We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kantary Bay, Rayong
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Rayong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2012

This hotel I used to stay frequency due to good location and room is clean everyday.

Room Tip: better to select sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 99 of 217 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2012

Nice place for short and long term accommodation. Well trained staff, good food and nice quiet one.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jira_Wattana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

The hotel most likely once was a great improvement of the hotel accommodation available in Rayong city, however that must have been 30 years ago. Since then not much has changed to the hotel apart from the purchase of some flat screens in the rooms. Most rooms are no rooms but apartments that have a living kitchen and bed rooms., as there were designed for expats working in the nearby industrial areas.

Room Tip: Get the most recently refurbished room, I do not know when was the last refurbishment at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

This hotel is well appointed for business travellers and those on an extended stay in Rayong. You won't be coming here for the beaches -- they're terrible. But if you have business in the area, this is an excellent place to stay. Or if you have to schedule a stop over on a long drive to east Thailand on your way to the islands there, this is a good place to rest your head.
The hotel has everything you might need on an extended stay, including 2 pools, gym, sauna, tennis courts, squash court, meeting rooms, international and Asian cuisine, a reading room, and an apartment-style room with 2 TVs, a kitchen with a full-size fridge, stove top, and a washing machine. Our corner suite had windows on two sides and lots of fresh air breezes off the ocean.
The food in the restaurant was quite good and the variety was designed to suit business travellers from all over.The only things lacking are free wifi (it's 310 baht per day), a clothes dryer, an iron (there's one on the 2nd floor), and a clean beach. Yes, there is a small beach across the street, but the water is pretty foul with oil refineries and petrochemical plants on either side.
We found the staff to be quite friendly, competent and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanoCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Booked 2 x 2 bedroom suites for 2 families with kids for a 3 day get away just before xmas. have stayed at the other hotels in this chain so knew what to expect.
Check in was efficeint & same friendly service by the guys looking after the luggage. Kids where excite to be there. The rooms are nice with plenty of room & very well cleaned. Plenty of extra dishes & appliances in the kitchen. 2 nice pools which where put thru there paces while we where there.Service cleaning staff are really friendly.
Had dinner in the italian resturant that night was above average for a hotel of this type. Friendly if not over efficient service. kids had pizzas delivered to the room which they enjoyed. 2nd day much the same as the first. Again had dinner in the hotel resturant. 5 adults eating but only 4 orders bought to the table. Was told reaming order coming. After all others had fininished their meals ( about 30 minutes later) the order still hadnt arrived, wasnt hard to work out the waitress had forgot to order it. We canelled it & got ready to leave luckily there was still some food in the fridge upstairs. As we where leaving a plastic bag arrives with the food in it to take away.
This was pretty ordinary in a hotel that prides itself on its food service. Next day when checking out the wife paid the bill while I got the car. As we where leaving I looked at the bill & we had been charged for an extra breakfast. the problem being there was no extra breakfast & the date on that was 3 weeks before we checked in. Went back inside & got the so called duty manager who could offer no reason as to this nor an apology.
I didnt take it any further but it is just not good enough for a hotel of this standard. We will return but will be checking our bills closely & probably steer clear of the hotels resturant.

Room Tip: If staying for more than 1 day & want the internet in your room pay for 1 week, same cost as 2 d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarvePattaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I stayed 3 day in Dec11. Personel is very kind and good. Cleaning services excellent. I use restorant and the food is very beatiful. I came from Turkey so My eyes tried to find different kind of cheese, but I can't.

Room Tip: Take a room to see ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cem D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Room is large & clean. Full of kitchen equipments. Facilities are wonderful (Swimming pool & Jacuzzi). American breakfast is delicious. Rate is affordable. The place is near Bangkok around 180 KM.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pornsawan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rayong hotels
1.9 mi away
Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Rayong City Centre
1.6 mi away
D Varee Diva Central Rayong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kameo Grand
Kameo Grand
#4 of 63 in Rayong
114 reviews
26.7 mi away
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
#22 of 63 in Rayong
100 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tamarind Garden Hotel
Tamarind Garden Hotel
#5 of 63 in Rayong
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantary Bay, Rayong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantary Bay, Rayong

Address: 50, 50 / 2 Beach Road | Paknam Muang, Rayong 21000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Rayong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rayong
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rayong
Price Range: $82 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kantary Bay, Rayong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kantary Bay Rayong is ideal for both work and pleasure. Situated right on the beach, with magnificent views over the Gulf of Thailand, the property is hugely popular with locals, ex-pats and tourists alike. Staff are on duty 24 hours, rooms have separate bedrooms and living rooms and are fully furnished. Facilities include meeting rooms, swimming pools, a fitness center, tennis and squash courts, sauna/ steam rooms, a Jacuzzi and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kantary Bay, Rayong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kantary Bay, Rayong Hotel Rayong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing