We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family-Friendly Beach Condo”
other travelers have booked this property
Bird's-eye view of Crystal Beach Condominium compound
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bird's-eye view of Crystal Beach Condominium compound
The living area opens onto the breezy veranda with sea views Relax on the sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Bird's-eye view of Crystal Beach Condominium compound
The living area opens onto the breezy veranda with sea views
Relax on the sofa
Watch cable, DVD, You-Tube or plug in your Chrome-cast or Apple TV on Internet-connected TV
Fully equipped kitchen is off the living room
Enjoy your meal on the veranda with the wonderful view and breeze
Comfortable and spacious indoor dining area
Whip up a meal with local produce, or order in from nearby restaurants
Soothing garden views from the breakfast table
Main bedroom, opening onto the veranda with sea breezes
Second bedroom has its own small and shady veranda overlooking the gardens
Bunk beds for the kids, and a fun tent to hide out in
Veranda view at dusk as a fishing boat passes by
Playtime in the garden
Relax in the wifi'd lobby overlooking the gardens and pool
Even the pool area is covered by wifi
Dodge the crowd on the palm-lined beach
Play in the waves or chase crabs at dusk
Tennis anyone? We have racquets and balls for tennis, as well as table tennis
Ride the banana boats until they tip you off
Light show at sunset
Ensuite bathroom has a large shower recess and plenty of hot water to refresh you after a swim
Here's the similarly equipped econd bathroom
Toss a load in the washer or rinse out your swim suits; the latch is flimsy so please close gently!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rayong, Rayong Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Bob J
1 review
“Family-Friendly Beach Condo”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Crystal Beach Condo was the perfect place for our family vacation with
• Multiple bedrooms with a large living room/ kitchen extending to the veranda/ balcony overlooking the beach
• It is close to the beach with a nice big pool
• Rayong is our favorite destination with the nicest beaches within 3 hours of Bangkok
Margo was super helpful and very responsive from start to finish with our rental. She was also very gracious and accommodating with my booking problems. She treats you like a household guest instead of a hotel client. Her place is clean and inviting. I just wish we have had discovered her place 20 years ago when we first came to Bangkok to live.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 21, 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay at our place and hope we can welcome you back sometime soon, Robert. And thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discover7...
1 review
“Nice quiet beach condo with private pool and great amenities!”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Margo was super helpful and very responsive from start to finish with our rental. The location of this condo is ideal for families with kids looking for a quiet place away from the crowds. Lots to see and do around the area too within a short bus or taxi ride, though the internet ready TV and the great book and DVD selection was also a real plus.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2018
Thanks very much for choosing our place and taking the time to post a review, Peter. Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay; we love it there, too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HBerghuis
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“A fantastic place to unwind”
Reviewed February 28, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We have stayed at Margo's place several times over the years and always enjoy our stay there. Living and working in Bangkok, it is the perfect getaway from the hustle and bustle of the city. The apartment is very comfortable with plenty of space for our family of five and everything we need. We especially love sitting on the balcony overlooking the sea where there is always a gentle breeze and we can watch the fishing boats in the distance. The condo complex is lovely with beautiful gardens and friendly staff. The pool is always well maintained and there are plenty of chairs and loungers around for reading while the kids splash about. The beach has beautiful white sand. When the kids were younger we would spend hours there while they built sand castles and collected shells. Now they are older, they prefer to go hunting for coconuts. At low tide we walk all the way down to the end of the beach where the Marriott is - a decent hour's walk. If you don't want to cook there are plenty of Thai eateries within walking distance. We sometimes hop in the car and drive down to the Marriott or the Novotel if we fancy a more upmarket meal. There's a 7-11 just down the road for picking up those necessary bits and pieces. Margo is always friendly and helpful and the place is always ready for us regardless of when we arrive. If you don't have a car and want to go further afield you can rent little motorbike tuk-tuks at the front gate. We have never had the need but have seen many others do this.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, Helen. My favorite activity is sitting on the balcony, too.
I look forward to welcoming you and your family again and again for rewind time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nora F
1 review
“Great Vacation Condo”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Margo's condo very much. It was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The views were absolutely beautiful. The pool was great and access to the private beach was very easy. Margo was very helpful with any questions we had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2017
Thanks very much for choosing our place for your holiday, Nora, and very pleased to hear that we were able to help you enjoy your stay. I do hope we can welcome you again. Safe travels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcr0ss11
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great condo, beautiful beach views. Great pool and beach access. Owner very responsive to questions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well away from the hustle and bustle”
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This condo is beautifully situated with absolute beachfront access, which was the main draw for me. Apartment was fully equipped and with wonderful views, good wifi. The apartment and block are a bit dated inside, but are stunning outside. Very quiet, must be lots of apartment owners who don't visit much. Given it is a residential condo, don't expect full service, although the staff were helpful. I hadn't really expected to be quite so far from getting groceries etc, so consider that when packing. Good local cafes and easy walk on the street or along the beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2017
Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review Emily. Very glad you enjoyed your stay; we enjoy it tremendously. Sorry to hear you found it 'dated' inside. We're constantly renovating and refurbishing with furniture, equipment etc. so don't really see that ourselves as it is our 'second home' and not a commercial rental, as I mention in the listing blurb. As you say, though, the star of the show is the beach and the views that I'm sure will never date. I hope we can host you again sometime. Thanks again for choosing our place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WClimenha...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A wonderful, restful respite from Bangkok...almost too good to be true!”
Reviewed March 12, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Stepping into this seaside condo after an easy 3 hour journey from Bangkok is like being welcomed into the comfortable vacation home of your favourite relatives, who just happen to be away. Surrounded by a diverse and extensive library, personal mementos and effects of an international family, soothed by the cool salty breeze blowing in from the large bougainvillea-fringed balcony, and immediately captivated by the panoramic seaview, the anxieties of city life just melt away. Your first reaction is, "why didn't I book a longer stay?".

Everything that you could possibly need is here and available for your use (as of Feb 2016), from tennis rackets/balls to espresso machine to internet-enabled TV and an extensive DVD collection. Wifi is provided, free and fast. Basic kitchen supplies & condiments are there for your use.

The three bedrooms are roomy and comfortable, with the master bedroom opening directly to the wonderful balcony. Master b/r also has ensuite bathroom. Second bedroom is large, with a comfortable futon and mini balcony looking toward the sea, although the main view from the room is from the backside of the building, overlooking the green countryside. Comfy place to hang out and read. The third bedroom is set up for children, with a bunk bed still decorated with and surrounded by child friendly accessories. Toys and puzzles are on hand. Sheets and bedding are clean, complete and comfortable for all three rooms.

The main living, dining and kitchen area is open plan, and inviting place to hang out and relax. Relatively new flatscreen TV with international cable channels, DVD player and library are there for your enjoyment. However, what one really loves to do here is hang out on the large balcony, enjoying the sea breeze and wonderful views toward Koh Samet.

As for outdoor amenities, large, clean and well maintained swimming pool surrounded by villas is available for use, and the of course the development fronts directly onto the ocean. The beach in front of the property is cleaned daily, the sand is fine, and the water is warm and inviting. The beach extends unbroken for kilometres in both directions, great for long, languid walks. As is becoming all too common on many Thai beaches, there is a problem with litter and plastic waste in certain sections as one walks along, but again, the area around this condo is clean and well-kept and your enjoyment of the oceanside will not be undisturbed. No vendors, no tourist hordes, not many locals even - it is a peaceful stretch of beach where one can truly relax and unwind, so unlike the over-populated mass tourism beaches that are so common elsewhere.

There are three nearby restaurants where one can find good basic Thai food. The best of the bunch is Chomtalay right at the intersection about 250 m to the left as you exit the property to the main road. There is newer one a bit closer on the right, but based on our experience, would not recommend it.

This review is perhaps a bit wordy, but then again, we were so impressed with this place, and so grateful to find it, that I just can't say enough good things about it. I must also mention how very pleasant and responsive the owner (Margo J) is - such a pleasure to deal with, so helpful and welcoming. Thank you Margo!!

I would not hesitate to return to this property, and it has my highest recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: balcony and seaview, espresso machine, friendly & helpful owner
Liked least: that I couldn't stay longer
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2016
Thanks so much for your wonderful review and the thought and time you've clearly put into it. I'm so pleased that you obviously enjoyed the place and location as much as we do. Thank you again for choosing our place and I look forward to welcoming you and your friends again and again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing