We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twinpalms Phuket
Nearby Hotels
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$278
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$350
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Phuket(Thalang District)
$859
$833
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$333
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$445
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa(Mai Khao)(Great Value!)
$228
$207
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Pavilions Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
$212
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$340
$264
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,029)
Filter reviews
2,029 results
Traveler rating
1,512
358
104
27
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,512
358
104
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoriental spooncatch beach clubgrand deluxe palm roomthe penthouselagoon poolresidence hostcatch barour honeymoonconstruction noiseseafoodhotel restaurantamazing hoteldirect accessmain poolpool accessbeautiful surin beachwelcome drink
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 2,029 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

With only a long weekend to spend and an aversion to the obnoxious bar scene, a friend and I settled on the Twinpalms and were definitely not disappointed. An easy walk to a beautiful beach, lovely room with direct access to the pool, a good breakfast buffet, and a very nice Sunday brunch, made this a perfect getaway from hectic Bangkok. The staff at the beach restaurant was a little less polished then is usually expected in a hotel of this class, but wasn't so poor as to deter me from returning. Just an FYI as it is not clearly stated on the website, the hotel shuttle to Patong only goes is there are 6 or more people signed up. Probably not a problem during the high season, but was an issue for us as we were there in October.

As other reviewers have mentioned, the taxi situation on Phuket is ridiculous. They definitely gouge on the prices (cost from the airport 550 THB, cost to the airport 700THB) but as I suppose most people are on vacation they just chalk it up as one more expense.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alissalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Twinpalms was an excellent place to stay. The facilities were first class. The staff were all very friendly and always ready to assist us in any way they could to make our stay more comfortable. The food at the resort is beautiful. The resort is close to the beach and Catch Beach Club is a great place to go for meals or to relax with a drink. The resort pool was also a great place to relax. I have no hesitations in recommending Twinpalms as a place to stay while in Phuket

Room Tip: We stayed in a "Palm View" room up on the first floor, which is one of the cheaper rooms and found it to be quite luxurious. It had everything that we could have wanted and it looked over the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We read all the reviews, thought Twinpalms could not be that good, but it is
Certainly the best hotel here.great room with direct pool acess. Restaurants are very
good, breakfast is excellent. We went on and adman cruise on the MV Olympia
A most memorable day on a classy cruiser. No more speedboat tours for us.
Catch beach club is excellent also and watching some people just stand there and get
Smacked in the head by a 1 metre shore dump is sheer delight, haha.
Highly recommend this hotel and we will be back.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank FreqtravelGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have just returned from spending 3 fantastic nights at twinpalms. I originally booked the duplex pool suite and to our surprise we got upgraded to the penthouse. All I can say is wow! We organized a package that included return airport transfers and lunch for 'Sunday brunch' via slh.com. We were greeted by our resident host 'chart' at the airport with cool drinks and refreshment towels and upon arrival at the resort we were both given fresh flower bracelets and cocktails. Our checkin was conducted in our room with a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine. Lounge, kitchen, dining 1st floor, bedroom and bathroom 2nd floor and the 3rd floor being the private rooftop pool. If you didn't want to go to breakfast (which was part of the package) you could order it to your room, which we did everyday. Our resident host even brought us fresh fruit platters each day.

Across the road is the catch beach club that serves happy hour from 6-7. Great cocktails and the food was great too. Chilled out tunes watching the sunset.

Sunday brunch at the oriental spoon is definitely something you need to do. There is a wide selection of food that is fantastic (seafood, pastas, salads, etc.)There is a small section at the front of the restaurant that you can make your own cocktails.

We booked a couple of massages at the hotel and the staff were fantastic. Even though we were both burnt, it was so relaxing and quite reasonable prices. For every 1000baht you get a stamp on your twin palms loyalty card that you can redeem for things like CDs, tshirts, caps.

If you can afford to stay in the penthouse or the duplex pool suites I can highly recommend it. I am pretty fussy with my accommodation, but by far this has been the most memorable. Thank you to all the staff that made this possible. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel exceeded our expectations in many ways. We received a room upgrade upon arrival. The Grand Deluxe room has a great layout with plenty of space to stretch out, long table to setup computer, etc., spacious bathroom area with his & her sinks, and well-placed ottoman bench in the changing area. The breakfast buffet is outstanding with a large selection, including delicious lox and made to order dishes. The library has computers for guests and is stocked with books, movies, and travel information while staffed with very knowledgeable personal who booked a van transfer for us at a surprisingly competitive price. The entire hotel staff was friendly and professional. The gym is packed (a bit too cramped) with free-weights, universal and cardio equipment and kept very cool with good air circulation. The pool is outstanding with a unique design. Surin beach is beautiful and the Catch Beach club is worth a visit. The indoor garage with security is very convenient if you rent a car. Did not visit the resort spa, so can't comment.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rockney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews