We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate resort plus the Catch Beach Club”
Review of Twinpalms Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Twinpalms Phuket
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The Twinpalms Resort is a little out of the rat race of Patong City but that was an attraction to us. Surin Beach is on the quiet side with only a few restaurants and little nightlife. The resort accommodation is first class with large spacious rooms and a luxurious bathroom. Cleanliness and room service is spot on and friendly.

The lagoon style pool was warm and inviting and generally free of children running around. The spa service was great and I chose to have a gentle Swedish massage while the madam took full advantage of the other services. There was a gym and a library available for those so inclined.

Guests also receive membership of the Catch Beach Club just a short walk down to the beach and we used the meals and drink services here extensively. There were special meal nights such as seafood or roast on most nights and the beach location is just special. The meals in the Twinpalms restaurant were also first class and there were no thoughts of complaints.

Pickups for various Phuket activities could be arranged but expect to pay a little extra (500 baht) as Surin Beach is a little out of the way.

We were on our first trip to Thailand and chose to go through an Australian booking agency My Holiday Centre and were pleased from go to woe that we did. Greeted on arrival and on time with little pressies, transfers to/from hotel in comfortable cars and a magnificent concierge service whilst in Phuket meant our stay was enjoyable and incident free.

Room Tip: Some rooms have direct access to lagoon pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeadBowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

740 - 746 of 1,921 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

What a beautiful hotel. Twin Palms is utterly relaxing, the staff are all friendly and so happy to help, rooms are lovely, bathrooms luxurious and the beds are soooooo comfortable. Breakfasts are brilliant and lots of other eating options a short walk away. Our kids (3 & 6 years) loved every minute, the pools are great and there is a lovely children's pool so you don't feel like you are disturbing other guests! Highly, highly, highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyFairweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We arrived over the CNY holiday with much fan fare to be pleasantly surprised when we finally reached our room to find a beautiful very tasteful Oasis. We enjoyed the serenity, privacy, staff's gracious attentive service eager to please, the resort features, room accessories and amenities. We are eager to return and make Twinpalms and the happening Catch beach club our base for operations in Surin beach Phuket. We thank the entire team for making the quick trip enjoyable, memorable and rewarding.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnberndt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Which we booked through My Thailand Twin Palms The Restaurant Services and all amenities are five star Our Package booked through My Thailand Gave us full support and confidence would recommend both holiday and resort as five stars

Room Tip: Palm Pool view first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Firstly, I have to say I was concerned about some of the reviews I had read on Twin Palms. Currently staying at this hotel and I have nothing bad to say. This place is amazing! Booked with a holiday centre, which meant quick efficient pick up at the airport. Was greeted and treated like royalty upon arriving at Twin Palms. Staying in the Duplex pool suite which is nothing short of brilliant. All staff are very friendly and willing to help. Always a smile on their face. Hotel and room are very clean and has all the amenities you need. So far, so good. I can't fault it. Suggest walking around the corner and stocking up on water as you will go through it quickly. Peaceful and relaxing. Also, don't seem to be many families here, mainly couples. For dinner, cross the road to Surin beach and you will have ample choices to eat. (Too many) some are over priced but plenty with local or reasonable prices. Hotel can be pricey with food and drinks but like i said, go for a short walk and it all changes! great choice! Definitely would come back again.!

Room Tip: Pool suites are private and have their own pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serenitysearchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We were here for our honeymoon in January. Loved the hotel the moment we entered, it gave a very romantic feel. We got an upgrade as they somehow knew we were there for our honeymoon. So we got a pool access room. The room was so nice and stylish, bathroom was spacious. Loved the pool area, it was really big and nice. Breakfast was huge and really really good.
Took a stroll in the evening around the hotel area, and there were really nice places to dine around the hotel. We had a really wonderful stay in the hotel and will surely be back again. The hotel made a great differnce to our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stunning looking hotel with amazing private chalet style rooms. The bathrooms are very stylish. Lovely view of the pool from the balcony. The pool area is stunning which combined with the lovely rooms creates the perfect tranquil romantic experience for couples. Catch restaurant on the beach is great and a short walk away. The only downside really is that beyond 3-4 nights you start running out of things to do as Phuket is a fair drive away in a taxi. Mind you having left the Twin Palms for Phuket, we wished we had stayed put and enjoyed this stunning hotel a little longer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ewa55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
12.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
500 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
932 reviews
5.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
12.5 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinpalms Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinpalms Phuket

Address: 106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#6 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#7 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range: $136 - $519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Twinpalms Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Twinpalms Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Thalang
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing