We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Twinpalms Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Twinpalms Phuket
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Modern place, big rooms and smooth service. Sunday brunch is very happening and so is their nearby beach club called Catch. The action there is mainly on the weekends with many locals and local expats partying until late. Good looking people, bbig drinks list and it is not very expensive either.

Room Tip: The more inside the resort the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy_Liu_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,978)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

863 - 869 of 1,978 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

Am staying at the twin palm with my wife and 2 kids (4-6) in a super posh duplex pool suite.
The room is gorgeous, very few criticism about it... Come on,it has a wine fridge, an I credibly well stocked bar (paying, of course), a nice illy coffee machine, a rain shower, 3 tv's, and iPod connector, super super king beds... And did I mention the pool?? Great to have a private pool...wow.

The room looks quite new... I had read a few comments about shabby rooms... Well... Not ours.... The duplex suites are not located around the main pool like many of the other rooms.... It's in a building at the back. That's too bad... But the loft-like layout of the room, the deco and luxurious feel and private pool makeup for it once you are inside.

The hotel is also good. Beautiful.
Since we were not blessed with much good weather ( ie pissed down for 4 days), we had the chance to try the gym (very good equipment), th library (nice to have selection of mags, books and (kids) DVD's), and the restaurant.

The bfst is good. Not ott. Just good. The bread was stale and old, something surprising for a hotel that claims they bake bread every day.
Lunch was tasty. European prices tasty...

Dinner at the beach club was nice. Pizza was good but complementary bread was horribly old and even smelled stale... Bah.
(due to weather we did not try the beach club during the day, but it certainly looks like its cool, trendy and a nice place to be, chill and have a few drinks at bar)....

But in general, service was good, staff very friendly, and all in all a very very experience.

Definitely recommended.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank abu-noah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My husband and I decided to take a short weekend break and had heard many great things about TwinPalms, and we weren't disappointed. Upon arrival, we were greeted with smiles and a free champagne cocktail which is always a winner in my books! The staff then informed us that they upgraded us to the Penthouse Suite which turned out to be a 3 storey, 2 bathroom, dining room, lounge room and a private rooftop pool! Talk about being spoilt! The suite was amazing, clean and very modern. The resort also has a large communal pool, gym, spa, restaurant and library.

Located on the lovely Surin beach, TwinPalms is much quieter than Patong beach (20 mins drive away), which we preferred. It was also a very short walk to the beach & their funky beachfront club called Catch which was great for lounging around during the day, cocktails at sunset and lovely buffet dinner on the wkends. It's also close to the Plaza that has some lovely shops & Tescos. If you're looking for a chilled weekend away, this would be your place.

Room Tip: The lagoon pool suites face the communal rooms. The penthouse suites are the furthest away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ange777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My fiancé and I stayed in a penthouse private pool villa for a week in August.
The hotel in located in the perfect location. The beach in surin in clean, the area is quiet, there's a wine shop and small grochery shops in close proximity, various restaurants on the beach, near to patong if you're after a night out.
Our penthouse was truly amazing. It consisted of three levels. Lounge, kitchen and guest bathroom on the entry level. Bedroom and ensuite bathroom on the second and large very private pool on the top. The hotel also allows you to order breakfast to your room when staying in the residence, which was perfect because we never usual get up in time to make it to the buffet! The room includes a great wine cellar and mini bar, nespresso coffee machine, mini bar upstairs on the pool deck, very comfortable bed with quality cotton sheets, 42 inch plasma in the lounge and small plasma in the bedroom both with DVD players which came in handy after we stocked up on DVDs in patong!
The staff are so attentive. When we called for ice is was at our door within minutes! We were celebrating my fiancé birthday while we were there and three of the staff came to our door in the afternoon with a cake and sang to him! If that's not amazing service, I don't know what it!! Our host Sam was also really amazing. He welcome us to the hotel and showed us our new house for the week! He also offered advice for restaurants in the local area and discussed all the facilities that the hotel offered. The staff here really know how to look after their guests and make their day!
We went to the beach club every day. We enjoyed sun baking on the sun beds and the food was also really great, especially if you are a little sick of eating spicy food and a craving a healthy salad! We also enjoyed happy hour 2 for 1 cocktails while the sun set. The beach club was even better later in the night with a dj playing some great tunes, friendly staff and more cocktails of course!
We worked out a few times in the fitness centre. Pretty basic equipment, but quite good for a hotel. I don't think many people used it, we always had the place to ourselves! They were renovating the spa area while we were there so we didnt use any of these facilities.
The main pool area was really nice. The pool is massive. We didn't use it though, as we had our very own!
We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get the private pool penthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Amazing property in a quiet area of Phuket yet location is a short taxi to patong beach. Catch beach club is relaxing. If you happen to stay in one of the penthouses you will find that they have thought of everything to make your stay an amazing one.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Twin Palms offers multiple places to relax, dine and enjoy drinks in an environment linking resort luxury with a beautiful surf beach which is sandy, clean and patrolled by a a surf team. The beach side club is a great place to unwind as the sun sets over the Andaman Sea and 2 for 1 drinks during Happy Hour was a bonus. Staff throughout the resort and beach club go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

Being closer to the airport and boat harbour means shorter travel time than neighbouring Patong Beach i.e last on first off for excursions.

Thoroughly recommend this resort and will be back in the near future.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a delux poolside room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My friend and I stayed at Twinpalms for 10 days in a lagoon pool suite and the experience was practically flawless. The resort has the perfect layout for travelers wanting to feel rested in seclusion, but not isolated. All rooms are fairly private, but look onto a communal pool area so you can be social if you want to be. The pool area is great, with loungers both in the sun and undercover, including some couples loungers with plenty of room for drinks, towel, book, etc. The poolside bar serves food and drinks or you can go into the open plan restaurant where there are couches, outdoor settings, casual bar stools or air conditioned areas depending on your mood. The food is pricey for Thailand, but really very nice. The breakfast is superb and the Sunday Buffet is a must do (but don't eat breakfast that morning!). Another must do is the catch club buffet, as others have mentioned. There is a lively bar down there for socialising or dancing of an evening and you can charge everything to your room. Don't miss the two for one cocktail hour from 6 - 7. In terms of other places to socialise, however, this is a quiet part of town, but a 25 min cab ride to Phuket city will get you plenty of night life or shopping.

If you're wondering about which room to select, we found the pool suite more than ample in terms of space and comfort. These rooms are particularly private and have a separate living area complete with nespresso coffee pod machine, DVD player, 2 tvs, iPod docking station and lagoon access from your balcony. In hindsight, however, we felt that, given the considerable extra cost, we would be more than happy with a basic garden suite next time. We really didn't use the extra living room all that often because the balcony was the best place to be, and seeing as all the rooms face the pool/lagoon area, direct access to the pool wasn't really such a bonus. The lagoon suite would be better if privacy was a priority or if you were with a large group and wanted to use the living space of an evening for socialising (although the coffee machine was awesome!). A final note about the rooms, there are no twin bed options, only queen/king beds. However, they can make up your bedding as two singles in terms of separate sheets and they put a bolster cushion down the middle which was more than adequate for us.

As many have said here, it is the service that makes this place stand out from others. From the second you arrive and are presented with a welcome drink, refresher towel, floral bracelet and your personal check-in assistant, you feel like royalty. This service continues for the whole stay in every area of the resort. We would go back in a heartbeat.

One final note, the massage place in the resort is actually run separately from the rest of the resort (although the uniforms and service are exactly the same), and is extremely expensive. If you go out the front door and turn left, you only need walk about 25 meters to find an excellent massage place for a quarter the price. The surroundings aren't quite as palatial, but the massages are excellent. We had one every day.

We would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone wanting five star relaxation and attention.

Room Tip: Lagoon access rooms are more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cyn7180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thalang District hotels
12.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
9.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
981 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
535 reviews
12.5 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
5.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinpalms Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinpalms Phuket

Address: 106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#6 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#7 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range: $118 - $725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Twinpalms Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Twinpalms Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Thalang
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing