We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect hotel by the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kantary Bay, Rayong
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Rayong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I went to Rayong with friends last month and we stayed at the hotel in Rayong. It was the first time we stayed at this hotel and we were happy that we did! We stayed in a two bed room suite on the 5 floor and we had such a great time there . The bedrooms are very big and so are the bathrooms. The living room and the dinning room are very comfortable with big table and comfortable chairs. Not to mentioned the pantry with a microwave oven and a big refrigerator. We stayed three nights and enjoyed every moment there. I took splendid pictures of the sea from the balcony early morning and at night with the full moon. The breakfast buffet was full of delicious food and fruits.
I really recommend this hotel for a nice holiday by the sea.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petcharee1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

The Kantary Bay, Rayong, thanks you for your recommendation to readers, wishing a nice holiday by the sea, to stay with us. Thank you for your positive commentary. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

77 - 83 of 217 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

thought it was time we tried kantary bay glad we did what a nice hotel with two pools a gym a shuttle bus service to the other hotels in the group and the shopping centre has a nice breakfast menu that caters for western and Asian tastes nice big rooms with balcony at front and sides a nice fisher mans beach at the front with some nice places to eat at the beach side if you want a break away from pattaya this place is well worth a look , no internet in rooms I think all hotels should have this as a free service in this day and age all in all a very nice hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevthelead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

The Kantary Bay, Rayong, thanks you for your positive feedback and looks forward to your soonest return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great rooms with lots of facilities etc. a large room with a decent balcony and all home comforts. All staff that I dealt with were excellent and, overall, I would definitely recommend the place. There isn’t a great selection of quality hotels in the area and, if you want to be in this part of Rayong, then I feel this is probably the best place to stay. Not cheap, but reasonably priced and great facilities available, if you’re going use them of course.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WATraveller10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

The Kantary Bay, Rayong, thanks you for your favourable endorsement and looks forward to serving you again soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed in 13 October 2007 For business trip half way direction before head to Samed island

Location is not tourist main attraction at all; Beach had create as a half moon for fisherman boat dock; Beach sand is in brown-yellowish color ;
However; its one of quiety area for visitor who wanna stay for isolated with relaxation

Hotel exterior; it built as mini mansion or mini condominium with more room complex inside
Our room had more big space enough for rollaway bed to contained 3 people inside;
living room area is large plus 2 bathroom with medium size kitchen area; also washing machine provided.balcony can see pool and beach view down below; Bed is clean and comfortable

Hotel facilities is great; they have swimming pool area; gym; snooker and suana room; reading room; kid station;squash cycling and table tennis court for family visitor; Main lobby had high ceiling with large space area; countless number of wood cabinet mailbox shown how many room capacity they are

Food is tasty; We had tasted italian pizza style with ceasar salad
On next morning day breakfast buffet is nice; there more choices selection offer.

All in all it is worthfulness for stay especially for family guests ; though they lack of outside entertainment attraction area; You still have more activities to do by hotel amenities.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimSip81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

The Kantary Bay, Rayong, thanks you for your informative and positive review and looks forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

My wife and I recently spent one week at the hotel with our two young grand children ages 3 and 5. We had a fully serviced two bed room suite. The two bedroom rooms were large with TVs and en suite bathrooms. The daily room service kept the rooms clean and the bathrooms stocked with toiletries.The restaurant had an excellent breakfast buffet with a wide selection of western and asian foods. The Wednesday night Italian buffet was a "would have again". There were a few good sea foods restaurants a short walk from the hotel. The hotel had two excellent swimming pools ensuring safe swimming for the children. The French manager Jean was attentive and spoke to our table at every meal.

Beyond the hotel's control was the fact the beach was small, dirty and not good for swimming. Although the hotel had a shuttle service into town the lack of taxis and a bus service limited your travelling around.

We plan on returning in 2015.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you from the Kantary Bay, Rayong, for your favorable review and we look forward to your return. Your positive mention of management staff will be shared.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My team stays at Kantary Bay whenever we are working in Rayong.

The rooms are serviced apartments similar to a Residence Inn. Nice size and super clean.

It has a nice restaurant and room service. They have a wide variety of food ranging from Thai local favorites to Italian including a large selection of really good pastas.

The price of the room includes a free breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank backpacker8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2013

The Kantary Bay, Rayong, is pleased to know that your work team normally stays with us when working in the Rayong area. Thank you for your positive endorsement and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This hotel was average.

The rooms was large with a large balcony but very dated decor. The beds were comfortable, bathroom adequate with good water pressure.

It was very hard to sleep due to the restaurant being near my door and music being played into the late night.

The Italian restaurant was very nice and the food was of high quality, including the room service option.

No mini bar.

Internet was fast but not free.

The breakfast was okay but not a large selection and limited seating.

The general area outside of the hotel was very dirty. The beach was littered and not at all like the photo from the website. It was not safe to swim and I was not comfortable venturing down there due to the treatment I have experienced from locals in this area previously.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

The Kantary Bay, Rayong, thanks you for making the effort and taking the time to give us your input on your recent stay with us. Your input has been shared with the relevant members of our team as we continue to seek to provide enjoyable and pleasant stays for all of our guests. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rayong hotels
1.9 mi away
Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Rayong City Centre
1.6 mi away
D Varee Diva Central Rayong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kameo Grand
Kameo Grand
#4 of 63 in Rayong
114 reviews
26.7 mi away
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
#22 of 63 in Rayong
100 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tamarind Garden Hotel
Tamarind Garden Hotel
#5 of 63 in Rayong
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantary Bay, Rayong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantary Bay, Rayong

Address: 50, 50 / 2 Beach Road | Paknam Muang, Rayong 21000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Rayong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rayong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rayong
Price Range: $82 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kantary Bay, Rayong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kantary Bay Rayong is ideal for both work and pleasure. Situated right on the beach, with magnificent views over the Gulf of Thailand, the property is hugely popular with locals, ex-pats and tourists alike. Staff are on duty 24 hours, rooms have separate bedrooms and living rooms and are fully furnished. Facilities include meeting rooms, swimming pools, a fitness center, tennis and squash courts, sauna/ steam rooms, a Jacuzzi and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kantary Bay, Rayong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kantary Bay, Rayong Hotel Rayong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing