We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The private rooftop penthouse pool... Priceless!”
Review of Twinpalms Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Twinpalms Phuket
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Pros:
- penthouse is amazing, pool on rooftop is one of the best private pool i've been to, size and design is great, double bathroom is convenient too, double tv and dvd players one on each floor, living room on gf, bedroom on first, pool on roof. 3 floors just for yourself.
- main pool is gorgeous and uncrowded when we were there
- the beach club is very relaxing, food was great too (try the tuna), beach is fine, and the beach house seems to be the mist popular of the beachfront

Cons:
- spa could be better, facilities are quite standard, staff was very professional though, but the massage rooms were random
- staff was not very compliant, we had to negotiate multiple times for some services under the reason it was closed, like getting a towel 10mn before the service actually closed, getting an ice cream when they say its closed while the machine is just behind them all lit!
- amenities in the room were not inclusive like toothbrush for example! You had to pay for it, while they provide it in any 2 stars hotel... Eventhough they were not pricey, it felt a little cheap to have a price tag on those items for a 5 stars.
- not flexible on late check out... While the hotel was not full at all. Usually considering the penthouse is one of their top product, in similar cases they offer at least a few hours, as a symbolic gesture.
- no sea view from anywhere in the hotel compound but considering the pool it is not so much an issue.

Overall:
This place is amazing. Would definitaly go back. I warmly recommend the penthouse eyes closed. Coup de coeur!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,996)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

666 - 672 of 1,996 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our first contact with the hotel was by phone arranging an airport transfer as we had never travelled to Phuket before and didn't know what to expect. The help and politeness given to me me over the phone was a joy and we looked forward to meeting the staff. On our arrival we were greeted to a warm welcome and the view of the pool by night was breathtaking.
The room was of a good size and well equipped with a fantastic bathroom.
Room service was impeccable and they couldnt be more helpful.
As for the breakfast well what can I say but a diet is now required as it would have been rude not to take full advantage of the fantastic food and presentation. The lunch and dinner menu could not be faulted and the beach club a joy to be at every day. Overall cant wait to go back

Room Tip: try and obtain a ground floor room but garden or pool rooms are both in a fantastic spot looking int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kazedwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Stayed here for 10 days with my wife based on Tripadvisor reviews alone and we were not disappointed! Fabulous hotel with excellent staff and facilities, we even were given a free complementary room upgrade. The pool area is stunning. We will be returning to this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank R_kirkw00d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We flew from Bangkok to Phuket on a recent trip to Thailand and were met at the airport by a van and our own personal concierge. Upon arrival we were ushered to seats in the lobby and brought a drink and then taken to our two-story suite. Physically beautiful, the hotel has a pool and is across the road from the beach (rough this time of year). There are too restaurants, one in the hotel, the other across the street at the beach club with excellent choices and a children's menu. We spent one day relaxing, a second on a day trip to Phi Phi. Hotel is an excellent choice for a family.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wamumoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We booked in here at literally an hour's notice after fleeing from an awful hotel in Patong. The welcome drink - raspberry champagne - was the first thing we loved and it was all good news from then! Our room was large, very comfortable and our daughter's extra bed was a real bed, lugged up 18 steps and assembled in the room! The bathroom was lovely and the balcony furnished with a sofa and armchair. Breakfast was as good as we've had anywhere, really lovely freshly made juices, home-made jams, good breads and champagne if you wanted it. Great coffee.
All the staff were really helpful and friendly. The pool is superb.
The hotel is a short walk from Surin beach where it has Catch beach club which is brilliant for daytime on the beach and evenings for cocktails. There are some good restaurants along the beach and some not so good so be careful!
The little shop along from the hotel is great for drinks, laundry, etc.
In summary we loved this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ericcantona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Once again had a fabulous stay at Twinpalms. Stayed in a Grand Deluxe Palm room this time - more space than the deluxe rooms and has a bath, otherwise very similar. We love the fact that every room has a huge outdoor balcony with seating & spent a lot of time out there. The room had the most comfortable and huge bed I have ever slept it!
Since our last stay in 2010 the breakfast buffet is definitely more modest, but we were happy with the selection available.
Catch Beach Club is still amazing - Best cocktails on Surin beach and great value at happy hour (6-7pm for Twinpalms guests). We found the food to be great quality but not very exciting.
I would highly recommend the Catch buffet - everything is so fresh and the best quality.
We love the Surin area & think it has the perfect balance of nice beach, away from the madness of Patong, but not too isolated and plenty of eating options within a 10 minute walk.
There seem to be more and more cool little boutiques opening up in the area too, which is nice.
Transport is an issue - taxi's are fixed price 500THB one way to Patong. The hotel has started a shuttle service, but it is at a cost of 150THB per person and will only go if there are 6 people booked. We tried to use this service a couple of times, but there weren't enough people so it didn't run. Disappointing.
We also tried the Sunday Brunch at Oriental Spoon: the food was insanely good, but we did not like the vibe - we felt it to be mostly attracting a crowd of expat posers & did not feel very comfortable. I would not go again.
The Spa situation is a bit weird, seems that it is not owned by the hotel anymore and is some sort of tanning service, but you can still get a massage etc. I chose to go down the road to Oasis spa at Laguna - amazing! They will send a driver for you.
There was a wedding almost every day during our stay & we worried that there would be big groups of rowdy guests, but that was not the case at all, we felt the functions were very well managed by Twinpalms so as not to impact on other guests.
So apart from a couple of minor gripes - Twinpalms rocks and we will be back!

Room Tip: Palm rooms offer more privacy, but we preferred the lagoon rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mezperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

So this is my first time writing and I honestly felt he need to share my opinion about this gem. Stayed there in the middle of August for 2 nights with my girlfriend, was upgraded to the Duplex Pool Suite (still dont know why and only realised once left!!) and have never been so sad to leave!! We even had our own attendant to contact to assist with everything!

From the airport pick up in a stylish new car with a friendly classy driver to arriving and then arriving at this beautiful establishment, to seeing the Pool Suite our jaws didnt close! The dining experience was delightful and the breakfast was delicious ! The part that blew my mind was the gym was modern, air conditioned, had great equipment and was as beautiful as the rest of the place!

The location is 300m from Catch Bar which is on the beach and everything is linked so no need to take cash.

All I can say is this, if you are planning to go somewhere, go to Twinpalms. I know I will be going back as often as I can.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
12.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
9.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
1,001 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
548 reviews
5.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.3 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinpalms Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinpalms Phuket

Address: 106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#7 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Family Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range: $125 - $780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Twinpalms Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phuket most exciting and stylish contemporary resort. Located adjacent to pristine Surin Beach, offering affordable luxury experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Twinpalms Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Thalang
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing