We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Staff. Beautiful resort”
Review of Twinpalms Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Twinpalms Phuket
Ranked #8 of 96 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding Staff. Beautiful resort”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Staff, location, cleanliness and facilities were all excellent. I most certainly would recommend, if you are happy to be away from the madness of Patong. Staff helped located missing luggage and called medical support for sick partner and then they sent flowers! Really lovely service at all levels. My only comment would be that the breakfast isn't really anything special, which is a shame because the resort itself is very special.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franticworkingmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,405
    334
    98
    25
    27
See reviews for
271
1,138
52
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had never been to Thailand before and wanted to spend a week in quiet luxury to recharge our batteries. This hotel was everything that we wanted. It was absolutely beautiful.The staff were amazing, so helpful and thoughtul. The food was delicious and the rooms were quiet,elegant and also had really beautiful bed linen. The main pool is huge and was very quiet. The beach club was great fun and we strongly recommend Happy Hour watching the sunset with a fabulous cocktail ...heaven! We did a huge amount of research before we booked at this hotel...save yourself the trouble...it is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GTandGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My son married at the Twin Palms 2 years ago and as Surin is my favourite beach on Phuket my husband booked a few days there to celebrate my birthday.
Beautiful resort with very pleasant, helpful staff. The breakfast is probably the best hotel breakfast I've ever had, smoked salmon and champagne as standard. Do I have a complaint - well only one - black floors and black based beds and chairs equals black toes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denise247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was a very classy resort with some really contemporary features. While on our honeymoon we stayed only one night, something I wish I could change. However we did make the most of our time. The beach was beautiful and the hotel provides chairs and umbrellas on the soft white sand, great sunsets. The beach bars and restaurants are all top notch but they may be trying to hard to be the "hip" spot of the moment. Despite that our mojitos were delicious and the music was great during happy hour. Our dinner was also beachside with fresh BBQ fish in a garlic pepper sauce, soooo good. The next morning they had a great brunch full of western items and traditional choices also. Sunday brunch includes champagne! The room was a good size, but the bed was huge. The outside patio was a great place to relax and gave us easy access to the amazing pool complete with a swim up bar. Everything was new and clean and the grounds were well kept. The staff are friendly and helpful and they provided a nice private car ride to the pier. Overall if I'm ever in Thailand again TwinPalms is the first place I would return too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I can't fault this resort. It was perfect for our honeymoon. Having never been to Phuket/Thailand my wife and I were hesitant about staying here as all our friends recommended resorts in Patong. We ventured down to Patong for the day which was more than enough. This resort is close enough that you can get a taxi to anywhere yet far enough away that it is quiet and relaxed. The Beach Club is fantastic and always something happening.

What makes this place special is the staff, Danielle & I have stayed in a few 5 star resorts and the level of service here is something to be commended on.

We will be back very soon. The Andaman Lychee cocktails are brilliant ;-)

Thanks so much for a great experience TwinPalms.

Nathan

Room Tip: Stay in a lagoon access room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Nothing negative to say about this resort. If you are however looking for the Phuket shopping or party scene this is not the place to come to - or be prepared to take a taxi to where the action is.

The resort itself is fantastic - you cant go wrong

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 929IanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a great time in this resort,the staff here was very attentive everyday we would spend time with them to learn new new thai word a very good experience.
Our room was big, spacious and very clean also it was very nicely decorated with all kind of modern facilities.
Huge selection of food at breakfast.
The pool was also big we would all day at the pool and relax.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MANN55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
12.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
485 reviews
9.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
3.4 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#2 of 34 in Choeng Thale
686 reviews
8.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 8 in Karon Beach
1,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinpalms Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinpalms Phuket

Property: Twinpalms Phuket
Address: 106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#7 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Twinpalms Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Twinpalms Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Thalang
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing