We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Kantary Bay Raong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kantary Bay, Rayong
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Rayong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have been stayed Kantary Bay Rayong 2 times, all is exceed expectation. Room was great, full 5 star facilities, good size and well maintain room. There are 02 swimming pools, tennis court, gym and nice Jacuzzi.

Yeah, beach is not good, you can't swim and located near the industrial zone. But view and Hotel facilities is beyond comparison.

But the best of the best unique is breakfast. I have eaten ABF in most 5 star restaurant around Thailand but never find the place that they offers 02 choices of Bacon, one is crispy and one is soft - really appreciate ! Breafast is very variety and it makes me full until afternoon.

Overall, here is a great choice for people who want to stay with family with full kitchenette provide. 5 star facilities but 4 star price :)

Room Tip: - 01 Bedroom is better than Studio , ask for upgrade
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Nattawut K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, Manager at Kantary Bay, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for your endorsement of our hotel as being “incredible”. We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our Chefs appreciate your comments about the daily breakfast buffet. Your feedback is very much appreciated and your soonest return is looked forward to.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (211)
There are newer reviews for Kantary Bay, Rayong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 211 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

My family of 2 adults and 2 children aged 4 and 8 stayed four nights in this hotel. Located right on the beach, even thou the beach is not that great. The hotel and room was spotless. with a good buffet breakfast. The 2 pools were excellent and close at 10pm. The gym is the best I've seen in a Thailand hotel. The staff were always polite. The clientele are mainly business men/women. I would definitely recommend this for families if you are not on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bucksfarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your favourable comments about our accommodation, facilities and staff are much appreciated as we strive to offer our guests the highest standards. We look forward to your soonest return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We spend 1 night last April.
Room was very big and absolutely clean. Nice-Kitchenette.
Breakfast was excellent!!!
Staffs were okay.
Nice Location, next to the beach.

Room Tip: The room on the backside (No sea view) also Vnice!!!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JessieNguyen1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

the hotel is new and very very clean.the facilities in the room which include the kitchen equipment are very convenient for those who stay with family.the open air dinning room
is excellent place for dinner with very good music.we love to stay at this hotel.it gives you
all the best of what any hotel can offer.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surapong d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

The Kameo House in Rayong is a new and clean facility. The location is convenient near Tesco Lotus and the shopping mall. It is in the middle of Rayong town and just a few minutes to the beach side and the pubs and restaurants. The service from the staff is very good and friendly. I would recomend this place as a value place to stay. The roof top terrace is very nice and a great place to relax.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

This hotel I used to stay frequency due to good location and room is clean everyday.

Room Tip: better to select sea view
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Nice place for short and long term accommodation. Well trained staff, good food and nice quiet one.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jira_Wattana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rayong
1.9 mi away
Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong
26.7 mi away
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
#8 of 61 in Rayong
87 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kameo Grand
Kameo Grand
#3 of 61 in Rayong
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
D Varee Diva Central Rayong
2.1 mi away
Tamarind Garden Hotel
Tamarind Garden Hotel
#6 of 61 in Rayong
82 reviews
20.8 mi away
Novotel Rayong Rim Pae Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantary Bay, Rayong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantary Bay, Rayong

Address: 50, 50 / 2 Beach Road | Paknam Muang, Rayong 21000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Rayong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rayong
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rayong
Price Range: $78 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kantary Bay, Rayong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kantary Bay Rayong is ideal for both work and pleasure. Situated right on the beach, with magnificent views over the Gulf of Thailand, the property is hugely popular with locals, ex-pats and tourists alike. Staff are on duty 24 hours, rooms have separate bedrooms and living rooms and are fully furnished. Facilities include meeting rooms, swimming pools, a fitness center, tennis and squash courts, sauna/ steam rooms, a Jacuzzi and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kantary Bay, Rayong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kantary Bay, Rayong Hotel Rayong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing