the light entering from the backyard, but if you are not use to sleep in the darkness is perfect. Breakfast is quite perfect with several options hot and cold ranging from noodles to waffle, the chef Joseph does an excellent work trying to solve at the best any request from customers. Several fresh juices and glass of sparkling wine were available too. To be mentioned perfect espresso and cappuccino. During the day you can stay by the pool that is quiet but with few chairs and even less umbrellas or go to the beach. Surin beach was really crowded bur the agreement with the Catch club can save you some money as the chairs are free for hotels guest and put you in a better place with some room between you and your chair neighborhood. Spa is nice but I think you can look somewhere else for better treatment.
Oriental spoon, the restaurant was the only option for dinner but has several local and western menu. Otherwise the area is full of nice local restaurants where you can have excellent grilled fish. 2 bottles of free local water were provided during the day in each room. Overall for sure an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giacomo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel and had the best sleep I have ever had. Really peaceful and a lovely walk to breakfast along the huge wonderfully designed swimming pool complex. Staff very helpful and friendly and breakfast room especially well designed with a good choice of good quality hot and cold items. The freshly blended fruit smoothies were a great idea. Very easy access to the beach and the hotel has their own beach clubs that have extremely good and reasonable food with a really good vibe. If you feel like a little exploration then take a long tail boat to stone island for snorkelling or one of the quieter nearby beaches that are beautiful. Used their treatment rooms for a lovely massage and a well equipped gym. Will return

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Locust100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Lovely stay at the Twin palms.

Great buffet breakfasts,
Fantastic location right by the beach.

The Area (Surin) is A little more pricey but worth it.

Clean beach great atmosphere.
Lots of resaurants with beach clubs for everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ghfghb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here for a leg of our honeymoon in late November, it was a great resort and we had a lovely room that had stairs to the pool. The restaurant was great especiallly the breakfasts! There is a 7-11 just down the street which is convenient for snacks and drinks. I would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristenFCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
12.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
9.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
955 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
771 reviews
12.5 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
5.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinpalms Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinpalms Phuket

Address: 106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#7 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Family Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range: $117 - $700 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Twinpalms Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Twinpalms Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Thalang
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing