We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lima Coco Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Tamarind Garden Hotel(Rayong)(Great Value!)
$41
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$15
$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$102
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
$71
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$19
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Kameo Grand(Rayong)
$73
$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
$61
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ohana Resort(Rayong)
$81
$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$22
$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$32
$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveler rating
53
126
46
32
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
126
46
32
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspeed boatdinner on the beachfree ferryao prao resortperfect beachwest sidefire showshallow watermassaman currybeachfront roomwestern optionsmain islandgreat food and drinksbeach bedsle vimarnnice resortthe sun set
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 287 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed in Lima Coco for 5 nights during new year 2014. We travel with our one year old son, it is perfect place for family, beach is beautiful nice foods, staff are very friendly. We enjoyed a lot.

Room Tip: just in front of swimming pool
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Subin_Thakuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

Having read quite a few negative reviews on Lima Cico we actually booked our first night at the Samet Ville Resort and we were disappointed big time. In the morning we have decided to risk and move to Lima Coco for a night. We loved it so much that stayed there for the whole week. I will agree that the resort is in a part of an Island that is a bit further out from the main action, you do need a scooter or four wheels to get around however it never bugged us, we rented a scooter and could easily get around, only 10 min to the main action! Nice to have a good night sleep when you return though. :). I am an extremely light sleeper but could sleep very well at the Lima Coco resort. Over all we had a fantastic time there and it is a place I would return for sure. Thanks a lot to all resort staff, we had a fabulous time!

Also a note to those that expect a five star resort for this price: it is not a five star resort but is an absolutely great place to stay. Very underrated resort I would say. Keep up the good work Coco Lima and hope to come back one day again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ostrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had booked 3 nights. Upon arrival were greeted by tile cutting noise as there are building a swimming pool. Rooms are small, (12 sqm) but freshly renovated, nice colors. Only a bed and small table in there, but flatscreen TV (on wall). Mattress stone hard, so very uncomfortable sleeping. Staff ok, nothing special. Breakfast low standard, Dinner good but expensive. Next day more construction noise from resort next door. 9 am -9 pm as they are building a new Hotel building, about 30 m away from our bungalow. Very terrible noises. Impossible to sit and relax on the beach as there is constant tile cutting, hammering and wood sawing going on. We decided to go on a boat trip instead.
I can not recommend this Hotel until all the construction is finished. Also no mention from major booking website (Agoda) about this situation when booking. We feel cheated and wasted 4 days holiday.

Room Tip: we had bungalow No. i 4, good location with ocean view. Small, but clean. Just a bed and a small table with fridge under. TV on the wall. No space for clothes, one rail in the bathroom but no drawer or shelves. Bathroom very good, air-con very good. Everything looks newly renovated.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

If your criteria for a get away is quiet and you are on a budget, Coco Lima cannot be beaten. Yes ii is a bit dated and spartan, this is secondary to the location and value. It is nestled between two other much more upscale hotels on a secluded clean beach.

If you are looking for active nightlife you will need to take a taxi to the other side of the island. If nightlife is one of your criteria, you will be disappointed. You should stay on the other side of the island.

Oh, one last thing, fantastic sunsets here which cannot be had on the other side.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Small rooms but clean and nice. Beatiful beach and nice food.
We were unfurtunate to stay here when there was an oil disaster on the mainland. This oil completely covered the beach when we woke up in the morning. We rebooked to a hotel on ko Chang and the personell at Lima Coco were very helpful getting us there. We also got a voucher covering the days we payed in advance. In short a nice place. To bad we did not get to stay longer.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MatJens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews