We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kameo Grand
Nearby Hotels
Phavina Serviced Residence(Rayong)(Great Value!)
$42
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$15
$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tamarind Garden Hotel(Rayong)(Great Value!)
$40
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ohana Resort(Rayong)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
$68
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Convention Hotel(Rayong)(Great Value!)
$40
$34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
$39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$88
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
39
61
12
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
61
12
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness triproof top swimming poolrooftop restaurantcomfortable stayboutique hotelrayong citylong term staylive bandcomfortable roomnice hotellarge bathroomdecent sizefitness centerstayed here for nightsseafoodkitchenettelobby
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 115 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for a night on December 13, 2012 for a business trip in a studio room. I could smell faint cigarette smell in my room. I understand the room i stayed in was a smoking room since there was an ash tray and a match box on the living room table. However, the room was big and clean with big fridge (with two comp bottles of water in it, a sink, kitchenette, a microwave, a toaster but unfortunately no coffee provided. Do not expect anything fancy, the rooms and hotel looks like a serviced apartment more than a four star hotel. Breakfast was good, nice croissant and japanese food. Bathroom was big with separate shower and bathtub. In conclusion, it's the hotel type you basically stay for a well rested night, and start your day with a full tummy but nothing fancy, no wow factor whatsoever.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wate49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kameo Grand, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

As a “big, clean serviced apartment type of hotel,” the Kameo House Hotel, Rayong thanks you for your review of your overnight stay with us. We look forward to your soonest return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are huge, each with a balcony and kitchenette and living and dining areas. There were pots and pans, crockery and cutlery that looked brand new, and a big fridge, stove, microwave and toaster - all very useful. It would have been good if the hotel had also provided dishwashing detergent and sponges, etc. free coffee and tea in the rooms would have been nice too.

The rooftop pool, jacuzzi and gym looked real nice, as did the steam room and sauna.

However the hotel seemed a bit far (at least on foot) from malls and supermarkets.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kartini A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kameo Grand, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Your feedback on your recent stay with us at the Kameo House, Rayong, is appreciated. We are pleased to offer a regular shuttle bus service between our hotels and nearby shopping centres. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed for week while on business. The hotel is conveniently located for the industrial area and in the town. The apartment rooms are spacious and with all amenities. The breakfast spread is excellent. Over all a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gauash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kameo Grand, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

The Kameo House, Rayong, is very pleased to learn that you enjoyed a “Comfortable stay” with us for a week while on business. Thank you for your positive endorsement of our property and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

Second time I am staying here whilst on a job. Its almost 3 years since I last stayed here and the hotel rooms have remained in the condition like it was. No signs of aging and I am impressed. Breakfast had variety and quality was good. With the addition of the Kantary Bakery in front of the hotel, it just adds to the reason why I would definitely come back here to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roland S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kameo Grand, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

We look forward to your soonest return and next stay with us at the Kameo House, Rayong. The team was pleased to hear that you will return again and your favorable endorsement of our operation and services is appreciated. Many thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very nice hotel. Rooms are very clean, staff is very gentle. There is a nice swimming pool and a big fitness centre. The restaurant at the 9th floor is good, the other one at the first floor not so much but not bad. The only two thinghs that I didn't like were the music in the restaurant (every day they play the same music, and the band that play in the steak house is really not good) and the price for the internet connection.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FairtexDoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kameo Grand, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Your positive endorsement of the Kameo House, Rayong, as “the best in Rayong” is appreciated. Thank you for your feedback, which we have reviewed and discussed with the relevant departments, as this helps us to continually strive to offer the best service and facilities to guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews