We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a very good resort”
Review of Twinpalms Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Twinpalms Phuket
Ranked #8 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
norwich
Level 6 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“a very good resort”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

this hotel is just about the complete package; polite friendly check in ,the room is of a good standard and house keeping keeps it spotlessly clean and re stocked as required.
breakfast is of a very good standard where the emphasis is on quality over quantity,shame it does not alter,surely the cold meats could be rotated to add some variation,the same really with the fruit section I am sure there is more fruit available than melon and pineapple and the odd banana.
catch beach club is a great place on the beach with good attentive service where it is possible to get a sun bed away from the music being pumped out from the bimi club next door.

to sum it up very good hotel and location where everything you want is at the hotel or within walking distance , some exemplary staff who are a real credit to the hotel and is going to be difficult to beat as a good all round package in this price bracket.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NorwichBlue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,395
    331
    98
    25
    27
See reviews for
268
1,132
52
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (318)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel really is amazing and confirmed all the reviews we had read before going . First trip to Phuket . Rooms , pool , restaurant , facilities excellent staff couldn't be more helpful. A general peaceful ambience allows one to completely relax . Beach a short walk away(about 2-300m) and Surin beach is lovely (once you walk through the local park and back of beach restaurants which could be tidier - but not part of Twin palms and so would be more a local residents issue) Beach not too busy and Beach club facilities also excellent . Catch beach club and Bimi beach club linked with Twin palms and sunbed hire included in your hotel stay package . We hadn't appreciated this at first and paid a small amount for sunbed nearby but wasn't a big issue and we managed to move to Beach club easily enough . Hotel breakfast buffet fantastic and dinner menu and dishes beautiful Thai cuisine and very reasonable price for this 5 star hotel .
The pool complex and pool bar facilities also excellent and staff very helpful . We didn't want to leave but would readily return and recommend to friends , family and anyone wanting a very private ,peaceful relaxing time in Phuket.
Taxi services very easy and cheap prices for distances travelled compared to our usual home prices . A lot of motorbikes ,mopeds and very few crash helmets used so if any tourists hiring these , would watch your back as traffic busy on main roads and town and wear the helmet even though it is hot as cooling breeze while travelling may lull one into false sense security . (Speaks the voice of a doctor who has seen motorbike injuries in people who have head and clothing protection normally!)
Day trips booked through hotel also excellent . You will pay more than some advertised on internet or at roadside tourist info but Twin palms link to Phuket-adventures and they use speed boats etc to get you to the various locations much more quickly with fewer tourists traveling (we were lucky with only 10 on our boat) and well ahead of the slower more packed boats . We did James Bond island and other locations in Phangna Bay. Stunning and unbelievable views , helped by lovely weather. Weather can be an issue so probably best to check forecast before booking as could seriously affect your experience as some other reviews had mentioned before .
We had great weather throughout our stay and this is start of High season (Nov -March ) for tourists.
Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric and Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was my third trip to Thailand and my husbands first, Our first time at Twinpalms, WOW, this was first class all the way, the food was delicious, the beds incredible, the staff outstanding, I would highly recommend this resort to anyone. Nothing was too hard for the staff, we arrived around 1am local time so we were very tired and just wanted to sleep. Our check in was very fast and then taken to our room, the room was so comfortable and the bed inviting. We will be back. We came back really relaxed but sad it had to end.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is the nicest resort hotel I've ever stayed at. The rooms and amenities are exceptional as are the staff. Breakfast was a triumph of taste (although my waistline didn't thank me for it). The facilities are astounding, pool, beach and a luxury gym. Please don't tell everyone as I'd hate it if I couldn't get in on my return.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms have great access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MartyNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were welcomed with champagne cocktails after meeting our driver and residence host at the airport. Good start.

Our host led us to our room, a duplex pool suite (room 109) and showed us around. This is a one bedroom king suite on two stories. The pool in this unit is very private. We used it daily, and were almost certain no one could see us. There were other pool units which were much less private.

We had everything we needed- evening turndown with chocolate, umbrellas for the sporadic rains, breakfast with sparkling wine each day.

My one issue with the cleanliness of the gym has since been addressed by Olivier Gibaud, the property general manager. There are TVs in the gym set to a somewhat crazy Fashion Channel that can't be changed. News or sports would be better, in my opinion, but I appreciate the desire to accommodate all.

Our residence host, Ka, was amazing.

Room Tip: Do the duplex suites. Worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a great resort for relaxing at. Very well appointed with a great pool, and close to the beach if you prefer to swim in the sea.
The Catch Beach Club is part of the Twin Palms which gives you a beach base.
Good eating at both the resort and the Catch Club.
Far enough away from Patong to miss all the noise and bustle of this area.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms are good with easy access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rarpos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOLTON
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel really special, being asked for our preferences for room fragrances, flowers, pillows, daily fresh fruit deliveries etc. The room accommodation is excellent, and the general public areas beautiful with a lovely relaxing ambience. Breakfasts were very good and when we ate at the hotel in the evening the food was very good then also. I was really impressed when my grown up son did not feel well and they went to his room to enquire how he was and arranged tea and toast for him; The hotel is compact enough and of a size to feel quite intimate. Surin Beach is lovely although the waves were very strong. The Beach Club is very smart and also there is a newly opened bar/restaurant called Zazada at the end of the beach, that we liked. It is a little distance by tuc tuc or taxi to Phuket town or to experience the craziness of Patong, but this was not a problem. I will be dreaming about returning there again. The hotel is ideal for families with little ones, and for couples of all ages. It might not suit groups of friends who want a wider choice of action. Although we went in the off season the rain only affected us only for short periods, it was always warm, and we had plenty of poolside time. I can understand why the hotel was full even in the off season and why it gets so many plaudits.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are less private but you have the advantage that you can just wander out f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BoltonMaltesers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
12.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
480 reviews
9.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
8.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,932 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#2 of 34 in Choeng Thale
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinpalms Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinpalms Phuket

Property: Twinpalms Phuket
Address: 106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#7 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Twinpalms Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Twinpalms Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Thalang
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing