We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
23
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 23 of 23 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2009

We have just returned from a week at Villa Rouge. We are a family of 4, and our friends came with us with their 3 children. The children's ages ranged between 4 and 7 years. It was perfect. 4 bedrooms, all with on-suite and 3 with a bath.

The villa was beautiful, it catered for all our needs and of course Sano (the maid) was fantastic. We were really spoilt, with breakfast made for us and lunch on the days we were there. We also had dinner cooked by the chef that is available and a bbq one night too.
The villa was clean and our laundry taken care of if we required it.

The villa is situated in the Laguna Resort area, so very easy to venture out to the beach or restaurants in the area. The beach isn't on your doorstep but once you walk out you can "hop" on one of the many Laguna shuttle buses to save little ones legs.

We went on an Elephant trek and chartered a boat one day, both of which were organised by Sano for us. Sano also organised a driver when we went out to dinner a couple of times and she looked after the children for us. (Babysitting is an additional fee, but very reasonable and the kids loved Sano).
The pool isn't fenced, but this wasn't an issue for our families.
The villa is set out very well, it has internet access, wireless available, tv and DVD player and a docking station for your ipod with outdoor speakers as well.
The kitchen has a microwave, dishwasher etc and everything you really need, but it was so nice not to have to worry about cooking and cleaning!

We all had a fabulous time, very relaxing, beautiful villa and we are hoping to return again next year!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwisinHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2008

This is amazing!
From the moment you arrive you feel like you have entered your own personal paradise.
The Villa is truly amazing - quality & luxury from end to end with an amazing pool, gorgeous rooms (to climb out of bed and walk outside straight into the pool is a rare delight) and the most amazing service from Sano who makes you feel that nothing is too much.
The Villa's chef cooks the best Thai food I have had for a long time, for a reasonable price. The best restaurant around is your own back yard, and the night ambience is incredible with the lights, and the relaxing piece and quiet.
Oh, and did I mention the massage room??
Say no more - just go there!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sirocco21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2008

We have just returned from a fantastic 10 day visit to Thailand, staying at La Villa Rouge. This was our first family holiday, taking our 10 month old baby, so we had a few concerns about how it would all work out, but we needn't have been worried.

We had the most fantastic time, along with our best friends, enjoying all of the delights of the Villa. If we had never left the Villa in 10 days we wouldn't have been upset! The pictures that had got us so excited pre-trip were more than lived up to upon arrival. The pool was fab, the sala divine, and all of the living accommodation was huge, sumptuous and relaxing.

The icing on the cake was the most wonderful maid you could ever hope to meet. We tried a few restaurants during our stay, but nothing matched her wonderful Thai creations, so we just stayed home and enjoyed a real taste of Thailand. In addition, she organised all manner of beauty treatments and massages for us in the massage room in the Villa, which was a great luxury.

Having our baby there was easy - plenty of room to crawl, cot, highchair, Tesco'snearby for nappies and essentials, and the pool was perfect for playing and cooling off.

We had friends staying at the nearby Laguna resort - they were very jealous of our whole set up, which was better value and a real getaway from the crowds.

Nothing could be improved upon - I would recommend whole-heartedly.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sydenhammum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2008

We recently returned from two phenomenal weeks at La Villa Rouge. We are fairly particular about selecting accommodation for our overseas trips and put a lot of time into researching to make sure we are not disappointed. After a long and arduous search for a villa for our family holiday, I found out about La Villa Rouge through a friend who recommended it.

The pictures on their website made it look fantastic and the real thing did not disappoint. Everything about our stay ran beautifully and for the first time since having children (5 years) my husband and I felt we had a holiday and a rest whilst also being able to enjoy time away with our young children.

The villa is beautiful and has everything you need. The living area is relaxing and spacious and with WiFi throughout my husband and I who both run our own businesses, were able to keep up with developments at home as needed.

The layout of the villa with four bedrooms all with their own ensuite, ensures there is space for even the largest of families and we actually had a friend fly in from Singapore to stay with us as we had plenty of space to accommodate her.

The master bedroom looks out over the pool and has a large walk in robe and ensuite area which has an adjoining room dedicated for onsite massages which can be arranged by the maid. There is also a separate garden villa which is perfect for additional guests if you want to do a joint holiday with another couple.

The maid who services the villa really was the icing on the cake for us. Whilst providing the services you would expect in terms of keeping the villa clean, she made the holiday for myself and my husband. With her can do obliging attitude, she ensured that we could remove ourselves from having to do day to day chores which we would have to do if we rented a serviced apartment, so I was able to forget about washing and shopping for a change. The maid would also help us with the children if needed and provided babysitting in the evening (at an additional but reasonable cost) which meant that my husband and I could go out for dinner. Our girls loved her from the minute they met her so they were just as happy as we were. This was a major plus also as being in the later stages of pregnancy I was able to gain some much needed rest. The maid was also able to arrange for a chef to come and cook meals as well, again for a small charge, so we ate like kings the entire time we were away.

Overall, I cannot recommend La Villa Rouge highly enough. Whilst the villa does not have a view, we did not feel this detracted from our holiday in anyway as we enjoyed having a beautiful villa which allowed us to relax in privacy. The only factor I would point out to parents of young children is that there is no fence around the pool and the bedroom doors open out straight to the pool area. Having said this, with a 4yo and 2yo, we worked around this without difficulty and it will not prevent us from going back.

La Villa Rouge provides all that you need from a family holiday. A beautiful location, located close to the beach, access to other resort facilities nearby if needed eg we went to some of the restaurants at the nearby resorts for a change of scenery (although we actually preferred to eat at the villa). But most importantly if you want a family holiday which as a parent provides you with an opportunity to rest rather than simply packing up your family to do the family routine in another location then La Villa Rouge is a no brainer. We will be giving Queensland family holidays the fllick and look forward to spending many more happy family holidays at La Villa Rouge.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jambsiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews