We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay in Rayong”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kantary Bay, Rayong
Ranked #1 of 63 Hotels in Rayong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This is not a hotel but apartment, huge two bed room with big living room apartment to stay on the beach side.

I guess this is one of the few nice place in Rayong area which is considered good for business meeting and events place.

For the given rate, it is good value for money.

They provides Bangkok airport pick up / drop at an additional 3000 bath per way.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naimish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 217 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2011

If you want to get a nice ocean view, ask for a room on a high floor.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank su_ad302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

The Stay at Kantary Bay was a royal experience. Every small aspect in the room and hotel was planned to perfection. The facilities, service and courteous staff - everything was perfect. I have now stayed twice at Kantary Bay and it has been like a home away from home for me. I will definitely stay here in my future trips as well.

Room Tip: Opt for a sea-facing room in a top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohan_ca47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, Guest Relations Manager at Kantary Bay, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff will greatly appreciate your compliments as we all work very hard to maintain the highest levels in service and facilities here at Kantary Bay. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2011

its was really a good choice to stay at kantary bay hotel, very friendly clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomentsByRj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Hotel is located not too far from city. Room is clean and very convenience with stove, mocrowave which we can enjoy easy meal. Pool is suitable for young children. Breakfast is various and delicious.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benjamasbangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, General Manager at Kantary Bay, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. As we are both a hotel & serviced apartment, we offer the best of both worlds - suites that ensure you feel most at home with all the necessary conveniences, such as a full-function kitchenette, satellite TV, DVD player etc; plus hotel-standard facilities, including two swimming pools and an excellent No.43 Italian Bistro restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again.

The Management
Kantary Bay, Rayong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

The hotel is very quiet, the rooms are absolut clean. The people who works here are very friendly and helpful. The kitchen is very good, if you want to eat thaifood or international food, the staff cook it very well.
We stay now two times in this hotel, but not the last time, when we stay in Rayong, we only stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanjana_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasemkij_Group, Manager at Kantary Bay, Rayong, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Thank you for your review. Your comments have been passed on to our management and staff. Our No.43 Italian Bistro is considered one of the best restaurants in Rayong, and our professional team of chefs takes great pride in offering a wide range of top quality cuisines. We look forward to your next visit.

Kantary Bay, Rayong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

The room and facilities are very clean and the great of morning buffet, these make me appreciate.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Akjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rayong hotels
1.9 mi away
Classic Kameo Hotel & Serviced Apartments, Rayong
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Rayong City Centre
1.6 mi away
D Varee Diva Central Rayong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Kameo Grand
Kameo Grand
#4 of 63 in Rayong
114 reviews
26.7 mi away
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
Mae Pim Resort Hotel
#22 of 63 in Rayong
100 reviews
2.2 mi away
Tamarind Garden Hotel
Tamarind Garden Hotel
#5 of 63 in Rayong
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kantary Bay, Rayong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kantary Bay, Rayong

Address: 50, 50 / 2 Beach Road | Paknam Muang, Rayong 21000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Rayong Province > Rayong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rayong
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rayong
Price Range: $82 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kantary Bay, Rayong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kantary Bay Rayong is ideal for both work and pleasure. Situated right on the beach, with magnificent views over the Gulf of Thailand, the property is hugely popular with locals, ex-pats and tourists alike. Staff are on duty 24 hours, rooms have separate bedrooms and living rooms and are fully furnished. Facilities include meeting rooms, swimming pools, a fitness center, tennis and squash courts, sauna/ steam rooms, a Jacuzzi and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kantary Bay, Rayong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kantary Bay, Rayong Hotel Rayong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing