We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 stars plus”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Twinpalms Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Twinpalms Phuket
Ranked #8 of 95 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Marmaris, Turkey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“5 stars plus”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel cannot be faulted. It is in a fantastic location, lots of restaurants within walking distance. Excellent beach loaction, great for swimming.
Rooms clean and spacious.
Breakfast - everything you could want

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefsailinturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,356
    325
    97
    25
    27
See reviews for
259
1,106
51
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed in twin palms as the last stop on our holiday. The hotel is beautiful but just a bit boring. Did not feel Thai at all. Could be any casino hotel in Australia.

Even the staff seemed kind of western.

Maybe if we had stayed here first we'd be more impressed but it simply just did not meet the standards of the first place we stayed. It was a 4 star in krabi, older, not as pretty but a much better place to stay.

The toiletries provided were basic compared to others. The breakfast buffet was boring.

We knew the hotel wasn't beach front, but the 'park' you walk through to get there is more like a paddock. There was nothing to do in the hotel and the catch beach club was pretty boring too.

I just don't think this was quiet the kind of place for a young active couple to stay. We had a king delux pool side room. The plunge pool at the door step was nice but nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jb603217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Our first trip to Thailand so we were unsure where to stay. I was fortunate to come across Elissa from myholidaycentre.com.au and she helped us pick the right location for us, organised airfares, pickups,discount car hire, day tours. Twinpalms Resort was amazing, staff very helpful, our Deluxe Room 5 star. The extra bonus which no other resort offers in the price is the Catch Beach Club, right on the beach with beautiful sunlounges and umbrellas, enjoy a drink or superb meals. The staff was very friendly and kept an eye on our things. Where else can you go and feel safe to leave your phone and cash on the beach?
If you are looking for a place to relax and not have to pack more than your bathers and a sorong than this is definately the place for you. The water was unbelievably clean, warm and no waves, just the way I like it. For around $30 dollars you can hire a car and drive to Patong Beach or around Phuket.
We are already planning to return every year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cami_goldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We stayed 5 days in a room with direct access to the pool. Very friendly staff showing personal attention, always with the typical Thai distinguished serenity and smile. Breakfast ok, with some local food and western or european possibilities for those who might want it. Resort in a balanced mixture of contemporary style with elements of thai architecture. We appreciated the tranquillity of the resort, the silence and the respect for this sense of purity by the team. Personnel was very helpful in giving advice for daytrips and activities. Evening dinner at the Catch beach club was a great experience, enjoying the sunset with a cool drink.

Room Tip: opt for a room with direct pool access, little more expensive but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Global123868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
238 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights and liked it very much. Very stylish. Excellent rooms, both in size as well as furniture/equipment.
Breakfast was average, choice of food rather on the lower side compared to other hotels in Thailand.
Staff was friendly most of the time, a bit more 'speedy' wouldn't hurt, overall however quite ok.

Very nice pool area, not too crowded due to close by beach.
Beach itself is a 5 minute walk through a park used as a 'car park'.

Beach probably one of the better ones in Phuket. If you stay in Twinpalms you can benefit of the Catch Club. Nice for sun-set drinks. Sun beds however quite used and also the whole other furniture would greatly benefit from a 'renovation', especially compared to another club right next the the Catch Club. Nevertheless, food was good and prices very fair overall.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharkdive1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

The Twinpalms Resort is a little out of the rat race of Patong City but that was an attraction to us. Surin Beach is on the quiet side with only a few restaurants and little nightlife. The resort accommodation is first class with large spacious rooms and a luxurious bathroom. Cleanliness and room service is spot on and friendly.

The lagoon style pool was warm and inviting and generally free of children running around. The spa service was great and I chose to have a gentle Swedish massage while the madam took full advantage of the other services. There was a gym and a library available for those so inclined.

Guests also receive membership of the Catch Beach Club just a short walk down to the beach and we used the meals and drink services here extensively. There were special meal nights such as seafood or roast on most nights and the beach location is just special. The meals in the Twinpalms restaurant were also first class and there were no thoughts of complaints.

Pickups for various Phuket activities could be arranged but expect to pay a little extra (500 baht) as Surin Beach is a little out of the way.

We were on our first trip to Thailand and chose to go through an Australian booking agency My Holiday Centre and were pleased from go to woe that we did. Greeted on arrival and on time with little pressies, transfers to/from hotel in comfortable cars and a magnificent concierge service whilst in Phuket meant our stay was enjoyable and incident free.

Room Tip: Some rooms have direct access to lagoon pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeadBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

What a beautiful hotel. Twin Palms is utterly relaxing, the staff are all friendly and so happy to help, rooms are lovely, bathrooms luxurious and the beds are soooooo comfortable. Breakfasts are brilliant and lots of other eating options a short walk away. Our kids (3 & 6 years) loved every minute, the pools are great and there is a lovely children's pool so you don't feel like you are disturbing other guests! Highly, highly, highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NickyFairweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
12.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
9.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#2 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
6.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinpalms Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinpalms Phuket

Property: Twinpalms Phuket
Address: 106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#7 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Twinpalms Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Twinpalms Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Thalang
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing