We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #14 of 62 Hotels in Rayong
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My daughter is at boarding school near to this hotel so I thought it would be good to stay overnight
At Purimas
I had visited a friend there before and had been shown a room.
The rooms are excellent and though a bit dated still very good more like a studio apartment in fact,
Though I will never understand why hotel bathrooms with a bath have a fixed shower instead of flexi hose.
The swimming pool is very large though on the day I was there not very clear.
Location of the hotel excellent ,right on the beach ,though I have been told unwise to swim in the sea.
What lets this hotel down is its restaurant .i invited guests to eat with me. There were five of us in total .every single dish was cold .two were sent back.my portion of fries could have fitted in an egg
Cup and were cold.even my beer had to have ice in it.
There seems to be no proper management there.
By the way I am a restaurant owner myself.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PurimasRayong, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank You for your comment . Regarding the Shower actually it is flexible in every room . you have to adjusted from behind the Shower . The foods can be advised to the waiter / waitress to make it warm otherwise should asked for Manager to handle it . and we hope can do better for next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 80 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a second time my friends and I stayed at this hotel. We had stayed for one night and liked it, so we chose to return to Purimas for 2 nights. This time 5 of us stayed in 515 and 516 with connecting doors to each other. A musty smell welcomed us as we entered the rooms. The shower faucet in 515 couldn't be pulled up, so all of us had to shower in 516. The bath mats and shower curtain in both rooms had mildew. But worst of all, the shower curtain in 516 fell on my friend. Luckily, she wasn't hurt. Breakfast buffet was barely edible. I hope the hotel management will fix these problems because this hotel has great potentials.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room on the fourth floor the first time of our visit, and we had a good experience...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darunee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PurimasRayong, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Thank you for your comment . the Guest should be informed if something go wrong or unfunctional . So , we can handle the problem . We will have to check and make an improvement .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Pnrimas is located in a quite area. The hotel room is spacious and most rooms are facing the beach. My son loves the pool very much. The pool is big and it is a salt water pool which is great for children. The also have a small play ground. To our surprise, there are many places to go around the area, just need to make some arrangement with the hotel (if you don't have a car). We saw dolphin show, coffee at the wonder farm where the kids can feed animals and the amazing Chinese temple. We had a great time there. Great place for a weekend break from the city.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PurimasBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you very much for your recommendation . If you are looking for the quiet place for the family holiday and also the Children . that is suitable place . we also provide for the children play groun as well .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We did stay in this hotel for 3 days / 2 nights. It is located near Maptaphut Industrial Estate (about 10 km). Definitely a quiet location, no major roads passing by.
The rooms are either facing the sea / beach or the rear side garden. We had a 'junior suite' which is spacious enough to stay and also do some computer work. The aircon is not easily adjustable, the bath room is a bit old, as is the entire hotel; i.e., if the owner would spend some money they could revive it to their previous glory, because of the good location.
It is about 70 minutes drive to Pattaya and about 30 to 40 minutes to Rayong city.
The amenities in room and bath room are sufficient. House keeping is alright. Breakfast is served on the Terrace with good view over the sea, the buffet spread is great, coffee only standard hotel brew.
The TV in the room (in my room) has only Thai channels except for one English channel (Fox), but that channel had a serious sound problem - and the TV is around 21 inch only; this definitely needs to be upgraded.
However, from my observation this hotel is mainly used by local companies to send their staff here for training or seminars to be held in their ball rooms.
The hotel facilities include swimming pool, beach, fitness room, snooker room with table tennis as well as a Spa (which closes at 6 pm).
It has to be mentioned that all staff in this place are very friendly, warm and helpful - one plus for this hotel.
It is a good place if you have a car and it is within easy reach of the industrial estate. But there is nothing else around, so it depends on the purpose of our visit. In our case it was alright, we had a car to go for meeting as well as dinner and we had a quiet place to sleep and no long travel time for our meetings.

Room Tip: You can choose either sea view or garden view, they are all quiet since there is no major road passi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PetalingJayaHans47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PurimasBeachHotel, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation . the Hotel are focusing for quiet holiday seeker . relaxation
place . Actually the transportation is available on requested for both the Hotel car or public taxi (Tuk Tuk) can take the customer to the town . the distance is about 7 Kms .

The TV in room are in processing of changing to LED within shortly .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Purimas beach hotel is a very quiet and peaceful hotel for stay. It is suitable for both business and leisure travellers. Rooms are spacious with nice and comfortable furniture. Balcony has nice sit outs and one can enjoy a drink there with a lovely view of the sea. However the beach is not much for bathing. However one can lie down in e beach chairs and relax.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sridharan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PurimasRayong, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation . Any one looking for privacy and peaceful stay . We are the Purimas Beach Hotel are welcome . We are very much effort to make the guests satisfactory . and looking forward to welcome you again in the future .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

We were a couple in a group of 12 other couples. The hotel was our base for various trips and golf in the surroundings.
The hotel planned and managed all the logistics and everything was delivered with very high standards and timely. No delays was experienced and we were very satisfied.
At the hotel all employees from upper management to housecleaning serviced us as a five star hotel.
You should consider Purimas if you are looking for a stay with no worries and concerns but have the Purimas staff taken care of you.

Room Tip: Enjoy the seaside rooms - mid building - which have nice sea views. Room 411 honored this to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PurimasRayong, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

We are very appreciated with your comment . We will do our best to keep on standard and make every guest satisfaction .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This place is supposed to be a resort, but over the years it has deteriorated and has become an outdated property. There is no freshness about htis resort and you feel stale. Rooms are in terrible condition for modernization. In this era of LEDs, what you get is a 20" box TV inside a cabinet which you even cannot see from an angle. Most programs including english movies are run in Thai language, so for international travellers it has no meaning.

Service is Ok, but could be better. The day I stayed, it seems it was almost emplty so no buffet breakfast and it was on order with limited choice. Even the buffet nreakfast for a resort of this calibre is very ordinary.

Though the location is on the beach, it is far away from any of the main city points. You have to drive a long distance to reach here form city. In the night you don't feel very comfortable as it is a very aloof place.

Having heard so mich about this property, I was left dissappointed. May not stay here again.

Room Tip: Beach facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NinuMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PurimasRayong, Front Office Manager at Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Thank you for your recommendation . The Hotel is a beach resort ,of course would be away from the city . The transportation is available for city transfer on requested . We are very much effort to support the quest required . The Hotel are considering to upgrading the interior facilities pretty soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rayong hotels
37.3 mi away
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
#10 of 62 in Rayong
88 reviews
17.9 mi away
Sea Sand Sun Resort
Sea Sand Sun Resort
#32 of 62 in Rayong
38 reviews
25.9 mi away
Mooban Talay Resort
Mooban Talay Resort
#7 of 62 in Rayong
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
D Varee Diva Central Rayong
21.9 mi away
Tamnanpar Resort
Tamnanpar Resort
#12 of 62 in Rayong
39 reviews
12.1 mi away
Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: 34 Payoon-Namrin Rd, Bangchang, Rayong 21130, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Rayong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 62 Hotels in Rayong
Price Range: $62 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Purimas Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing