We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 6 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
11
49
28
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
11
49
28
6
3
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 97 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Stopped off here on return leg from Cambodia (visa run Ban Laem)situated just off sukhumvit highway 3,was told room was in new wing,but they really meant refurbished,it was a nice room with minifridge ! cable TV and dvd player cost 1200 thb which i was told was the cheapest.The Thai menu in restaurant was quite good.No complaints just wished I had carried on the journey to Pattaya where i could get a similar room and meal a lot cheaper

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank levibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed there 1 night. Its within walking distance to the pubs and where the nice ladies are.
Room is very basic and there wasn't even handsoap. The toilet didn't work properly after a [...] and the nasty brown stuff overflowed onto the floor...yucks. Breakfast was just average. Only good point is that the room is clean and tidy.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Romuluz75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We had a business event to attend in the city and with a late booking this hotel was available and close to where we had to go. We had booked 3 rooms. two in the tower, old section and one in the newish or refurbished 5 floor section.
Currently the hotel is doing some work out front so access to the lobby is through the outdoor restaurant. Difficult with luggage.
The rooms in the old section tower are very tired. Furniture is worn and the bathrooms boarder line. But the view from the higher floors water side are great. The room in the new /refurbished section are small, but nicely furnished and the bathroom is nicely modern, bright and clean. The view from the window...don't open the curtain as you look out at a building right next door, balcony laundry etc and roof tops if your on the top floor.
Breakfast and dinner was included. Not a great section and the hot food had a greasy look and aroma.
Location for center of the town great. Parking, if you have a vehicle very tight and attendants have to guide you to a spot as passage through the open lot is very narrow.
On the positive side the Spa is excellent, very clean with nice rooms. Swimming pool ok but hardly and sun as it is shielded by the buildings. The fitness center...well a very small room mirrored not a great place.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank longwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

We stayed in the redecorated wing, very spacious room, very nice bathroom, and everything was very clean, staff extremely friendly.

Evening buffet was included, It was a Thai buffet but they made for me Steak, was no problem at all. had my dinner on the terrace with a nice lifeband, and the service at the open restaurant was evenso perfect.

Wen we keft in the morning they even gave us a plastic bag with fruit as farewell present.

Maybe 2 or 3 star hotel but with an 5 star service.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guido D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Located centrally on main street of Sukhumvit Road, offers good facilities at reasonable rates. A no frill hotel for people looking for budget hotel.

Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vpkulkarni
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews