We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
65
65
14
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
65
65
14
7
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 154 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2017

This was my second stay. I enjoyed staying there. Hospitality is good. There is a very good gym, indoor swimming pool, steam & sauna bath. It's a good business hotel. It has spacious rooms with all amenities.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bhupesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapeandKantary, Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong Management at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2017

Dear Bhupesh P,

Thank you for your brief but welcome review of your latest stay with us at Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong. We are pleased that our facilities and the service of our helpful staff once again provided you with the support for your business visit. We trust that your trip was a success and we look forward to welcoming you back when your work next brings you to Rayong.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Sincerely yours,
Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile

First of all, this is Rayong and not Bangkok or even Pattaya hence I cannot really fault this hotel especially it has all the right facilities.

Having been to Rayong so many times for work but never staying overnight , I was cautious when told we have to stay overnight there. However all is changed when I entered the hotel. The lobby is clean and bright with nice air con and also helpful staff. Check in was a little struggle as they try to get the room ready but it is still acceptable.

The room is more like a service apartment with all the needed facilities and utilities. Comfortable and clean and spacious.

What can be improved :
1. Air con is blowing directly at your legs when you sleep
2. Mosquitoes in the room

Otherwise excellent for overnight stay and if needed more nights .

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank The_TravellerSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapeandKantary, The Management at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2017

Dear The_TravellerSg.

Thank you for your very kind review of your stay with us at Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong. We are delighted that, in spite of your initial misgivings, you found the accommodation and service that we offer went beyond your expectations. If I may address your observations for improvement: mosquitoes are a natural occurrence in tropical regions but by keeping windows and doors closed and using the mosquito mesh when the windows are open this annoyance can be kept to a minimum; the air-conditioning unit has moveable vanes which can be set to a position away from your body while you are sleeping if that is what you prefer. Any of our staff would be willing to help you in either of these cases. We genuinely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back next time your work brings you to Rayong.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Sincerely yours,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile

For its price it's really value for money. The room was spacious and complete really. Laundry service was fast, staff was friendly and there are good restaurants nearby and even a 711 just a few steps away which is good if you wanna buy something. Across as well is Rayon Hotel which has a great massage service which was highly recommended and it was indeed very good. What I didn't appreciate tho was the check out service which wasn't that fast, there were a lot of us and only a couple of staff. But save for that, it was a good place to stay in for almost a week

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank SY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapeandKantary, Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong Management at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Dear SY J,

Thank you for your very kind words on your stay at Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong. We are pleased that you found our facilities and environment added to the pleasure of your stay. I fully appreciate that, on a business schedule, a slow check-out can be frustrating but I thank you for pointing this out to us. We will look into ways of organising our staff to facilitate a smoother check-out when we have groups moving on to other important venues. We do hope that, in view of your generally favourable comments, we may have the pleasure of seeing you back with us when your work next brings you to Rayong, or even for a short but relaxing break. You would be most welcome.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Sincerely yours,
Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

Centrally situated in Rayong, this property beats its elder sister, Kantary on Sangchan Beach where I usually stayed every time I visited Rayong. However, we chose to stay right in the city and were happy for this last minute decision. The deluxe room is spacious, clean and comfortable even with the extra bed. Staff are very friendly. Breakfast buffet is delicious. We did not have the time to use other facilities as we had only a short night stay. However, We had a good night rest and were recharged and ready for a drive back to Bangkok (in the traffic as parts of the road on the route are under construction).

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Bingbongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapeandKantary, Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong Management at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2017

Dear Bingbongo

Thank you for writing to us with your views on your stay at Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong. We are delighted that we have been able to provide you with the environment to enjoy a good night’s rest before your journey. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back when your work next brings you to Rayong.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Sincerely yours,
Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2016

Clean, comfortable hotel in the central of Rayong city and very friendly staffs also smilling service.they also have taxi service with great price..Good cocktails and nice chat at the bar.Highly recommended.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bens N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CapeandKantary, Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong Management at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2016

Dear Bens N,

Thank you for your brief but valued review of your stay with us at Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong and for your recommendation. I am delighted that the facilities and the service that we offer contributed to an enjoyable family stay for you all. I will pass on your thanks to our staff and we look forward to welcoming you all back in the future.

At Cape and Kantary Hotels, we actively support SOS Children’s Villages and the Thai Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals. We do not serve foie gras, birds’ nest or shark’s fin in our restaurants and we also stand firmly against the exploitation of Thai elephants for commercial or entertainment purposes.

Sincerely yours,
Classic Kameo Hotel, Rayong Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews