We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to be in Phuket”
Review of Twinpalms Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Twinpalms Phuket
Ranked #6 of 97 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is outstanding in both service and facilities.
The rooms are great ( book with access to pool
From terrace! Fantastic!) the attention and service is 5stars and plus!!
The beach club option is great and you can't really find anything as upbeat and trendy in the island .
Surin beach is def the best spot to be, we made the mistake of experiencing Pathong! Surin beach is gorgeous and the people who roam there are the perfect crowd.
The hotel is also close to great unique shopping :) !

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,909)
There are newer reviews for Twinpalms Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 1,909 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Maybe it was bad luck, But we didn't like out stay in Twinpalms.

Beautiful big room with noisy AC. Service was unfriendly and slow. Breakfast was busy with small place to pick up your food.

Located out of the city, expensive beach club with special tags for your towels. That makes it not comfortable.

We were able to checkout earlier and got our money refunded, which was a good solution.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenkNLBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We rented the one bedroom penthouse for our honeymoon and the stay was fantastic! The room was beautiful and very large, but the best part was our private pool. If you stay in the penthouse you get a "resident host" which is basically someone to help with anything you need --- directions, food suggestions, housekeeping, etc. It prevents you from being one of many contacting the front desk. It also makes the stay much more personal.

The food is moderately priced and the complimentary breakfast was delicious. The cooks will make you nearly anything you want if you ask.

The walk to the beach is close (maybe 5 mins), but for us there wasn't too much reason to go since we had an amazing pool.

Room Tip: Penthouse, penthouse, penthouse. You wont regret it!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackieb719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I just got back from our stay at the Twinpalms in Surin Beach, Phuket,I have to say it was one of the best resorts my wife and I have been to, and they made our Phuket stay wonderful. If your going to go to Phuket, stay in the Surin or Bang Tao beach areas, the beaches are gorgeous and the area is beautiful and close to everything, Patong area is only 10 minutes away by cab. And don't be scared of Patong, its great for night outs, people are friendly and have great bands playing at nice bars on Thalang Street, its not as dirty as most people make it sound on tripadvisor. The Catch Beach club which is connect to the twin palms is a great place to relax, have lunch or a drink, we preferred the Catch Beach Club beach lounge for sunset, they have happy hour and it has a great crowd. Next to the Catch Beach club their is a massage place that is excellent to get massages on the beach and they sell drinks too at 1/3 of the price of Catch club...:)...The rooms are huge, we had the penthouse, which was amazing, with own pool and everything else we could ask for. I learned a few things going to Phuket, don't bring your alcohol, unless you want to bring a very expensive bottle, food, alcohol and anything else is very cheap. Twinpalms had an excellent restaurant and also room service, and the prices were very reasonable. We loved their Padthai and the redsnapper....their are a number of nice restaurants around the hotel...tried them all they were all excellent...Great visit thank you Twinpalms for making our one year anniversary unforgettable.

Room Tip: Our room was wonderful and what we saw from the windows of other room they were all big and five sta...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khaleeq A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I am not a 5 star rated hotel traveller, however once in a while it's nice to see what 5 stars hotel have to offer. Well, we were greeted with champagne upon our arrival (and we could smoke in the reception area - open). Double score. Few mins after our arrvial in our room, we were asked to pick (out of a selection of 3) the following: Type of pillow, tyep of fragrance for our room, and type of flowers for our room. My fiance thought the fragrance was in the sample (mini) pillows, but that's another story. Breakfast: All you need. One note however: there was only one lady that was able to cook "soft-boiled" eggs, otherwise we always got them hard, but not a big deal (for me but not my fiancee'). Location: perfect: Away enough from the mess of Patong, but close enough (if you are not afraid to rent a scooter - which by the way allows you to have a very nice panoramic view of the surrounding green scenary. You can also have a walk and you'll go through few places withsnack bars, convenience stores, etc. Beach: perfect as well. Long enough stretch to run, or surf, or simply chill out and order drinks and (good) food from the CATCH beach club (which is part of the hotel). Rooms: Clean, spacious, massive bed, and spacious shower. Maybe given the distance between bed and TV, they could equip it with a 37 or 40 inches, rather than a 28 (or 32). One note on the room: bit of annoyance on the flush mechanics of the toilette that did not shut properly and caused to have a sound during few nights. For the rest, really really nice lovely place. I have not given 5 out 5 for the (eggs & toilette) but honestly, that does not really matter. Another thing...July is low season...and was already busy. If you do not like crowds...this is a perfect timing...with a bit of chances on the weather.

Room Tip: When you ask pool view, make sure you ask for the direct access to the pool - just off your patio. W...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I stayed here for a few nights after having spent some time in crazy Patong. It was so nice to get away for a while and this place is fantastic if you want some "me" time. Lots of couples staying here too. The beach is a short walk away (3 mins), and they've got a great beach club "Catch" where you can have great food or just chill on the beach. Food at the main restaurant was also very good with a variety of western and Thai cuisine.

Rooms were beautiful and large. My only critizism would be that the resort could use a little TLC, rooms on outside could do with a new lick of paint and there was some mould on the curtains for example but I guess that it might be unavoidable in such a humid climate. Also you have to be quick when showering as hot (or warm) water seems to run out quickly. I did bring this to the attention of the staff but the next day nothing had changed. One other thing i really didn't like was the 'towel card' system. It reminded me of being in a cheap mega resort and it is a pity that they odopt this system as it sells the resort short. There has to be some trust between the resort and it's guests that they won't accidentaly 'take' the towels home.....

Additionally it might be a good idea to offer a buggy service from the hotel to the "Catch" beach club for those clients who aren't too mobile.

These are all little things though and all-in-all I would stay here again for sure, really enjoyed my time at the Twinpalms.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed at the TwinPalms recently and couldn't be happier with our choice of resort. We went in July which is wet season in Phuket, and we did have a couple rainy days but it didn't put a damper on our trip at all! The gym and library facilities, the restaurant and the catch beach club were all top notch! If the food and drink prices were a little more comparable to surrounding locations I don't think we would have ever left the resort! We also received a free room upgrade to a grande deluxe room, couldn't have been better!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nmfitzsimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
12.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
494 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
925 reviews
5.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
8.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinpalms Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinpalms Phuket

Address: 106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#5 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#6 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range: $134 - $450 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Twinpalms Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Twinpalms Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Thalang
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing