We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had the most amazing break at twinpalms surin beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Twinpalms Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Twinpalms Phuket
Ranked #8 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had the most amazing break at twinpalms surin beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Could not speak highly enough about Twinpalms Resort Surin Beach. It lived up to it's promises . I loved the gym ; and the staff at the resort were amazing . If you really want to chill out and get away from all the madness this is the place, they could not do enough for you always attentive and the breakfast buffet a real feast can't wait to go again. When speaking to other guests many are repeat visitors and I can understand why. Big thumbs up.Jeanette Kaczykowski qld australia

Room Tip: We went grand deluxe its close to the pool and provided a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,356
    325
    97
    25
    27
See reviews for
259
1,106
51
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

The hotel itself is lovely by Australian standards, with a gorgeous entrance. Our room (entry level) was very large and very nice with all amenities. The pool is great and easy for kids with lots of grass. The tiles around the pool area are a strange choice as they are very slipply but have a great onxy look. There is a pool bar and lots of loungers. You can have a room backing onto water or not (we chose not for the sake of the toddler) the balconys are not enclosed and kids just walk off - into the water.

The high standards end at the hotel. Crossing to 'Catch' the restaurant bar. Well, this is a problem. Its across a dangerous, yucky road, past a yucky taxi stand with lots of men loitering and then walk across an open field (not great) and through the back entrance of Catch (not great). We smelt sewer (not unusual) and then push the pram down stairs to enter Catch. Admittedly, it was overcast, but the beach doesn't look great and neither do the string of restaurants surrounding Catch.

The problems: There seems to be only 1 restaurant at the hotel (used break/lunch/dinner). In monsoon season the restaurants on Surin appear closed...well blown closed as the wind was sooo strong. Unfortunately this left 'Catch' as the only open restaurant, it serves the Thai western staple food (ceasar, ceasar wrap, pizza, BLT etc).

We tried to get in a cab and find a few restaurants. It cost 200B one-way and we got nowhere, it was sh**sville. Again, overcast can take the gleam off things but there was nowhere nice to go. We had the choice of The Chava, Hilton Doubletrees and Surin for eating.

Overall, we had hoped for a romantic, easy trip with our toddler and in monsoon it is not! I think the feeling of being isolated in sh**sville would remain in peak season too.

Room Tip: As the rooms are so large by Aus standards, stay at standard level and use your money elsewhere...we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kdreaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

We wanted to get away from it all for our HOneymoon and the Twinpalms Phuket made it happen. It is somewhat remote and you had to take a cab to get places, but we loved just watching to the beach and relaxing. The breakfast buffet was amazing and truly filling. The fresh juices every morning made the breakfasts! The service was outstanding - our rooms were always perfectly clean.

We were in room 77- it opened right to the pool and was the perfect location on the property for us. We stayed for 7 nights and loved every moment of it.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room that had the gates on the balcony so you could open the gates and step into the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noelle126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have stayed at Twin Palms on 3 occasions in 2011 and 2012 and still fondly remember our stays there. So, not an up-to-date review, but a testament to the hotel and what a long-lasting positive impact it can have. In fact, I can't wait to come back. Some of the things that have so impressed us are the enormous & comfortable beds (a bit firmer as they typically are in Thailand), the modern interior, the beautiful & roomy bathrooms, the lap pool, and the breakfast! Best ever breakfast we had in numerous hotels we've stayed in in Thailand (such as a nice strong coffee, buffet everything: fruit, breads, eggs, omelettes, croissant bread-n-butter pudding!). The beach bar is a short walk through the park on a lovely beach...I shouldn't rave too much...next time we'll visit it might be too busy (hope not - otherwise we'll try the low season). So, enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CassandiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife and I stayed here late May for 10 nights, we were unexpectedly upgraded upon check in to a superior pool view room! The service we received throughout our stay was 1st class. We ate breakfast in the hotel and the range and quality of food available was very good. The staff were friendly and accommodating to your every need, always ready with a smile and typical Thai hospitality.
We frequented the Catch Beach club most evenings for happy hour before going on to eat, the location was superb and a short walk through a small park took 5 mins from the Hotel.
Our room was clean, cool and light with a balcony overlooking the pool area, we loved the fresh mango delivered to our room during the afternoon. The room had all the amenities one could possibly want and an ironing board was supplied on request.
My wife used the excellent gym facility's most mornings and found it to be most satisfactory and never crowded.
They have a BBQ dinner at the Catch beach club 2 or 3 times a week and the food is outstanding, as are all the lunches we ate there, highly recommend the catch beach salad!
Surin beach was lovely, we stayed on it every day and although the waters rather rough this time of year, you can swim with caution. Plenty of sun beds, not too many hawkers and a great massage spot.

Our stay was far too short and we would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a first floor room overlooking the pool, we felt it was more private and very qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine coast Qld
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Have just arrived back home from the most relaxing 10 day stay at TwinPalms resort. If you want to chill out around the pool area with lovely poolside lunches on offer this is an ideal place to stay. The staff were so polite and nothing was ever a bother, no matter what time of the day. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice of different foods even down to having a bubbly wine to wash it all down. I must say that the breakfast staff went out of their way to make sure you were happy with what they had to offer. We went into Patong Beach every second day and used the local cab or resort vehicle, cost was 500 Bart which was not unrealistic, it was so nice though to return to our resort. Not a place really for children as there was not much for them to do except swim. The rooms were very plain but were kept in immaculate condition, beds very comfortable!
We really enjoyed the Catch Beach Club which is associated with the resort, very trendy place. We definitely will be returning for another stay at TwinPalms.

Room Tip: Upstairs is more private but of course you don't have your personal pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kevinandlorraine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
219 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed with some friends for a weekend and enjoyed the hotel very much. Great service, perfect location, and a beautiful venue. The rooms were clean and spacious with a view of the pool. All the meals that we had, breakfast and some room service, were good too. It's just a short walk from the beach and there's nightlife around too. Do it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessie810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
12.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
9.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#2 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
6.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinpalms Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinpalms Phuket

Property: Twinpalms Phuket
Address: 106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#7 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Family Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Twinpalms Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Twinpalms Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Thalang
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing