We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to escape from crowded patong”
Review of Twinpalms Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Twinpalms Phuket
Ranked #9 of 96 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel to escape from crowded patong”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Recommended by our travel agent and found it very relaxing there , totally dofferent from patong hotel. Excellent service n warm welcome arrangement !

If they could provide airport shuttle bus to the airport would be grat as if travel alone , taking a cab is rather expensive !

Generally, we are more than satisfied !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woliful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,385
    329
    99
    25
    27
See reviews for
266
1,125
52
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

If you have no time for a long-winded review, I'm just gonna say it - Twinpalms Phuket is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Maybe not the most expensive, but definitely one of the best. BOOK IT. All those reviews that say it's fantastic? Mostly true.

We just got back from Phuket and made the mistake of spending the first 2 nights at Twinpalms, and the next 2 nights at Avista, Kata. We were totally spoilt by Twinpalms - peaceful, laid back and friendly, but totally chic, classy and elegant. To be fair, Avista is a fair bit cheaper, and punches above its price category, and if we had gone from Avista to Twinpalms, i'd be writing a more objective review.

Everything about Twinpalms is understated luxury. Service is friendly and sincere, but not overbearing. Architecture & design is clean and modern. Not heavy and ornate like many Thai hotels. The rooms are beautiful - simply decorated, but fashionable, with balconies that look out onto the pool. We really didn't want to leave our rooms except to eat (although there's round the clock room service). The toilets are gorgeous, just missing a tub. Water pressure in the shower could've been better though. The spa is amazing, and affordable thanks to the 50% low-season discount. Just 700+ baht for a 50-min Surin massage and you'll lose the will to walk, let alone leave the hotel. The pool is lovely too, and open 24 hours, but with Surin beach just a 5-min walk away, we didn't bother with it.

Twinpalms is located along what is known as Millionaire's Row at Surin beach, about 15 mins from Patong. There aren't many shops or restaurants in the area (as far as i'm aware) and food is a fair bit more expensive and certainly not the best on the island, but you quickly get a sense that the resorts are designed to be self-contained oases. We had a buffet dinner at the Hotel's fancy Catch beach club for about 1,200 baht per person. Atmosphere was great, food mediocre. Breakfast was a large Western spread and was really good, save the jerky-like bacon (i'm nit picking).

If you're looking for a place away from it all to relax, and if you don't care about the bright lights of Patong, Twinplams is the place to go. I had separation anxiety when it came time to leave for Kata.

Room Tip: Take the upper rooms for more privacy. Rooms at the ground level have direct access to a little '...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pituitaryglenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We went for ten days to Phuket to relax and so didn't want to stay in Patong. The Twinpalms in Surin Beach was perfect for that. The hotel was very comfortable and convenient with its own access to the beach and an absolutely fabulous beach club where at night there was theme nights and fantastic dining.
Also they hold a white party every year around the middle of September, and that was awesome,every body dresses in white and looks totally glamorous. If you are there when the party happens you get invited and all the food and and a drink are complimentary.
The staff were awesome as well,very helpful.Overall I would go and stay there again.

Room Tip: We paid for just a standard room and it was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Irena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Our 2nd time at Twin Palms, a beautiful small resort. Staff very helpfull in every way. Catch Beach Club was also fabulous just a short walk from the resort.. The food devine. There is an array of local restaurants on the beach side where you can have your feet in the sand and enjoy more great food. Netnatpit,the guest relations manager and her team went out of their way during our stay and for ongoing bookingsfor other accommodations and transports for ferries and cars.

Room Tip: all rooms beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sharynwilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

A great hotel we were upgraded to the penthouse suite with pool as were were celebrating our honeymoon! The room is perfect! I was thrilled they even had a nespresso cappuccino machine in kitchen as I was missing my own from home! Private pool, two large television modern lighting and delicious Thai cuisine! I'm in heaven and I don't want to leave!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicole_moore5det
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We actually stayed at Twinpalms at the start of the year, but must have been far too blissed out on return to put into words our experience. We loved the place. It was so relaxing and luxurious and the service was great. We thoroughly enjoyed out time. Catch Beach Club was fab, although we were so lazy we never made it across the street to the beach during the day, just for sundowners (at happy hour!).
The mix of luxury resort with the proximity to the hustle and bustle of Surin beach was perfect for us and just what we hoped to find on our first trip to Thailand.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Delux lagoon room and it was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fancypantsdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Twinpalms Phuke is a dream come through. Perfection on all levels. Just one wish: to teturn as soon as possible. We had a room with a private pool and the difference in rates is small and it really makes a difference.
A taste of paradise that will stay forever in our top 5 vacations.

Room Tip: Rooms on the groud floor with a private pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frieda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
12.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
472 reviews
9.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
5.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.3 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinpalms Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinpalms Phuket

Property: Twinpalms Phuket
Address: 106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Family Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#9 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Twinpalms Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Twinpalms Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Thalang
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing