We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceed our expectations”
Review of Twinpalms Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Twinpalms Phuket
Ranked #7 of 97 Hotels in Thalang District
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My fiancé and I stayed in a penthouse private pool villa for a week in August.
The hotel in located in the perfect location. The beach in surin in clean, the area is quiet, there's a wine shop and small grochery shops in close proximity, various restaurants on the beach, near to patong if you're after a night out.
Our penthouse was truly amazing. It consisted of three levels. Lounge, kitchen and guest bathroom on the entry level. Bedroom and ensuite bathroom on the second and large very private pool on the top. The hotel also allows you to order breakfast to your room when staying in the residence, which was perfect because we never usual get up in time to make it to the buffet! The room includes a great wine cellar and mini bar, nespresso coffee machine, mini bar upstairs on the pool deck, very comfortable bed with quality cotton sheets, 42 inch plasma in the lounge and small plasma in the bedroom both with DVD players which came in handy after we stocked up on DVDs in patong!
The staff are so attentive. When we called for ice is was at our door within minutes! We were celebrating my fiancé birthday while we were there and three of the staff came to our door in the afternoon with a cake and sang to him! If that's not amazing service, I don't know what it!! Our host Sam was also really amazing. He welcome us to the hotel and showed us our new house for the week! He also offered advice for restaurants in the local area and discussed all the facilities that the hotel offered. The staff here really know how to look after their guests and make their day!
We went to the beach club every day. We enjoyed sun baking on the sun beds and the food was also really great, especially if you are a little sick of eating spicy food and a craving a healthy salad! We also enjoyed happy hour 2 for 1 cocktails while the sun set. The beach club was even better later in the night with a dj playing some great tunes, friendly staff and more cocktails of course!
We worked out a few times in the fitness centre. Pretty basic equipment, but quite good for a hotel. I don't think many people used it, we always had the place to ourselves! They were renovating the spa area while we were there so we didnt use any of these facilities.
The main pool area was really nice. The pool is massive. We didn't use it though, as we had our very own!
We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get the private pool penthouse.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,909)
There are newer reviews for Twinpalms Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

824 - 830 of 1,909 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

Amazing property in a quiet area of Phuket yet location is a short taxi to patong beach. Catch beach club is relaxing. If you happen to stay in one of the penthouses you will find that they have thought of everything to make your stay an amazing one.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Twin Palms offers multiple places to relax, dine and enjoy drinks in an environment linking resort luxury with a beautiful surf beach which is sandy, clean and patrolled by a a surf team. The beach side club is a great place to unwind as the sun sets over the Andaman Sea and 2 for 1 drinks during Happy Hour was a bonus. Staff throughout the resort and beach club go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable.

Being closer to the airport and boat harbour means shorter travel time than neighbouring Patong Beach i.e last on first off for excursions.

Thoroughly recommend this resort and will be back in the near future.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a delux poolside room
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Allen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My friend and I stayed at Twinpalms for 10 days in a lagoon pool suite and the experience was practically flawless. The resort has the perfect layout for travelers wanting to feel rested in seclusion, but not isolated. All rooms are fairly private, but look onto a communal pool area so you can be social if you want to be. The pool area is great, with loungers both in the sun and undercover, including some couples loungers with plenty of room for drinks, towel, book, etc. The poolside bar serves food and drinks or you can go into the open plan restaurant where there are couches, outdoor settings, casual bar stools or air conditioned areas depending on your mood. The food is pricey for Thailand, but really very nice. The breakfast is superb and the Sunday Buffet is a must do (but don't eat breakfast that morning!). Another must do is the catch club buffet, as others have mentioned. There is a lively bar down there for socialising or dancing of an evening and you can charge everything to your room. Don't miss the two for one cocktail hour from 6 - 7. In terms of other places to socialise, however, this is a quiet part of town, but a 25 min cab ride to Phuket city will get you plenty of night life or shopping.

If you're wondering about which room to select, we found the pool suite more than ample in terms of space and comfort. These rooms are particularly private and have a separate living area complete with nespresso coffee pod machine, DVD player, 2 tvs, iPod docking station and lagoon access from your balcony. In hindsight, however, we felt that, given the considerable extra cost, we would be more than happy with a basic garden suite next time. We really didn't use the extra living room all that often because the balcony was the best place to be, and seeing as all the rooms face the pool/lagoon area, direct access to the pool wasn't really such a bonus. The lagoon suite would be better if privacy was a priority or if you were with a large group and wanted to use the living space of an evening for socialising (although the coffee machine was awesome!). A final note about the rooms, there are no twin bed options, only queen/king beds. However, they can make up your bedding as two singles in terms of separate sheets and they put a bolster cushion down the middle which was more than adequate for us.

As many have said here, it is the service that makes this place stand out from others. From the second you arrive and are presented with a welcome drink, refresher towel, floral bracelet and your personal check-in assistant, you feel like royalty. This service continues for the whole stay in every area of the resort. We would go back in a heartbeat.

One final note, the massage place in the resort is actually run separately from the rest of the resort (although the uniforms and service are exactly the same), and is extremely expensive. If you go out the front door and turn left, you only need walk about 25 meters to find an excellent massage place for a quarter the price. The surroundings aren't quite as palatial, but the massages are excellent. We had one every day.

We would thoroughly recommend this place to anyone wanting five star relaxation and attention.

Room Tip: Lagoon access rooms are more private
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cyn7180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

What a great experience from the accommodation, breakfast, pool, facilities and spa best massage just drifted off into complete relaxation.
Catch club bar and beach facilities top class a must is the BBQ nights Tues & Fri my memory serves me correctly.
Also Sunday brunch must book very popular in main restaurant food glorious food all rooms in Hotel seem generous but you can always book a room with your own pool.
Library well stocked with latest magazines and Mac computers a plus, Wi-fi service excellent.
Really nice to see guests respecting other guests relaxing around pool or beach area even when kids were playing everyone seemed to keep noise to a minimum.
Highly recommended a stay at Twinpalms Resort Surin Beach thank you to all the great staff.

Room Tip: Any room with a view of the pool area our room was facing back of pool bar area so not much of a vie...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne1031Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from 12 nights at this hotel and we cannot speak more highly of our experience. We have stayed in many hotels around the world and we would rate this as one of the best. We had a coupon deal for the deluxe palm room which was very nice, plenty of room with a his and hers seperate sink area and good sized verandah. It was only metres from the pool area which made it feel like we had our own pool area. Service was outstanding. Staff were only too happy to assist and went out of their way to provide service. Attention to detail was amazing and it was the little things that were provided free like the fruit kebabs around the pool, the extra water bottles, buckets of ice and chocolates every day that made it even more special. The Surin beach area was very clean with a nice choice of restaurants right on the beach.
The whole experience was fabulous!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Soz686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

If you want pure 5 star relaxation whether you are a single, couple or family Twin Palms has it all. From the greeting to the fabulous service, friendly staff, the rooms, to the breakfasts to the facilities like the Spa, pool, library & gym it was amazing. I stayed in the basic deluxe room which was great. I didn't want to leave as this place was so beautiful.
The location is great if you want a chilled out atmosphere. There is of course Catch Beach Club for drinks or dinner. It would be better to come with a friend or partner as the place is just so nice to be shared with another & to go out with in the evenings but I coped fine being a solo traveler as I wanted pure relaxation before meeting up with friends later in my holiday.
Honestly I can't say one negative thing about this place. I'll definitely be back there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asuey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thalang District
12.4 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
494 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
925 reviews
5.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
8.5 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
Mandarava Resort and Spa
#2 of 9 in Karon Beach
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twinpalms Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twinpalms Phuket

Address: 106/46 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Thalang District
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Thalang District
#6 Spa Hotel in Thalang District
#7 Luxury Hotel in Thalang District
#8 Family Hotel in Thalang District
Price Range: $131 - $447 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Twinpalms Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Twinpalms Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Thalang
Twinpalms Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Cherngtalay
Twinpalms Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing