We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/23/21
Hotels.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/23/21
Agoda.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/25/21
Priceline$54
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com$52
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
52
64
14
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
52
64
14
7
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 140 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was here for only 1 day. The suite was large, clean and the facilities were everything I needed and more. The novel mini garden on one of our balconies amused us all though I wonder how well the grass will keep.... Shame it's all cheap laminate that is already showing sins of damage just 1 month in.

The food was of a high standard ad all but one of the dishes I ordered was very good. The dim sum had pork in all of the seafood dishes (there were only 3 dishes on the dim sum menu that did not contain any pork) staff were not able to communicate this to us until after I had ordered despite trying to explain.

Reception staff were unapproachable and unhelpful. I requested a taxi only to be told there are none in Rayong, use the hotels expensively priced service. Having spent 6 days in Rayong I knew this to be untrue and hailed a cab outside myself. There are bus services from the main road to Laemtong shopping centre and beyond which are very cheap and a bit of an adventure. I hailed one several times between stops and requested stops where I wanted to be let off with no problem at all communicating.

Our departure was quite stressful as i had booked van for 5 people to the airport for 8pm and were told at 8pm the van was 2 hours away-grr! After a lot of complaining and rushing we did make it to the airport thanks to 2 fast and skilful drivers. We had to get 2 cars and the stress of trying to get adequate help from reception staff was disappointing and a sour end to an otherwise good stay.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bibi39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Thank you for your feedback as to the shortcomings of the Classic Kameo, Rayong, and we are sorry to not have met nor exceeded your expectations. The shortcomings mentioned have been noted and shared with the relevant team members and addressed as teething problems of our newly opened property. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2021
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capekantary Hotels, Owner at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2021
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2020 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capekantary Hotels, Owner at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capeandkantary, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2020
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
capeandkantary, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews